Attacking Afghanistan was wrong says Kabul

Why did US attack Iraq and Afghanistan after 9/11 when everyone knew where the epicenter of terrorism is?

The Afghan president said the death of the terror network founder in Abbottabad vindicated his long-standing criticism of Nato tactics inside Afghanistan.

He told a gathering of tribal leaders and cabinet ministers in Kabul that large numbers of innocent civilians had died in Nato raids and search operations despite his protestations the war on terror should instead be waged in Pakistan.

His former spy chief also told the Daily Telegraph he believed Pakistan had to have known of bin Laden’s location and have been hiding him.

“Again and again, for years and every day we have said that the war on terror is not in Afghan villages, not in Afghan houses of the poor and oppressed,” Mr Karzai said.

“The war against terrorism is in its sources, in its financial sources, its sanctuaries, in its training bases, not in Afghanistan,” Karzai said.

“It was proved that we were right.” The Afghan president welcomed the death as important news and said the Saudi militant leader had “paid for his actions” though emphasised he had been found “close to Islamabad” He also used the death to call on the Taliban to “learn a lesson from this” saying the movement should “refrain from fighting”.

Amrullah Saleh, who ran Afghanistan’s intelligence agency until last year, said bin Laden could not have lived in the town of Abbottabad without the connivance of Pakistan’s intelligence agencies.

Mr Saleh said there was “no way” bin Laden could have lived in a mansion in a town populated by Pakistan’s military and middle classes without the knowledge of the powerful ISI spy agency.
He said: “Does Pakistan want the whole world to believe that the intelligence agency of a nuclear state did not know Bin Laden was there?”

“If bin Laden can hide there for ten years, of course Mullah Omar [leader of the Taliban] and his Quetta Shura are nearby and can be protected,” he said.

Re: Attacking Afghanistan was wrong says Kabul

Exactly right !! Pakistan has a lot to explain...

Back-scratching monkeys at it again. Indians did the same after 9-11. It's anti-Pakistan orgasm time for Indians.

To me the whole story around 9/11 and what is happening since 10 years is disgusting. All is lied to occupy Muslim Countries and connect Terrorism with Islam. Why Bomb Afghanistan when there is no Osama? Why Bomb Iraq when there are no mass destruction weapons? Why imprison innocent people and bring them to Guantanamo?

To me Osama Bin Laden doesn't even exist anymore. In 10 years they will tell us there was no man called Osama Bin Laden. Taliban did not destroy Word Trade Center.

This is all getting weird.

Attacking Afghanistan was wrong but not for the reason Karzai says, I agree but attacking Pakistan would've been even more idiotic. Attack on Afghanistan was wrong because Taliban had agreed to prosecute OBL but US didn't accept that.

only a brainless guy would make such a statement. The whole world knew Osama was in Afghanistan at the time.

it is difficult for pakistanis to defend themselfs now-pakistan is now considered the epicenter of global terriorism-its a open truth-look at the madarssas in pakistan the hatred they had for non muslims-all nut cases and these madarssas r every were in the country

Here we go again… :hinna:

american's puppet .. its cuz of them we are standing at this point!!! we let them cross our border and accepted over million refugees!! and karzai u dunt need to worry abt our nuclear assets .. worry abt your own failed state!!! .. inshaAllah we will come out of this mess!!! and the world will witness that!! there is a dawn after dark!

Pakistan Zindabad!!!

I see many Pakistanis think of Afghanistan as a vassal state that should simply be supportive of Pakistan's desires and not have there own development in mind. they want to install a taleban-like regime in Kabul that would be loyal only to Pakistan but do not want to face the consequences of what such a regime did and brought about.

I agree.

I dont like to throw racist comments but Karzai is a brainless retarded illegitimate child of Bush and he can only portray the IQ which is in par with that of bush family.

so the DNA match'd :)

Mashallah. It shows we are not alone. There is another dumb President in denial making stupid statement. Karzai tu apna banda nikla.

Yes! Why doesn't Karzai take Bush and Company to war crime courts and ask the same question?

Our Muslim Bhai Karzai is right about one thing, USA attacked the wrong countries after 9/11, How many Afghans were amoung the attackers? ..........None

Majority were Arabs whose Leader was a Saudi.........

Rich people do not pay for their crimes........

they always manage to find poor scapegoats like us!

tell this mayor of kabul to piss off. sorry I meant left quarter of the northeast corner of kabul.
does anyone take him seriously? seems like even the warlords in afghanistan dont.
he reminds me of that little annoying chihuahua jumping up and dawn and yip yapping that you can dropkick a football field away but hope that he would just shut up and go away