Aye Pak watan tujhe mera Khuda.

Yunhi Dayam Quayam Shaad Rakhay.

Re: Aye Pak watan tujhe mera Khuda.

Lovely songs, listening to them and other 'milli naghmay' of that era really makes you feel patriotic for this beautiful country. Alamgir's and Shehki's patriotic songs and also their songs for Pakistan defence forces have simply no match, a true class. I just wish such songs can be produced today. God bless Pakistan.

That was an era when we had lyricists like Jameel u din Aali, Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi, Sufi Tabassum, who wrote beautiful lines for singers like Aalamgir, Shehki, Nayyara Noor, Habib Wali Muhammad, Madam Noor Jehan, Shehnaz Begum, Naheed Akhtar etc. There were musicians like Sohail Rana, Nisar Bazmi, etc who gave best compositions which are still afresh in our minds.

Meri dua hai Pakistan ta qayamat salamt rahe, uss ke shair, uske fankaar uske liye geet likhte rahe gaate rahen!

^ I loved the Kamyabi song when the movie came out in the 80s. It was a good movie.

A gentle Mehdi Hassan naghma:

Nice comments including from a Pakistani Hindu further below:

After a long spell of bad health Respected Mehdi Hassan surprises us with his presence in this video.

Actually I love the singer so much that it brought tears to my eyes and I am not even a Pakistani.

Top Comments
[ul]
[LIST]
[li]I am a Pakistani Hindu.. And i love my country as much as i love my mother. Some people say that we should leave Pakistan and go to India. I tell them that I am a Pakistani first, a Hindu later. I love my country as much as any Muslim brother/ sister born in this country. Plz let’s spread love around us. Let’s respect others be respected. Let’s join our hands and pray to God that Pakistan be freed from spirits of lawlessness and violence that continue to bleed the nation.[/li]Narenjan Kumar
Karachi
[/ul]
[ul]
[li]Hats off to you Mr. Narenjan![/li]primeguild 1 month ago 120
[/ul]
[li]yes agreed brother we all r brother[/li]malabacha 37 minutes ago
[ul]
[li]very nice Nirenjan,.,.,.,[/li][/ul]mughal0092 3 hours ago
[ul]
[li]lyrics are amazing.i love it. i love Pakistan.[/li][/ul]fragrantsoul19 6 hours ago
[ul]
[li]Dear br. Narenjan:[/li][/ul]You an I are living in Jinnah’s land who gave this country to both of us on Aug. 11, 1947 speech to Constituent assembly. So we are together.
Khusrapeer 1 day ago 3
[ul]
[li]Dil ko cho lene wali music plus bol plus woh hai sirf aik pakistani ko hee mehsoos ho…YA ALLAH Hamare pakistan ko in dakuon se nijat de AAMEEN[/li][/ul]mianwali 3 days ago
[ul]
[li]Grea singer of great nation… a legend[/li][/ul]engrzeeshanak 4 days ago
[ul]
[li]@sona aro bhai we are with you… we are PAKISTANis…and nobody could change that…[/li][/ul]Sikandar1011 5 days ago 7
[ul]
[li]Narenjan Kumar God bless uNarenjan Kumar God bless u[/li]

Another version:

[/ul]
[/LIST]

Amazing classic by amazing Masood Rana and Shaukat Ali:

You will get goosebumps !

Another Masood Rana classic:

Saleem Javed and son:

This video has some nice aerial photography of the Northern Areas:

Another beautiful favorite:

Heard this song on Tv today, brought back a lot of memories.

Beautiful lyrics

Melodious voices

ALL DEDICATED TO MY BEAUTIFUL PAKISTAN

Thought provoking

Amazing Fusion of classic, folk & Pop

^ One of the most beautiful patriotic songs, rightly said that its lyrics are very thought provoking. On PTV this song used to appear having both Rustam Fateh Ali Khan and Saira Naseem in its video. Is that video available anywhere?

Pakistanis are amazing nation. They have all capabilities to survive in severe conditions. During last 64 years, a lot of bad things happened, but this nation still survives and Insha Allah will survive till the end of world. What is required is ‘Jazba e tameer’, ‘himmat’, ‘unity’, ‘tolerance for others’.

Pakistan Allah ka Inam, allah ka ihsan hai aur hamen iss nemat ke liye her pal Allah ka shukr guzar hona chahiye.

Pakistan gives us everything and its our responsibility to stand for Pakistan in all circumstance.

great work!!! :) keep them coming!

sohni dharti Allah rekhey, Qadam Qadam abaad tujhe

famous song: Jeevay Jeevay Pakistan!!

wow … man it just brings back so many memories … thanks Tanvir for this thread!
why they dont make such patriotic songs anymore??