Awesome Aunties

Okay we’ve all heard stories about those scary, nosy, chalak aunties that ask too many questions!! This thread is about AWESOME AUNTIES, who’ve done a lot for you, make you laugh, and are grateful that they exist! SO EVERYONE LETS GIVE A SHOUT OUT TO THOSE BEAUTIFUL AUNTIES!!

So me first!!
My favorite auntie is my mom’s best friend. Since my real khalas live far far away, she has truly filled in that void…She’s so thoughtful, she makes great food for me every WEEK because i’m in college and my mom can’t come every week but she can! When she goes back to her home country, she rememeber’s to bring clothes I like. SHE EVEN MAKES AWESOME GULAB JAMUN!! the first gulab jamun i tasted was made by her!!! One of the most caring souls I know!!!

She is truly my khala, even though we arn’t even related! I LOVE HER!!! <3

Re: Awesome Aunties

i do have one aunty. Ive known her since i was 6 (roughly around the age i moved to australia).

She's always been someone i can talk to and tell secrets to... one of the nicests things she did for me was as a wedding present she let us have her apartment in paris for about 7-8 days (for our honeymoon). She said rather than waste money on accommodation, we can live at her place while she goes travelling with her own hubby hehe..

awesome lady.. bless her

Do these aunties even exist lol

I had a few annoying onces first. Now they've changed their behaviour (for example, stop forcing me to do something that isn't even better for me), they are oké. I wouldn't call them awesome, but they are normal now.

Ohh dear,I had a weird thought when I first saw the subject............. :D

Please tell me where I can find an awesome aunty. Or u can find me one ...I live in ny :)

i know this aunty in masjid she is so nice… always would come to me and say salam and hug me… :hugz:

i love her cuz once she gave me Naaz Paan Masalah Sapaarii… and ever since i am so addicted to that stufff… though i always have to hide it whenever mom comes in ma room

Wow. Thats so incredibly sweet of her! You are very fortunate Marshallah.

I know a couple of them.

One of them is my mom's friend and is sooo sweet Mashallah. She just loves having us over and always hugs me everytime she sees me. I go to her house and she never lets me leave without food. She is just too cute. Ive never seen her gossipping, doing hay hay or making fun of other people. Always helps m y mom out when we have a davat and have to cook several dishes. Just a gem.

Another one is a lady in our local masjid. I dont really know her that well but like her a lot. Every weekend, she cooks food herself and brings it to the mosque to sell after weekend classes and the money she makes off of the food goes directly to the masjid. She pays for the food, makes it and donates every penny. In the past few months, she was able to raise over $7,000 with just these weekend lunches, Mashallah.

Main hoon na.

Good for those who got good aunties.

I haven't got any aunty like that.

Even my real aunty is not like that too. Sukhar hai kay wo auntiaan hamaisha alag country main raheen warna un say ziada nuqsaan ponhchanay wala koi naheen hota.

Hamari to sirf aur sirf aik maan thi wo bhi Apni asli muqaap pay chaleen gaeen. Allah unko azab e qabr say bachaay ameen.

Heera............................I thought you were a guy.

Ameen, by the way.

Can I get a Chinese aunt?

I'm both. guy + girl = gr8heera

Summa Ameen Thanks.

Argh! I expected something more interesting when I clicked the thread :smack:

Something jaanwar-ish I suppose :aq:

Do i know an awesome aunty? OFCOURSE, myself! :smokin: Since getting married and socialising with people on or around our age who have kids, i am now called an aunty by little munchkins.

Meri tareefain aside, i know several of such aunties Alhamd. The aunty in Chicago who i learned tajweed from is awesome. Then where i live currently, mothers of a couple of friends of ours here and they are just plain awesome, very caring and it shows in the way they have raised their kids since they are very caring as well.

I bet all of you will make swell aunties yourselves too! :hehe:

VERY! :devil:

my friends mother practically treated me like her son. I called her amma.
Other aunt(doc) got us all delivered gave us “gurti” loved us to death.
:lifey:
I mean what more would you want from aunts ???

seems like other then JG every one on GS got bad aunts, may be all those chick are going to BAD aunts them selves. May be its run in there family.

PlayStation:: I am so glad julaboo open this thread.

Janwar and PM, i think you guys havent met any aunty yet who hasnt asked about the most private details of your life and thats why you are so naive about this. Heck, we even know of annoying uncles. Someone new at the masjid asked my hubs if we had any kids. He said no, not yet. The uncle then proceeded on telling him that birth control was haram :hehe: You should have seen hub’s face and hubs had to tell him that ermm, are expecting a baby inshaAllah. I mean how do you know may Allah forbid we dont have an issue? Just asuming we dont have kids because we use birth control, which btw is none of anyone else’s buisness.

So yeah things like these make us girls wary of aunties and uncles.