Re: Attraction
how old are you, icicle?
attraction has to be there, but its not everything. its not necessarily a deal breaker off the bat, because a person can grow on you over time when you have general chemistry.
one of my cousins was a great catch but she was also a little shallow when it came to looks. they not only needed to be smart, but she was looking for a john Abraham. she missed out on A LOT of good rishatas, because they were too dark, too short, too fat, too skinny, too shy. and now when i see some of those potential rishtas set in their lives now, lets just say my cousin was an idiot.
ah han!
I like your signature ![]()
Thats not the point. It was just a metaphor for a very attractive female.
Allow me to scrutinize your original comment.
You say you didnt go out expecting a Jon Abraham which implies you think you are that attractive and should** ideally be able to** attract such a man. But factoring in other considerations, you settled for someone lesser than what you truly deserve in terms of looks (but still someone reasonably attractive to you).
Not only you manage to assert that you are much better than your husband in terms of looks (without sounding like an arrogant *****), but also that you are not that shallow and hung up on looks, meanwhile deep down you’d have loved to have a Jon Abraham but given the oh so competitive desi marriage landscape for girls, couldn’t get one.
Thats not the point. It was just a metaphor for a very attractive female.
Allow me to scrutinize your original comment. You say you didnt go out expecting a Jon Abraham which implies you think you are that attractive and should** ideally be able to** attract such a man. But factoring in other considerations, you settled for someone lesser than what you truly deserve in terms of looks (but still someone reasonably attractive to you).
Not only you manage to assert that you are much better than your husband in terms of looks (without sounding like an arrogant *****), but also that you are not that shallow and hung up on looks, meanwhile deep down you'd have loved to have a Jon Abraham but given the oh so competitive desi marriage landscape for girls, couldn't get one.
Lol.. You've got that totally wrong . I think me and my husband are very well matched, personality and looks wise alhamdolillah. What I meant is that if I was going down the traditional rishta route, I wouldn't want to base everything on looks (which is easy to do because you dont know their personality) and more on whether I have that spark with someone initially to go on. You can't just write someone off that isnt stereotypically a stunner! It's true, most men don't look like John Abraham and most women not like Katrina Kaif, so it's unrealistic to expect a Bollywood hero to come and find you! But even in this day and age a lot of desi men still want a Katrina Kaif look alike even if they look like Govinda - now THAT is unrealistic.
P.S. my husband knows I find John Abraham attractive, shock horror. And we still have a happy marriage mA
Thats true! I personally think Priyanka Chopra is much prettier, which goes to show everyone has different tastes. For anyone out there nitpicking that doesn’t mean I look like Priyanka Chopra, calm down ![]()
I have a friend who got married to a guy because of the criteria above. Her parents asked her what her thoughts were about him and if she would like to share her life with him.
In the very beginning she was sceptical about the guy, but between the time of nikah and rukhsati (6months) she started to get to know him. And by the time of the marriage she was sparkling like a diamond.. She found a husband who was not only capable to support her financially and become a good dad. He became her best friend and her heart skipped a beat when ever she saw him hihi
So i don't think that the attraction will be there in the very beginning. In some cases its not there cuz one doesnt sees the other gender like someone he or she can be attracted to.. But i think the attraction grows in the first few months of the relation...cuz than u start knowing each other and liking each other...
Itna ehsaan karnay ki kya zaroorat hai mardon pay?
??![]()
Why are we discussing bolly characters?
Ok I just asked my wife and she said she was attracted to me . . . I hope she still is fingers crossed :D
^ ![]()