Awful Nightmare

…I just cant get over this one. I’m wondering if there is some hidden meaning in it? I have 3 boys, aged 4, 3 and 1. The dream was with me and my younger 2 boys. We, for some reason, NEEDED to get up this stairway-type thing, like the ones that lead up to those big roller coasters in amusement parks. Our home, apparently, was at the top. When we got to the second story, I was getting worried and thinking that we should turn back but I didnt because there was nothing else to do but get home, feed the boys etc. When we got near the top of the 2nd story, the 3 yr old pushed the 1 yr old through the bars and he fell all the way to the ground. I was absolutely horrified and thought the baby would absolutely be dead from the fall so I started to frantically climb down. Baby crawled away like nothing was wrong while I was climbing down and the 3 yr old I was dragging down the stairs with me. I got to the baby at last and he seemed fine so I was kind of releived but stiill it was such a big fall. But I was thinking well, he really seems fine and the eldest will be home from school any minute so maybe we wont go to hospital. Then the baby’s head started to sprout these huge exploded veins. THen I woke up. I’m very shaken up over this dream and wondering if theres a meaning there or maybe a premonition of disaster coming? Please help!!

Re: Awful Nightmare

Mamaof3 the nightmare doesnt “have” to mean anything. And just because you see something terrible doesnt mean it will happen. Such things can have so many meanings ,or none at all — you could just have been stressed or worried. Dont fret over it. :hug:

I hate it when nightmares feel so real. Makes me want to run into my parents arms.

I wouldn't read too much into it. Maybe you've been experiencing extra stress lately, or perhaps you watched something violent on television a few days ago. These things seem to linger, hidden in your mind only to come forth in your dreams. You've gone through a lot with your boys over the past few months. It's not really surprising that you still worry about them and fear for their safety even while you sleep.

Mamaof3: I agree with both MQ’s. ALot of times, the stress from everyday lives filters into our dreams and thus nightmares may not mean anything more than just that. Its totally understandable for you to freak out over this but try not to read too much into it. InshaAllah things will be fine. :hug:

Thank you thank you for your replies.....yes things have been a bit stressful lately but really what ISNT stressful when caring for 3 boys under the age of 5?!! INshallah thats what made the dream but it was so completely disturbing that I havent been able to get it out of my mind. I have a black bracelet around my ankle to protect us from evil eyes...is there any more that I should do? Sorry to sound so hopeless but this one truly freaked me out....

Recite some ayas before going to bed...or even right now...they'll comfort you...and the fear will ebb away...

:(

When you love someone too much, you automatically develop a fear of losing them. Dreams are sometimes a figment of your fears.
Try praying.

Do sadqa for each of them.

^, good idea!

Apologies for my ignorance...

what is sadqa? how do I do it? thanx!

i agree try sadqa.. i.e. take out charity in their name.. inshallah they'll be okay.

You can donate money at your local mosque in their name. They usually have sadqa donation boxes there. It can be any amount you wish to give. Some websites allow you to do sadqa in the form of feeding the poor in a country of your choice (Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Chechnya, etc.). I've done this a few times through the Islamic Relief website. Or you can do it through the Edhi Foundation where they will feed the poor on behalf of your sons.

^ does edhi accept credit cards mehnaz? it would be nice if u could give the URLs too. the one i know.. Imran khan’s very deserving cancer hospital accepts donations via credit card

http://www.shaukatkhanum.org.pk/donate.htm

edit: sorry i took this offtopic :o

Weren't you recently experiencing stress over the health of the youngest one? Its just a fear manifesting itself through a dream.

mr ravage, thats really not off-topic and its good to know....thank you.

I’m not sure if Edhi do it on their website. I did it in person when I was in Karachi in February. Ugh, I just went to the Islamic Relief website and I can’t find the section on Sadqa. It’s not even showing up when I do a search for it on their site. :confused: It was definitely there late last year around Eid time cause that’s when I did it. I’m gonna e-mail them.

just one more thing then in addition to what i posted above. not only is the hospital a good place for donations because they treat a substantial portion of their cancer patients without cost based on need, but because audits of their expenditure are also posted on that site.

mehnaz.. thats strange.. i would’ve thought islamic relief would have that sort of thing inplace.

edit: the other hospital I know about that does very, very good work in terms of providing free healthcare to needy patients is siut http://www.siut.org/ .. they have an online payment system too.

apney teenon bachon kee nazar utaarein aur ALLAH pey bharosa rakhein baaqi in khwaabon per pareshaan honay kee koi zaroorat nahi kiun key agar khwaab sachay hotay to iss waqt mein ek millionaire hota aur pata nahi kya kya kar raha hota :hehe:

do sadqa and read ayat-ul-kursi and all 3 quls before going to bed. it'll calm u down inshallah.