Attacker’s demonic tattoo draws fresh TTP conclusions

For me its a new thing how a Muslim can have this type of tatto on his body ?

ISLAMABAD: **One of the 10 terrorists involved in Saturday night’s brazen attack on Peshawar airport had Western-style “tattoos” on his body, raising questions about the identities of those behind the assault.
Security officials said at least five of the 10 attackers involved appeared to be Uzbek nationals. But counter-terrorism officials are perplexed by the discovery of a demonic “tattoo” on the back of one of the terrorists.
“It’s the first time I have seen tattoos on the bodies of terrorists,” added the official, who has been part of several counter-terrorism operations in the tribal regions.
What does the tattoo show?
The image, though incomplete, appears to be a rendition of a Boris Vallejo sorcery-fantasy character.
In the militant’s case, the tattoo on his back is unfinished. One entire limb, strands of flowing hair and a smaller-headed sorcery-monster appear to be missing.
Vallejo, a Peruvian-born American painter, works almost exclusively in the fantasy and erotica genres. Swords and sorcery gods and monsters are some of his recurrent themes.
Tattoo experts say the image on the militant’s body symbolises evil. “Skulls, in my opinion, are demonic representations, but only in visualisation. They represent strength, rebelliousness and serious drawbacks,” said a Lahore-based tattoo artist.
“Mostly people who get such tattoos want to give out a message that they defy death, those who have seen death very closely, including criminals, gangsters and even rock stars,” he said on condition of anonymity.
About the tattoo on the militant’s body, he said, “It looks 10 to 12 years old. The outlines, curves and shading clearly tell that it has not been made by an expert.”
A Karachi-based tattoo artist concurred. “Mostly, criminals and gangsters get such tattoos made on their bodies,” said the artist who works at a tattoo parlour. He also spoke on condition of anonymity.
He pointed out that he had not seen a single religious person in his 10-year career with tattoos on his body. “It’s unlikely for a religious person to get such tattoos made on his body,” he said.
Religious scholars reaction
The outlawed Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), which claims that it is fighting for the enforcement of Islamic shariah, has already claimed responsibility for the attack.
That is why this aspect has now added significance because according to religious scholars having tattoos on the human body is against the spirit and teachings of Islam.
“You cannot perform religious duties if you have tattoos on your body,” said Prof Khursheed Ahmed, who has written several books on Islam.
Associated with Jamaat-e-Islami, Khursheed maintained that the Peshawar airport attack confirmed “our fears that some foreign hands are carrying out these terrorist attacks in the name of Islam.”
“A practicing Muslim cannot have such images on his body,” he argued.
Mufti Naeem of Karachi’s Jamia Binoria seminary told The Express Tribune that there was no exception to drawing tattoos in Islam as shariah has clearly imposed restrictions on it.
“Yes, you can offer prayers but Islam does not permit drawing tattoos on bodies and has banned it,” he said.
The head of Pakistan Ulema Council Allama Tahir Ashrafi also endorsed the view. “It was astonishing to see the body with a horrible face tattooed on his body. Islam does not allow drawing tattoos,” he added. “This cannot be the body of a Muslim.”
‘True face of TTP’
But a security official pointed out that tattoos on the bodies of terrorists exposed the TTP claims that they were fighting for Islam.
“We know their (TTP) true face. We have raided their dens and even found pornographic films and male potency drugs from there,” he said.
When approached, the director general of the Inter-Services Public Relations, Maj-Gen Asim Saleem Bajwa, said the authorities investigating the airport attack would certainly look into all possibilities.
“But it is premature to draw any conclusion at this point,” Maj- Gen Bajwa told The Express Tribune. (With additional reporting by Umer Farooq in Peshawar, Ayesha Hasan in Lahore and Farhan Sharif in Karachi)

Attacker

Re: Attacker’s demonic tattoo draws fresh TTP conclusions

Yes I also said earlier in my posts that these are not talibans but somebody using their name,and imaginary characters takes responsibilities of attacks to show the hand of TTP! another point of veiw from the media quote:The Tattoo on that killed US marine / CIA handler is actually an exact match of Illuminati Free-masonic Tattoo. This is actually incredible proof that devil worshipers from the satanic cults are leading the war against Pakistan with the Help of TTP (Tehreek e Taliban Pentagon)

Let us make it clear. He was NOT the suicide bomber. He was the handler who never suspected that he could be caught but was trapped by ISI in the subsequent search operation and thus killed in the firefight. Allah exposed these enemies to us now for all to see the reality of the deployed 4th Generation war. Now do you believe???

There's more chance that this guy was a Muslim, as there are some reports that he was from Dagestan, Russia. Masha Allah we have got jehadis of all hues and shapes, if the TTP is being propped up by CIA then all Islamic schools of thought should give a joint fatwa against them and suicide attacks. If that doesn't happen I won't believe in any conspiracy theory linking them with CIA.

Niwen thhan bitha ke 100 chitar maro te 99 te ak bhul jao te fer EK toun start karo. And please don't ask me whom I'm talking about.

I am not sure whether or not "a Muslim can have this type of tatto on his body", but I am sure a Muslim cannot kill an innocent human being. They are animals but they die a death that even animals would despise.

“@HamidMirGEO: Why Turkish speaking Dagestani militants with evil tattoos on their back attacked Peshawar?Watch capital talk tonight at 8:03 on Geo News”

I think that time of fatwas being a powerful tool to enforce a collective decision has gone. We have seen it in Afghanistan as well as in Pakistan that fatwas do not hold much weight anymore and are mostly disregarded by the affected class. We have seen jirgas being blown up and elders being killed through suicide blasts. The best way to counter groups like TTP is to infiltrate its ranks and block its funding channels. We would need to go back to the "divide and rule" philosophy and set them against each other.

^ they use the name of Islam, which is their oxygen if that is blocked they will lose half the war. The same apologists who dont issue a fatwa against them come to their defence after each incident and create confusions. With the result a big proportion of the population even after losing 40000 people in this war is not convinced that its our war or not.

Most of them think we are in era of 80s so whoever takes name of Islam and jihad automatically receives the support.

Tanha saab, why is this so hard to believe? Perhaps this sad excuse for a person at some point in his life decided to get a tatoo, perhaps he was younger, rebellious etc, just like any teen. Then one day, he was accosted by some religious nut who convinced him he was wasting his life and that he should commit himself to Islam, ultimately leading him to his death in Peshawar. Im sure he would have removed his tattoo, except it was permanent, but seeing as he now considered himself a would-be martyr of Islam (overcompensating for his past sins), he choose to simply not finish it and die with hopes of being forgiven.

So seems like a confused and troubled person throughout his short life. No grand satanic cult conspiracy, just another example of a complex yet stupid young man who wasted his life and will now be buried nameless.

Nobdy is asking but if u have guts then take the name as well:hoonh:

The blatant attack on Peshawar Airport followed by the Taliban claiming responsibility is not new. We have seen this scene play many times before; the GHQ in Rawalpindi, Mehran Base in Karachi, Kamra Complex near Taxila and now the airport in Peshawar. We congratulate the Pakistani security forces who successfully repelled the attack and killed the attackers. It is unfortunate that some are implying that because of a bizarre tattoo on one of the dead terrorist, he may be an implant from the West or a U.S Marine. Why would the Taliban allow someone like him to join their organization? How would this person keep such a large body tattoo hidden? We all know that the Pakistani authorities have identified some of the attackers as Uzbeks. So there is a strong possibility that he could be one of them. Why couldn’t he get his tattoo in Russia where they are very popular? Is it not easy for a person who lives in the Central Republics to travel to Russia?

Conspiracy theories do not have a beginning or an ending; we can keep them going as long as we want. The fact is that the Taliban are our common enemy. They have attacked and killed many of our soldiers and civilians on both sides of the border. We have said this before and we say this again, that a strong and stable Pakistan is in everyone’s interest. It is a very important country in the region, and its prosperity and stability affects the regional partners as well. The region has suffered enough due to the terrorists who have made Pakistan their base. They need to be eliminated, and we fully stand by Pakistan and its security forces when they defend their people and their nation against these evil forces.

Abdul Quddus
DET-United States Central Command
(http://www.centcom.mil/ur)

Raymond Davis anyone?

So he had a freemasonic tattoo and spoke supposedly spoke Turkish.

Was the guy circumcised or no?

What does red topi dude Zaid Haimd say about that?

oh the mighty 80s .. the thug days.. oops i mean jihad days…

lo ji, CENTCOM has abdul quddus now. vat happen to the lady?

^ good observation :)

Chacha, apni umer dekhain aur shauk dekhain :P

Well, you can't blame this guy. If you had that ugly @ss tattoo on your back you'd be suicidal, too. Btw, he seems too light skin for local. Probably central Asian/Chechnyan?

^ yes chechnian or dagestani