Re: Attack on pindi madressa
After Ahmedis ASWJ preparing ground for another group of ‘kafirs’, I wonder who’d be next.
[video]Vine
After Ahmedis ASWJ preparing ground for another group of ‘kafirs’, I wonder who’d be next.
[video]Vine
All Pakistan minus ASWJ.
chalo khoob guzrey gi jo mil bethein gay kafir do
protest was considered peaceful as per media, how was it peaceful when they are calling other groups as infidels?
inciting more hatred wont achieve anything.
rangoli, when they say peaceful they are comparing it to the carnage of last Friday. And from what I have heard from the people back home in the city of Rawalpindi, it was a peaceful protest, not even minor clashes, no one even lit a matchstick, no one was baton charged by the police. Lets call it what it is. The issue of hate speech is something else.
By the way, did you personally hear any of the protesters calling anyone infidel this Friday or this something you read on Dawn or Tribune?
^ yes it may have been peaceful, as there were no reports of violence, but what about hate speech? riling people?
and yes I heard one of the organizers on Aljazeera labelling shias as kafirs, infact he went as far to say they are not even worthy of being called humans... all Im saying that usage of such hate speech from either side wont gain anything.
as far as I know, after the Pindi incident, hate speech and loudspeakers was banned no?
You mean to tell me Al Jazeera was covering these protests live? Thats interesting, there must'nt be anything juicy for them to report? No Arab spring hmm. OK
Yes loudspeakers were banned during the protest. Security (police, rangers, army) was on high alert. So if a Tom Dick Or Harry was still using the loudspeakers in this protest, you can point fingers at the those responsible for enforcing the ban. Dont forget the protests were held all over pakistan in most major cities. And they were peaceful. Thankfully.
My ears near exploded when I turned on the audio! :hehe:
It is going too fast. are they saying shia kafir something?
can’t hear the sound. ![]()
you have to click on the speaker icon on the top left of image, but prepare for eardrums to be blasted unless you listen to loud rock music.
lol...i have the volume set on 10 ... lol...thank you! :)
the guy on the truck says: "kaafir kaun?"
the crowd says: "shi'a"
we need another truckload of people to call them back as kaafirs...perfect recipe for disaster!
fatwe pe fatwa...meraa ek fil-badeeh she'r:** :D
kaTore pe kaTora, beTaa baap se bhii goraa
firqe pe firqe, ek ziyaada kaafir doojaa thoRaa!
All Pakistan minus ASWJ.
Exactly our dilemma.
exactly our dilemma.
falsafa-e-"ham saHeeH, baaqii sab Ghalat"...aajkaa na'ra ban gayaa hai! :(
This Shia-Sunni conflict during the past 40 years has proven to be the biggest challenge for Muslim Countries. Nothing has got them so much divided. Before we had nationalism 'narrative' for countries, but now even the Muslim nations have become fragmented. Who has won and who has lost, points to ponder.
falsafa-e-"ham saHeeH, baaqii sab Ghalat"...aajkaa na'ra ban gayaa hai! :(
I think there should be debates to reform different sects, maybe they can learn from each other. But going to the extreme of declaring each other kafirs not only weakens Muslim countries but it also makes muslims to be the laughing stock of the world.
I think there should be debates** to reform different sects**, maybe they can learn from each other. But going to the extreme of declaring each other kafirs not only weakens Muslim countries but it also makes muslims to be the laughing stock of the world.
When you talk about "reform" it means mullahs leaving their grounds to someone else, they haven't done this for centuries and chances are that it will not happen for another few centuries or until Imam Mahdi AS shows up. The best resolution to it all seems ban on takfir, ban on insults/ridicule etc.
In other countries there are three main categories of Muslims Wahabis/Salafis, Sunnis and Shias. In Pakistan we have Sunnis further divided into Barelvis and Deobandis, I dont know if this was again a part of the divide and rule policy adopted by the Britishers or not. I agree with you that there should be ban on takfir and insults etc, but that again the Mullahs wont want. So its upto you or me to start changing ourselves, maybe at some stage the Mullahs also will change.
do mullaaoN [sunni, shi'a] ke beech 'murGhii' [peace] Haraam! :(
In other countries there are three main categories of Muslims Wahabis/Salafis, Sunnis and Shias. In Pakistan we have Sunnis further divided into Barelvis and Deobandis, I dont know if this was again a part of the divide and rule policy adopted by the Britishers or not. I agree with you that there should be ban on takfir and insults etc, but that again the Mullahs wont want. So its upto you or me to start changing ourselves, maybe at some stage the Mullahs also will change.
Me and you already respect each other's beliefs, its the emotional brigade which pays too much attention to the hate-filled mullahs then become the fodder of two mullah's war of hate.
bhai, ham log 'normal' log haiN, yeh mulla log haiN, in ke dil o dimaaGh meN nafrat ke keeRe rengte rahte haiN jo inheN kuch kar guzarne par uksaate rahte haiN...hai na? :)