Aussies, South Africa, Pak favourites: Steve

Kick Aussies S.A’s butt!

SOURCE

GO PAK!

Thats what international opinion is, i.e. about Pakistan... Three teams are in the competition, the rest of the chummies are there to make us look good.

pakistan nain aussies te SA …wait te daikho..

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 24, 2002).]

AOA

I doubt it if anyother team other than these 3 wins the world cup.

Srilanka are only good against India, England, Zimbabwe, Westindies, Bangladesh.

NZ is just too hyped and I doubt they will even make it out of the super 6s.

I predict a South Africa vs Pakistan or Australia vs Pakistan final.

I know there is always the first time, but no team hosting the world cup has yet won the world cup at home. So going by that logic SA does not stand a chance.

Originally posted by Spock:
Thats what international opinion is, i.e. about Pakistan... Three teams are in the competition, the rest of the chummies are there to make us look good.

Pakistan is a well-balanced team from batting and bowling side.

I've mentioned alot of times here on GupShup that only one thing Pakistan needs to concentrate more is on FIELDING and NO MORE EXTRA RUNS

Other than that, Pakistan is a team for action!

**NO GROWTH, WITHOUT ASSISTANCE

NO ACTION, WITHOUT REACTION

NO REACTION WITHOUT RESTRIANT**

[This message has been edited by Pakistani Tiger (edited July 24, 2002).]

ummm the 96 world cup hosted by india, pak and sri lanka was won by sri lanka.. yes they did play the final at lahore but they were hosts for sure.

i’d say the odds of SA winning are huge.

1. 8 out of 10 times, SA has won against pakistan in a one day int’l game. so pakistan isnt really a big challenge for sa.

2. SA have consistently made it to the quarter/semi finals and then had a piece of bad luck to cut them short. they’ve had a streak of bad luck and im guessing its going to run out soon.

3. i like the pakistani team and all, but from the point of view of true sportsmanship, S.A. rocks!!

4. i miss hansie..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

Arey chegum bhai, that was light hearted trivia to enjoy, not a serious attempt to undermine SA, who undoubtely are one of the best teams around. They had bad luck in the 92 world cup but during last world cup it was their inexperience which let them down, first in the shape of that dropped catch of Steve Waugh and then last over defeat to Asutralia which with better nerve and experience they should have won. If they had in both instances they would have faced Paksitan in the finals, and they might have beaten Pakistan 8 times out of 10 but on their day like the 92 world cup final, they would have been no match to the pakistan team.