Attock jail being readied for Nawaz Sharif.

The VIP cells of Attock jail in Punjab province were being whitewashed and new curtains and furniture put in place.

Ah, isn’t that nice. New curtains aswell. :slight_smile:

The VIP cells of Attock jail in Punjab province were being whitewashed and new curtains and furniture put in place to house former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his brother who plan to return to Pakistan from forced exile on September 10, a news report has said.

The government will arrest the chief of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), and his brother, former Punjab chief minister Shahbaz Sharif, from the Islamabad airport on September 10, when they are scheduled to return to Pakistan and keep them in Attock jail, the Daily Times newspaper reported on Thursday quoting Geo news sources.

According to the channel, the VIP cells of the jail were being cleaned and whitewashed for their ‘upcoming residents.’

New curtains and furniture have been placed in the cells where the two brothers will be detained, the channel said on Wednesday.

It said the renovation of the VIP cells started when the Sharif brothers announced their date of return from their forced exile.

The two-time former premier plans to return to Pakistan on September 10 despite a reported request from Saudi authorities that the exiled leader should not go back.

Re: Attock jail being readied for Nawaz Sharif.

Inshallah!

i dont get wtf is with the vip jails. there should be no vip ship in jails.

Are the also playin that song ' Ghaar ayaah mayraaa par.daaysiiii ' ? orr Mr warden humming ' saayooni mayraaa Maaahii , mayray bhaaag jaga.wan agaya ' .

on serious note if he doesnt come this time , it wud be a political suicide and he cant afford it for sure.

lets hope there aint an "Angrezoun kai zamaney ka jailor" there

I agree that there is no need for VIP jails. One standard of justice should exist for all!

Our jails are like 'two-way street', they have to provide "VIP" jail because every "current ruler/government member" knows that they might be going to jail tomorrow (by next government) so if they treat "current" political prisoners well then they will be treated well.... you scratch my back I scratch yours... may be? otherwise a criminal should be treated just as criminal.

I have """"visited""" jails. I have bn to b-class(vip) in jail.
Trust me its not much different then regular areas of the jail.
Only difference is instead of a room people have a little block(, 2-3 rooms and little open area.
they share common compound area(with in that little block).

and how was Asif watching all the satellite channels? how did Benazir have babies while the husband was in jail? :hmmm:

thats a very sensitive issue (for Zardari at least) - should not be discussed in a public forum :slight_smile:

Says it all really. Prison VIP. Only in Pakistan.

I beg to differ sir, if VIPs are put up with petty criminals, there are concerns reg. security and they falling sick etc. - I believe no government would ever want to do that to get sued or whatever.

And what about the “Bonazir Bhootto”…where will they keep her…hopefully the zoo

Abu Gharib:)

btw he was recently accused of buyin a 363 million property in turkey ! so he has some choice :)

363 million Lira is about £7.

but I believe nawaz provided a clean governance- it is due to his move to eradicate povery we dont see many poor ppl in Punjab. I believe chaudhary shujaat or chaudhary Pervez Elahi can be good replacements for big tind but if he comes back from exile, he should become the PM.

^ pai jaan harray rang ki ainak pahnay say haar cheez haree tau nazar ate hai magar hoti nahen hai

kiyyon DMD kakey, mainey aisa bhi kiya keh diya? aap tu khafa ho gaye ho lagta hai :bummer: arrey bhai, I have heard ch. shujaat and ch. pervez are very clean have given good governance to ppl of Punjab.

main nay bhee suna hai chand pay eik burhiya rahte hai

I hope that when it comes time for some jailhouse punishment that Nawaz get’s VIP-level whipping. :)