With windows XP SP 2, I have a problem installing Copia’s player. Can anyone guide me how 2 solve this problem!
Ive added gupistan to the trusted sites, & I’ve played with the activeX controls too, but it doesnt work, & if I tweak the internet settings to low, it does not let me…:S…its so weird, instead of making it safe, SP2 has become more of an irritant. Although it has its advantages, its not letting me play any songs or upload any. Can some1 help? Thanks
*Originally posted by mal1k: *
With windows XP SP 2, I have a problem installing Copia's player. Can anyone guide me how 2 solve this problem!
Ive added gupistan to the trusted sites, & I've played with the activeX controls too, but it doesnt work, & if I tweak the internet settings to low, it does not let me....:S....its so weird, instead of making it safe, SP2 has become more of an irritant. Although it has its advantages, its not letting me play any songs or upload any. Can some1 help? Thanks
[thumb=H]115714_7625170.JPG[/thumb]
Mal1k Bhai,
If you find the solution please do share it with us here, as I seem to be having the same problem.
Meri tau XP pe pehlay din say Audio Gallery nahi chali. Malik bhai, hosla rakho, kabhi hamara number bhi ayay ga! Phir hamm bhi gaanay sunnein gay! :bhangra vala icon:
Alright Ive tried every trick in the book be4 posting here, because Im a computer nerd myself :D.
Now if u both guys can try this option & let me know if it works, I would be able to solve this issue myself.
Click on Tools → Internet Options
A window pops up
Click on Security tab
Then click on the button Custom level…
Make sure all the 1st 7 options are selected Enable.
Click OK, & confirm the settings
After applying them, close ur browser & open audio gallery again. It will ask u 2 install , press the button install & see if things work out smoothly.
I tried but my google toolbar is causing havoc. I want to confirm wiht both of u 1st, be4 proceeding 2 uninstall google toolbar & reinstalling it.
Dont worry, ur system wont crash or hanng, after u have managed to check audio gallery, restore the security settings to normal.
*Originally posted by mal1k: *
After applying them, close ur browser & open audio gallery again. It will ask u 2 install , press the button install & see if things work out smoothly.
I tried but my google toolbar is causing havoc. I want to confirm wiht both of u 1st, be4 proceeding 2 uninstall google toolbar & reinstalling it.
Dont worry, ur system wont crash or hanng, after u have managed to check audio gallery, restore the security settings to normal.
After applying the above changes, My browser opens with a error saying that Windows has experienced a problem and needs to be closed, and that I should send a report to Microsoft.
I tried it a few times and then when it didnt work I put my internet security settings back to default.
Apart from that I too have a Google Task bar, so that might create even more problems.
Well interesting indeed. I have SP2 and its asks me if I want to install it or not...well sounds stupid but r u guyz using WINDOWS FIREWALL and is that activated?! Turn it off otherwise it should be a prob of active x and check your IE settings for:
Tools--->Security--> Costumize Level
-->ActiveX Control n Plugins must be on "ACTIVATED"
-->download of sign elements on "ACTIVATED"
-->unsigned elements on "ASK FIRST"
-->launch components without authenticode signed
and
rest of the dowload options for activex should be on "actived" thats a bit
below.
Now restart ur browser and check if it works. I hope it does and remember my WinXP is in German so maybe some of the setting options above have different naming on ur systems.
If this doesnt work I would recommend you guyz to get the new WIN XP SP2 patches from Microsoft HP (yes there have been two new releases) and try again.
Ok guess just made a test...so its definately the one option and if u have .NET Frame work installed there r two:
the first is:
-->unsigned elements on "ASK FIRST" or "Activated"
(I recommend takin the first option, is more safe and it will ask you, so either u wish to install or not (prompt))
the second is only if you have .NET Frame WORK installed:
-->unsigned elements on "ASK FIRST" or "activated"
(here as well I would go for "ask first" option)
......well thats its, voila! Now it should prompt you for installing it.
I don't know if it will work or not, but try this:
Go to Control Panel -> Network Connections. Right click on the icon -> click properties -> Click on Advance Tab and disable MS firewall. Hope that helps.
i'v tried everything that everyone has said, but it still doesn't work. When i click on install the page goes blank and it reloads with a bar at the top saying 'Your current security settings prohibit running AtiveX controls on this page. As a result, the page may not be displayed cortrectly'