August 14, 2009 Celebrations: What do YOU think?

**Salams guys!

Firstly, Happy 62nd Pakistan Independance Day…Pakistan hazaar saal aur jiyay! Secondly, let’s take a minute and thank our ancestors for what they have left for us, we are truly nothing without our identity and nothing without what all those people have done for us, through the thick and thin Pakistan is still standing. Lastly, let’s hear your opinions about the following questions…let’s see how alike/different our thinking is. Just take 2-3 minutes of your time and give brief answers (detailed if you prefer) Shukriya!

Pakistan Zindabad! :jhanda:

• What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse?
  • What do you think a Pakistani meal must/should consist of?
  • Who do you think makes us the proudest to be Pakistani?
  • What do you love about the streets of Pakistan?
  • What do you think about the Pakistan cricket team?
  • What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive?
  • What do you think is the best thing about the Pakistanis?
  • Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)
  • **One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)
  • **One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let’s finish it with a sweet’un :D)

**What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse?

**worse.

**What do you think a Pakistani meal must/should consist of?

kataa-kat

Who do you think makes us the proudest to be Pakistani?

being born in(side) pakistan.

What do you love about the streets of Pakistan?

respectfully, acceptable to cafe, none.

What do you think about the Pakistan cricket team?

"razya phans gayi ghundon main" (ever since MISTER imran khan's final retirement)

What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive?

respectfully, acceptable to cafe, none. (the cancer IS body now, good parts are like ABNORMALITY)

What do you think is the best thing about the Pakistanis?

focus, a quality found in "famous" people.

Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)**

ABSOLUTELY NO! across-forum notice alert and flag-flakes version of snow.js completely RUINED gs experience, which year was best? i would say not this one

**One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)

not something nice.. (in current) sure imran khan rings a bell in the head but thats world cup win in ... errr.. 1992

One Pakistani desert that beats them all? (Let's finish it with a sweet'un :D)
Thar. if u asked for des*S*ert, then I would say falooda-qulfi

Re: August 14, 2009 Celebrations: What do YOU think?

^alright alright clever clogs :grumpy:

goes to fix the typo

:D i couldnt figure out whether its typo or not.. (independence day fever, anything possible) so answered both..

^ haha, me too! I just wrote any down :halo: and woahh…it can’t be possible for confused to write down both possibilities :hayaa:

What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse?
i hope better!

What do you think a Pakistani meal must/should consist of?
chicken!

our pop music.

umm thailay walay?

umar gul :jano:

What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive?
education for everyone.

our history

Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)
last year’s GSTC. this year’s good too. :stuck_out_tongue:

One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)
musharraf?

One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let’s finish it with a sweet’un :D)
aam and firni

Better

Pakistani foods

Being Pakistani

They have the funniest directions (left, then right, then left, then another left, then turn when you see a bike and red gate :D)

It's alright

• What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive?

Law enforcement, elimination of corruption, patriotic leaders in power

They can easily criticize themselves, but take pride in achievements.

• Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)

Yes it is.

• One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)

When someone says Pakistan, i'm thinking Pepto Bismol after every meal.

• One Pakistani desert that beats them all? (Let's finish it with a sweet'un :D)

Sohan Halwa :D

**better inshaALLAH. we should always be positive

*Pakistani food such as biryani. I guess we have best tastes available*

*to be born as Pakistani*

*simplicity, empathy *

it will win inshaALLAH next world cup too....hiccups do happen but after every fall there is another rise.

****corruption, inequality and injustice should be removed from the system

**** What do you think is the best thing about the Pakistanis?

hardwork, sympathic towards each other and our values

Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)**

I guess 90's was the best era as people had alot of spirit to enjoy aug 14,

**One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)

Imran Khan, Muhammad Ali Jinnah

Falooda is the best

When someone says Pakistan, i'm thinking Pepto Bismol after every meal.

LOL hahahahah

**What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse? **
Better, InshAllah.
**What do you think a Pakistani meal must/should consist of? **
Rice & chicken
**Who do you think makes us the proudest to be Pakistani? **
Our history, the struggles, hopes & achievements.
I don’t remember them much :no:
**What do you think about the Pakistan cricket team? **
Unpredictable, but right now.. kinda happy with them :smiley:
**What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive? **
Discipline, Unity & Faith. Also, increase in education (this includes Islamic) Oh and getting rid of corrupt leaders :vivo:
What do you think is the best thing about the Pakistanis? GS xD
Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?) This is my first, and I love it!
**One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current) **
Strangely, the flag comes to mind :bummer: yeah :jhanda:
**One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let’s finish it with a sweet’un :D) **
Halwa all the way :smiley:

**Happy Independence day everyone! **

**better InshaALLAH. we should always be positive

Pakistani food all are best

*to be born as Pakistani*

Simple, Love, Sympathy

will become a no. 1 team of the world Inshallah

Politics,corruption, inequality and injustice should be removed from the system

Hard work, sympathies towards each other and our values

Every Independence day of Pakistan is the best either on GS or anywhere else

** Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Musharraf
Gajar Ka halwa, Multani Halwa and Hafiz's Barfi

Nice thread :k:

• What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse? InshaAllah BETTER def with us Pakistanis uniting

• What do you think a Pakistani meal must/should consist of? **murgheeeee **:smiley: (rice2)

• Who do you think makes us the proudest to be Pakistani? all Pakistanis dat have struggles for azaadee of our Pakistan

• What do you love about the streets of Pakistan? da scent of fresh herbs and tandoor kee roteeyan kee smell and baarish zameen par which makes da nice scent of our fresh zameen come out…and ofcourse bazaar/dukanain :wink:

• What do you think about the Pakistan cricket team? whoohoooo dey rockkk

• What do you think Pakistan could change within itself to make something positive? women rites, childrens rites and unity within EVERYONE dat lives there…we are all Pakistanis…not any better nor any worse dan one and other

• What do you think is the best thing about the Pakistanis? simple: ham Pakistani hain :smiley:

• Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?) Pakistan Day hameshan acha hota hai…jahan be ho…jab be ho…after all its all abt Pakistan :lajawab:

• One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current) Quaid e Azam :jhanda:

• One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let’s finish it with a sweet’un :D) kheer :smiley: …well me is a sweet tooth…jo be aap sab meethay layen gaye…main ek dam Bismillaah par kar khaa loon gee :wink: :cb:

**FAsanti **:flowers:

i tried to be honest :smiley:

happy Pakistan's independence day to everyone.
and happy India's independence also.

enjoy every one, it should not matter Pakistani or Indian....

August 14, 2009 Celebrations: What do YOU think?

bohat kuch :@:

What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or worse?
I pray better, but i think worse:(.

What do you think a** Pakistani meal must/should consist of?**
Chawal:meeno:!

When you read or hear of a pakistani doing something good or courageous, these are the people that make me proud to be pakistani.

Seeing fellow pakistanis!

I think they are awesome, especially when they’re playing well:k:

Get rid of Zardari for a start.

They are down to earth.

Do you think that this is the best Pakistan Independence Day on GS or have you seen better before (which year?)
I havent seen one better methinks :slight_smile:

One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)
Travelling on the dusty, chaotic and colourful roads of Pakistan.

One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let’s finish it with a sweet’un :D)
Sooper biscuits!:smiley: can they count!?

oh TV, we wouldn't expect nothing less. :D

MY ANSWER S IN CAPITALS!

What position do you think Pakistan will be in 5 years time? Better or **
**worse?

*INSHA ALLAH BETTER - IM OPTIMISTIC BUT EVERY MONTH THERES A NEW BUMP. ITS A VERY ROUGH RIDE BUT INSHA ALLAH WE WILL HIT SMOOTHER ROADS SOON. I AM NOT 100% CONFIDENT - I DO FEEL UNCERTAINTY BUT I WOT LET IT DOMINATE ME. *

*MEAT AND VEG! *

THAT WE HAVE SURVIVED THROUGH A LOT TOGETHER.

THE FRIENDLY FACES!

*NOT INTO CRICKET BUT IM GLAD THEY WON THE 20/20 - IT MADE PAKISTANIS FEEL PROUD TO BE PAKISTANIS AGAIN. *

TO BE LESS CORRUPT, ICREASE HEALTH AND EDUCATION, AND WAVE BYE BYE TO ETHNIC, REGIONAL, LINGUISTIC, RELIGIOUS, SECTARIAN, GENDER BASED DISCRIMINATIONS.

HOSPITALITY

NOT BEEN A USER FOR LONG BUT THIS FEELS MUCH MORE THAN AY LAST YEAR.

• One person/thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘Pakistan’ (perhaps someone/something current)

JINNAH!

One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let's finish it with a sweet'un :D)

KEER!

InshahAllah Better.

Biryani

Quaid-e-Azam

everything, from donkey carts to open man holes. seriously i am not joking. what ever it is , it is my country and i love it!

it rocks!

patience and tolerance and everything will be fine.

simple people, very hospitable.

this is my first celebration here so i think this is the best!

well nothing current. i always associate Pakistan with the quaid!

• One Pakistani dessert that beats them all? (Let's finish it with a sweet'un :D)

gajar ka halwa.nothing like it.