Australia

Is it just me or do others too hate Australia? So arrogant, so cocky, so full of themselves. I want some team - ANY TEAM - to go and smash these guys in at least one match. :mad:

kareeem abhi to australia ko last yr decem main haraya hia.... jo series wo jeetay thay 5-1 say..

so whr r v playin with em again?

Re: Australia

Its time for you to support India. :wink:

Kareem, there is a whole lot of public who are against Australia, but given their control on bowling, fielding, batting it will be tough for any team to beat them. Though Pakistan and I think Sri Lanka have beaten them in at least one game each but they are still on a roll.

Well wouldnt you be the same if you had such talent in your team. Australia went in without the Waugh brothers had Warne banned and still beat the pants of every other team and my predicition is that they will go unbeaten through this tournament.

Agreed ehsan Bhai, Not just that, They lost their main bowler Jason Gillespie and now Andrew Symonds as well .

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Well wouldnt you be the same if you had such talent in your team. Australia went in without the Waugh brothers had Warne banned and still beat the pants of every other team and my predicition is that they will go unbeaten through this tournament.

Right, "if you had such talent", if any team can collect that much talent in different departments they surely can win... but as of today which team has displayed such collection of talent?

They may very well go unbeaten! New Zealand was on brink of being ousted from Super Six but they survived, so keeping past "pattern" watchout for them.

When you are kicking so much a$$....its your given right to flaunt it. Still nobody was more arrogant than our precious pakistani team...the only difference is that australians can back up their words with actions.

I don't hate them at all. They are damn good and deserve to be at the top.

Harbhajan and / or Kumble can get them but once in a while, not always. The team is in a profession not like anyother team's attitude.

*Originally posted by aravamudhan: *
Harbhajan and / or Kumble can get them but once in a while, not always. The team is in a profession not like anyother team's attitude.

Talk abnot oneday success only. Harbhajan and Kumble are no threat to aussie oneday squad. I think thier biggest threat will be NewZealand. The scnees when they had plans for Every aussie player in VB series two years back were just great. They never let Gilchrist, Martyn, and Ponting off the hook.

Yes, I know they are good, but can’t I still hate them and be jealous :mad:

Saby is more right than not but cannot over look the value of spin. Perhaps India should drop someone and have both Kumble and Harbajan, along with the 3 seemers.

Tendulkar
Sehwag
Khaif
Ganguly
Dravid
Yuvraj
Kumble
Harbhajan
Nehra
Zaheer
Srinath

What do you think?

^ Dude, this thread is about Australia, not India. Thanks.

The Game Responds:

*Unfortunately, only India has the firepower in batting right now to upset the Aussies; and I would not want to see that. I hope New Zealand can do something with their limited resources. People, That Is All.*

Australians are the absolute best, the only teams who expose them is the team with genuine pace, Pakistan shocked them in Super Challenge II, and so did New Zealand, 2 years back. So any other team does not have a chance, Indians rely too much on thier batting which fails miserably against Australia, their spinners and medium fast bowlers are walk in the park for the Aussie batsman.
I am 99% sure that the Aussies will win the cup, anything else would be a huge upset since the 2 teams who had the talent to beat them are already eliminated.

And one of the team which has so much firepower cannot defeat a single Test playing nation in Worldcup.
Talk of badbolapan and u r an example.
Dont you feel embarassed when you make these kinda comment after such a humiliation in WC.

Firebower…my foot… 12 over me 100 run bana diya phir bhi hosh nahi aaya…

Only team which has any slight chance to upset AUS is India if its batting clicks on the day.

This is what you call a TEAM!

Australia

Australia is a team where everything is organized… they keep things in mind that if our openers get out early… their middle order shud b good which was at its best againt pakistan and england…
Australia is a team which im afraid is gonna win this world cup as well…
Even without Shane Warne, Mark Waugh, Jason Gillespie and Steve Waugh… Australia is playing Great…
Batting, Bowling, Fielding… Good all round performance by them:k:..
Kaash hamari paki team iss tarah hojaye to…

Hey, I agree with you overall that Aus has brought a level of professionalizm and team work that has not been seen before in this game - sometimes these guys even sound like the NFL teams with their ultrascientific analysis every twitch of eye brows. However the factors you've stated apply to India as well, even though India is lot less "scientifically professional" but lot more "humanly passionate":

1. When the openers failed the middle won games (this is a recent trend for India)

2. Bowling Batting Fielding - we are playing reasonably well in all these departments (and yes like Aus we have some failures in each dept too)

3. We are also playing without Warne, Waughs and Gillespie!

OH come on, are you comparing India with Australia, they don’t even come close in any department.

Oh yeah, and who are Warnes, Waughs and Gillesppie that your playing without? :rolleyes:

Coming back to the topic, the thing which separates Australia from rest of the other teams in the level of stardom in their team. They don’t depend on their super star players like other teams do, every player in the team has a equal responsibility to win the match. For us we depend on the likes of Wasim, Inzi, Shoaib, to win us matches they depend on the whole team.
They treat all their players with same attention rather than having special treatment for one player, like we have for Shoaib.
So thats why you don’t see just one Australian playing good every match and they don’t just depend on one person of winning the match.
vs Pakistan it was Symonds who won them the match
vs India it was Gillespie and Lee
vs Zimbabwe it was Hayden
vs Namibia it was McGrath and so on.. and I think other countries should follow in the same footsteps and stop treating their best players with special treatment.