Australia A vs Pakistan

Re: Australia A vs Pakistan

when does play resume guys?

Australia A 29/0 (5.0 ov) steady start anjum and ganja rana ko mar par rahee hai, plz make early change inzi'

Anjum takes the first wicket.
By the way, Pakmusic has free audio if anyone wants to listen.

I have a feeling Aussies will be allout below 250.

Why does it say Aus A in team name (in wisden). This is not regular Aussie team?

Danish kee yad arahee ho gee inzi ko
146/2 in 26 overs
Afridi 6 overs-42 runs

thats exactly what i meant in the other thread, when i said we need Danish Kaneria for the one days.

Apni bowling ki auqaat…saaf nazar arehi hai.

Danish hota to Afridi aur Razzaq ki 68 run ki partnership nahi hoti. The point is Afridi is an integral part of the Pakistani ODI squad now, whether its bowling, fielding or batting…he has performed terrific since Bob took over and nothing justifies him to sit out ODI’s in his current form…and everyone has bad days..you cant just judge him on his bowling performence against Australia A…if your gonna do that then sit out Yousuf Youhana and Inzamam as welll.

33.3 Mohammad Hafeez to DJ Hussey, FOUR, dummies to leg then moves
across to the offside and slips the ball down to fine leg
33.2 Mohammad Hafeez to DJ Hussey, FOUR, steps back to leg and slashes
over backward point
33.1 Mohammad Hafeez to DJ Hussey, FOUR, swept out to deep square leg

35.3 Iftikhar Anjum to DJ Hussey, OUT: crashes a cover drive and well
caught by the shortish cover

finally a wicket.

36.2 Abdul Razzaq to MEK Hussey, OUT: squared up beats the bat pacewise
I reckon takes the off stump

Australia A 210/4 (36.2 ov)

Australia A require another 70 runs with 6 wickets and 13.3 overs remaining

looks like Australia A is road to victory :(

bhai mere…when did i say we should kick out Afridi.

Look at the current balling line up. Rana, Rao, Hafeez, Razzaq, Hafeez…all of them are being thrashed around the ground by the Aus A, as if they were high school ballers. Imagine what Lara, Gayle, Gilchrist and Ponting would do to them.

Especially at a time when Malik is not confirmed to play, Sami and Akhtar fighting injuries…i dont see the logic behind sending Kaneria back…our only in form world class strike baller.

And what good is the 68 run partnership…when we gonna loose by 6 wickets against Australia A. Pakistan has always won matches on basis of its balling.

44.5 Abdul Razzaq to Thornely, OUT: steps across trying to work down the
legside struck in front and plum

45.2 Shahid Afridi to Haddin, no run, unlucky, smashes the ball back up
the wicket fielder drops the catch but gets a hand on it and it
cannons into the stumps and the nonstriker is miles out

46.3 Naved-ul-Hasan to Wright, OUT: comes back keeps a little low plays
over and around it and it hits off & middle

Australia A require another 20 runs with 3 wickets and 21 balls remaining