I hate to say that at such times and such incidents. My belief on democracy vanishes and I feel a need of an ata turk for pakistan. But honestly after seeing 4 ata turks of pakistan I even don’t have any hope from them too
Need to stop teaching youth that their religion is the “one true religion”
Need to stop teaching youth to look down on other belief systems
Need to teach youth that their religion (like all other religions), has some negative elements, which need to be weeded out
Need to acknowledge that religion is purely a private matter and anyone is free to believe or disbelieve in whatever they like
Need to stop putting religion on a pedestal
Need to stop glossing over the wrongdoings committed by the earliest muslims, and start acknowledging the errors that were made back then
and so on.
Pakistan, pakistanis and muslims are at the moment not mature enough to take these measurements, therefore they get completely defensive whenever someone mentions that perhaps all this negative stuff happening in the name of Islam, might have something to do with Islam after all.
When people learn that there is nothing wrong with being a kaafir, and being a muslim doesn’t make you superior than others, nor is your religion perfect or any superior than other belief systems, then chances of being killed for being a kaafir will diminish. Of course getting there requires maturity not found in the muslim world. It’s far easier to pretend that your religion is perfect, and everyone just keeps on “misinterpreting”.
People using verse 4:34 to beat women - misinterpretation
People invoking hadith/quran to maltreat religious minorities - misinterpretation
People blowing up others all the while quoting scripture - misinterpretation
It’s weird how people following the one true religion keeps on “misinterpreting” it. Perhaps time to acknowledge the negative elements found within the religion? Why is Islam the only major religion, which still has millions of adherents who beleive that apostates must be killed?
Not confronting the negative elements of Islam directly will not solve anything. Muslims have failed to modernize and reform Islam, which is why it is today an outdated religion, that is causing more harm than good. Anyone who points out the obvious, gets vilified and called an extremist.
The point raised by you is very important and correct that it need 200 % maturity ( read tolerance ) to discuss once own religion. I think this is not the rite forum . Any how I wud like to give my opinion
Above mentioned and many which looks contradictory are not only with islam rather almost all religion ( not long ago christian church treat woman lower than human )
Why ohter religion are not being blamed coz people following other religion are in genaral not following religion to the core. Rather some protion of it. Vast majority of muslims are still very close to religion ( at the same time vast majority of muslims is un-educated or even educated but substandard education) hence it is very easy to drag / brain wash them on the name of religion. Thats why I blamed ulema of today who are actually using religion for personal gain. hence spreading hatred against people of other sect/belief.
What else example one need for islam being a peace spreading religion when our prophet is a himself peace and humanity. " when an old woman throughing garbage on Muhammad ( PBUH ) and once she is ill and cud not do so , Muhammad wnet to see why she is not present …
There are many ahadeeth put in the books which are reason for ulema of today to use them to spread conflicts rather than looking for common ground..
May Allah knows the best.
This attack and many like these are executed to Demoralize the nation have their faith fade away…
I see the blast achieved its objective!!! Yes this blast happened but we also need to know that many like these are being prevented as we speak…
This is a war declared on us, only thing which bothers me is that we are in defensive mode and not giving our enemy the taste of their own blood…unless we support all rebel movements there…we aint winning
Faith in whom. The army man n politicians who decided after APS that now no more discrimination of good and bad taliban . No strategically assets . Full commitment to national action plan but to no avail.
The judiciary who is giving punishment to ppl not guilty and vise versa
this war is declared by Establishment of Pakistan to the citizen of Pakistan…
unkay khanchy issi main hia…jehadi tanzeemon ki pusht panhai karo… aur fida uthao
siyasi toor par app jitna ikhtilaf rakhian… apka haq hia.. laikin ager app ko lagta hia.. kay dunya ki lambar (number) one khufia agency… behtreen army mulk kay liye kuch kar rahi hia.. app ahmaqon ki jannat main rehtay hian…
app Hafiz Saeed ki pusht panhai karain…
LeJ SSP jaisi dehshat gard tanzeemon ko free hand dein…
Mazhabi firqa warit ko hawa dein…
iss sab main hawaldar babu ka mafad wabasta hia…
bacha bacha janta hia… pak army dehshat gard tanzeemon ko apna strategic asset samjhti hian…
jis mulk ki army dawn news par chirg pa hojaye aur ikhtalaf yeh rakhay kay meeting ko kis nay leak kiya… leak matlab hia.. kabar sachi hia…
**I am surprised no one in this thread even mentioned the real reason the attack on the shrine was because of the inaugural event for CPEC happening the following day.
This attack was timed to oppose CPEC. the Filthy guys of RAW the Indian agency including Modi, since India is openly jealous of any good coming from CPEC to Pakistan,
one commentator states “ye Bharat ke janib se apnay nai Dost ke liyae cheen ke khelaf ye pehla tufa hai”
**Last ten years
We are facing the same , these animal attacking Muslims were prepared in traitor Zia regime and India was not their partner , Baluch nationalists never attack on these places so appearently perhaps no link with CPEC .