Australia and Pakistan confirm Lord's clash

Allah hamarey haal par reham farmaye. This could be an even worse defeat than the 1999 world cup final, keeping in mind our teams curretn performance.

Australia and Pakistan confirm Lord’s clash](http://uk.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2004/JUN/169938_AUS_15JUN2004.html)

Australia and Pakistan are to stage a rematch of their 1999 World Cup final, when they face each other at Lord’s on September 4, as part of the build-up to the ICC Champions’ Trophy, which takes place in England later in the month.

“We are delighted to be welcoming Australia and Pakistan – two world-class teams – to Lord’s in September,” said Roger Knight, the secretary of MCC. "Australia will be keen to retain their reputation as the best team in the world, while Pakistan will be desperate to avenge their defeat, by the Australians, in 1999’s World Cup final at Lord’s.

“We were already expecting an exciting summer - with our first Twenty20 match next month, and England due to play West Indies in July and India in September. For everyone at Lord’s, this extra fixture is set to make an outstanding summer even better.”

The 1999 final was a one-sided encounter (Australia won by eight wickets with nearly 30 overs to spare), but three years later, Lord’s played host to a far more eventful final – India’s thrilling NatWest Series triumph over England – when Yuvraj Singh and Mohammad Kaif rescued a lost cause to chase 326 for victory. That match will be revisited one day later, on September 5, when the two teams meet again at Lord’s.

Re: Australia and Pakistan confirm Lord’s clash

ehsan bhia.. suna nahi… we are one of the world class team :smooth:

Allah waquai hum par rehem karay…but lets wait and see how we perform in asia cup… :jhanda:

sigh
waqar's bowling performance in the last natwest series (pak, eng, aus).....

Re: Australia and Pakistan confirm Lord’s clash

aray ab Australia ki kher nahi, ab unko dua’on ki zaroorat parnay wali hay :insha:

Ehsan bhai, I am planning to go to this match. who else is going from gupshup, Give me a quick sjhout when the tuickets go on sale even though i will be looking out for them myself.

Cheers mate

Australia is doomed. They should kiss their world ranking good bye. Pakistan has arrived, dude. You can run, but you can't hide.

^ :rotfl:
:insha:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Australia is doomed. They should kiss their world ranking good bye. Pakistan has arrived, dude. You can run, but you can't hide.

Kya howa Faisal bhai, aaj subah subah nashtey mein kya khaya tha?

Optimism Juice, with a generous helping of Miracle Jam on Doomsday Bread.

This is some high funda **** dude.

You can run, but you can't hide.

Faisal Bhai,

Was that Bush Sr or Clinton??

Coming back to the original issue,

Let me tell you this, you will definitely see a more commited Pakistani Team, coz now the players know, it either DO or DIE!!!

Management is not going to Kow Tow to any player, no matter how Important the Player thinks he is.

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Let me tell you this, you will definitely see a more commited Pakistani Team, coz now the players know, it either DO or DIE!!!

Management is not going to Kow Tow to any player, no matter how Important the Player thinks he is.
Seems like you were with me at the breakfast. Man, that Optimism Juice was something, wasn't it?

Nah....an Indian Playing big brother. :p

Faisal Bhai,

Looking at Shoaibs Bread being Doomed, I was just praying for a Miracle to get Shoaib out of the Jam, that he has got himself into, with his Juicy Optimism.:D

On a serious note,

Faisal Bhai the loss to India Has been an eye openen for the team and management, you will certainly see more commitment from the players, and a no nonsense attitude from the management.

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

On a serious note,

Faisal Bhai the loss to India Has been an eye openen for the team and management, you will certainly see more commitment from the players, and a no nonsense attitude from the management.

You obviously know nothing about the Pakistani team or the cricket management. :D

faisal bhia.. can you parcel this juice to philly please... i neeed it very badly.. kya kya umeedain lagain thi indo pak match main... satyanaaaz kardia :(

hopefully Pakistan will be playing the Australian women's team.

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
hopefully Pakistan will be playing the Australian women's team.

Agar unsay bhee haar gaye toh phir?

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Agar unsay bhee haar gaye toh phir?

un ki U-17 team to hay naa?