Re: attack on karachi airport
^ You believe them? They have been attacking innocents WHILE the talks were going on.
exactly...i was being sarcastic. their agenda is terrorize anyone...false claims is easy to make.
^ You believe them? They have been attacking innocents WHILE the talks were going on.
exactly...i was being sarcastic. their agenda is terrorize anyone...false claims is easy to make.
True that this should never have happened in the first place but I think the operation against these attackers was carried out in a professional manner. Seems they were well equipped and intended the siege to last for a long time.
Impressive. Thoroughly impressive reply back from Pak Army. The attack was well intended to be a plane hijack episode, or a complete siege of the airport which could've lasted for days.
Good armies don't leave things till morning. My heartfelt tribute to soldiers and staff that had lost their lives.
A message to general public: Pakistan has survived. It's up to you to see it as a reason to offer gratitude and appreciate country's strength of character amidst all tribulations and terror or you can see it as an opportunity to indulge in bit of feel good self mutilation.
just talk to my friend her bro is fine but disturbed and upset because he lost his ppl who were working under him msy ALLAH bless their soul
It's a desperate move from Fazalullah group to appease Mehsud Taliban. They have issued a statement that this attack is to revenge the death of Hakimullah Mehsud. Mehsud Taliban don't want to fight Pakistan army because they think they will directly suffer from the operation in N. Waziristan while the leadership of Fazalullah Taliban will remain safe in Afghanistan.
It's very difficult to defend this kind of an attack where 15 terrorist who know they will die attack some place with so much ammunition. Full praise to the army, rangers and police who neutralized this attack without much damage.. Our hearts are with the people who lost their lives defending the airport.
The main failure is on the part of ISI and other agencies who have not been able to locate the hideouts and operation centers of these terrorist in Karachi and our other cities. We should call for the resignation of ISI chief on this massive intelligence lapse. Unless we make the high ups of the Intelligence agencies accountable for their failures.. no significant improvement is expected.
With government on defensive grounds with army at the moment, this can not be done by them alone. Military leadership should rise above their false egos and facilitate the government for a much needed Intelligence clean up.. ISI chief must be sacked to start with..
It's a desperate move from Fazalullah group to appease Mehsud Taliban. They have issued a statement that this attack is to revenge the death of Hakimullah Mehsud. Mehsud Taliban don't want to fight Pakistan army because they think they will directly suffer from the operation in N. Waziristan while the leadership of Fazalullah Taliban will remain safe in Afghanistan.
It's very difficult to defend this kind of an attack where 15 terrorist who know they will die attack some place with so much ammunition. Full praise to the army, rangers and police who neutralized this attack without much damage.. Our hearts are with the people who lost their lives defending the airport.
The main failure is on the part of **ISI and other agencies **who have not been able to locate the hideouts and operation centers of these terrorist in Karachi and our other cities. We should call for the resignation of ISI chief on this massive intelligence lapse. Unless we make the high ups of the Intelligence agencies accountable for their failures.. no significant improvement is expected.
With government on defensive grounds with army at the moment, this can not be done by them alone. Military leadership should rise above their false egos and facilitate the government for a much needed Intelligence clean up.. ISI chief must be sacked to start with..
IS and other agencies have been telling several time Karachi air port at risk increase its security but no one did it , plz correct your facts.
Haha
Every fool knows we are under constant threat.
Why they failed to locate the operation centers of these terrorist which I am sure for an operation like this are not in N. Waziristan..
I doubt even JFK or CDG will be able to defend in this kind of suicidal attack..
^ before ISI PPP government , PM sahib and interior minister should resigned when there were reports of attack on Karachi air port , intelligence agencies and media kept saying why they ignored. CM Sindh had more security officers than security at air port. few days back he report ai thi jo new talented highly trained security personal ye han un ko VVIP security mei rakh dya gaya ha, its a complete failure of government.
Musharraf tried regulating the Masjids and madrassas and everyone went up in arms over this.
Mullahs do not want to follow the laws. They want to break all the laws, do illegal crap like land grab, and commit treason to a muslim state, and kill muslims.
Who were the people in the Karachi airport? Kaafirs? Is that what they were trying to do ? Do they see us as kaafirs? If they see me as a kaafir, I see them as a kaafir.
Tried as in? Did he passed Madarrasah Regulations Bill, Anti Foreign Aid Act or general Anti terrorism laws as quickly as he passed the NRO? I'd like to know how Musharaf gave Pakistan a structural and legislative framework to fight extremism and terrorism. As it stands, it's hard to give the 'Yes, I am a commando' hero any credit for fighting terrorism and extremism when he himself has described Lal Masjid fiasco as one of his biggest mistake and a mistake in which he played absolutely no part in.
Coming back to the topic, it seems Karachi has a massive problem in face of VIP culture and protocol, to the point that it directly impacts law and order and general security of the City. Noy that VIP protocol isn''t an issue in other parts of Pakistan, but Karachi takes the cake.
Wouldn't it be wonderful if army grabs the Sindh government by its dirt stained lapels and ask where the eff was emergency response team when the airport was placed on high alert? No fuel in fire brigade's tank. A big horde of rangers arriving at the scene to cover that thing, what's its name, Qaim Ali Shah than provide security to the public.
meena gabeena @gabeeno · 4hSecurity lapse is not militants entering the airport,security lapse is Uzbeks entering Pakistan without visas!!And ppl not acknowledging it
Militants attack Karachi airport; 21 killed in clashes - CNN.com
Several days ago, Pakistan’s government had warned provincial officials of a possible “high-profile attack on a sensitive or key installation,” but the warning did not mention the airport, said Qaim Ali Shah, chief minister of Sindh province.
=====================
wtf??? seriously???
He is lying i myself heard on tv karachi air port at high risk. Shahid masood said in his show k intelligence agencies declared karachi. Faislabaf.lahore . Pindi n isb at high risk. I hope so sirf muzmat na ki jai full investigation ho.
^ does he think an international airport is not a "sensitive or key installation"? Or is it only CM house that is sensitive and key installation?
If he can't say anything sensible, why not keep his mouth shut?
He is drunk last night saying hamray faujion ne 10 terrorist arresst kya and when reporter ssid arresst or killed thrn someone told k CM sahab means killed. Wait for the evening i will post anslysis of our seniir anchors i am sure they are going to question and will elaborate on this
Intelligence agencies have told k taliban will attack govrrnment stuff. Govrrnmet building not ppl n random bazar . Air ports. Prime minister secteriat ard at high risk n punjab n karachi will be the target
Mean while bacha khan air port peshawar. Allama iqbal air port lahore. Benazir bhutto airport isb . Nawab shah and mooen jo daro air ports in interior sindh on high alert.
Well, to be fair they should have given him picture of the airport & told him that this is one of the high profile site that could be attacked by terrorists. He is probably the most incompetent CM ever, PPP get rid of this clown if you ever want to get re-elected.
My heart goes out to those soldiers and civilians who lost their lives in this episode. I would like to pay tribute to the professionalism of the army who in face of such a vicious attack not only wiped out these parasites within hours they did not let them take control of any plane or harm civilians who were there. Hats off to them.
Questions about how and why these animals were able to penetrate the airport still remains to be answered and the intelligence failure needs to be addressed as a mater of urgency.
Terrorists wanted to destroy all aircraft: report - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
I was reading somewhere that majority of the attackers were Uzbeks & important question here is what the hell are Uzbeks doing in Pakistan? Who is funding and supporting them?