Att: PTI, PMLN, JI, JUI, Deobandis, etc … who supports muzakarat with terrorists

Re: Att: PTI, PMLN, JI, JUI, Deobandis, etc … who supports muzakarat with terrorists

Because hostage taker wants something (ransom or any kind of demand) for release of the hostage. It is give and take thing. People negotiate to find the condition or renegotiate the dictated condition of the hostage taker to get the hostage released.

There is no need of talk or negotiation if hostage taker decides that he want to be law abiding citizen and would like to release the hostage (with ransom or any kind of demands)... as then, he would release the hostage and start living as honest law abiding citizen. No need of talk or negotiation.

But with Taliban who would like to stop fighting and live peacefully as law abiding citizen, what one can negotiate with them? Nothing.

Actually, if Taliban have demands then it would be outside the constitution (as whatever is in constitution, one gets without asking) ... and in that case, operation against them is necessary ... so, no talk or negotiation is required.

Re: Att: PTI, PMLN, JI, JUI, Deobandis, etc … who supports muzakarat with terrorists

aray saleem bhai why are you wasting your energy.................even if 99.999% of pakistanis are killed by taliban, captain1 and many like him will support taliban.....

only few weeks ago captain1 was trying to support those barbarians in Nigeria by bringing a conspiracy theory into picture .....instead of bashing these *******s unequivocally with no reservation whatsoever, captain and millions like him in Pakistan will chose to hide behind endless conspiracy theories providing support to these animals and thus confusing common masses in the mean process........................Characters like captian will never let a society build consensus against these animals....afsos sud afsos!

^ let me close my mind and eyes, I might start thinking like that too.

When "negotiation" is offered to a party it will like cause rifts and that is what has happened so far, some have shown willingness to give up while some persisted with their ways.

Looks like you have your head hung in your lungi, I suggest you take it out and read my first post in the thread.

Negotiation ... you are using the word negotiation (Muzakarat) ... and that is what I want to know ... that is:

What Pakistan would or could offer to TTP ... what is on the table for negotiation that Taliban is looking for and could not get without negotiation?

Bhai ... I am trying to bring out absurdities of negotiation with Taliban in clear words and hoping that people may realise, but I know some have close mind.

My question is not specifically for Captain1 but to all those who talk about negotiation but do not know what negotiation could be, what government of Pakistan could give to Taliban and could take from Taliban, as there is nothing that Pakistan government could give or get from Taliban.

alas....you have no point to make except defending these barbarians...one way or the other

we have been negotiating with them over 6 months....no more drone attacks either...and net result is karachi fiasco!

and yet mahashay captain jee wants more negotiations....to separate groups within Taliban who want to continue attacking from those who do not want to fight and are interested in peace...

lol kaya theory hai................in last 6 months taliban continued to attack and kill us but we shd do muzakrat

lagay raho munna bhai

lagay raho captain bhai.................muzakrat may!

Purpose of any negotiations could be for many reasons, one to bring people to talking level and see what possibilities exist to make other party stop from violence. It does not mean to bend-over and let others enjoy.

I gave up on "mazakrat" when TTP killed the kidnapped rangers/troops right around when both parties had announced "ceasefire", I suggest you start reading, open your eyes (alongwith brain). I do not want negotiations with TTP, however I do not want a blind-bombing of any area either.

For those blinded because of lungi on their eyes:

You need some comprehension lessons before you start accusing others. I did not "defend" Boko har@amis by inserting a conspiracy theory, I condemn acts of violence be those on any religion, sect, race however I can't join bandwagoners of nuking, carpet-bombing or blind-shelling.

From what I can see, there is a clear divide within the Taliban, between those who want to do nothing but spread terror, and those who dont. For those who do nothing but spread terror, the verdict has always been pretty clear. Go after them. It is the ineptness of our present and past governments that they have done everything half-heartedly, whether negotiations, or operation.

In the eyes of most Pakistanis, MQM is a terrorist group. Why then do we talk to them?

Thats just like when a democratic govt is failing miserably, it decides to pin the blame for its failures of 'agencies' and 'establishment'. Is Captain or other proponents of negotiation holding a knife to the necks of the society to hold dialogue or else? The last APC was more unanimous than ever in its verdict when it gave the govt the mandate to negotiate. These unanimous verdicts are ok when they suit you, and not ok when they dont.

na na…you did not sir jee… dont change positions

i know your type very well…just calling them ******s not enough…dont mask and try to hide…

in that boko thread, discussion was going on well and people were condemning those barbarians until you suddenly showed up with this conspiracy driven post

***I heard a theory that these haraam khors are being used to invite foreign forces… you know, to streamline supplies ***

another poster picked on your conspiracy theory mindset as well…i also called your bluff there and then but hey we all had comprehension problem and captain jee to doodh kay dhulay hain

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-affairs/640555-how-to-help-in-effort-to-bring-back-kidnapped-nigerian-girls.html

fine....then stop arguing with saleem...you are on same page with him! both of you dont want mazakrat with ttp!!!

khel khatam paisa hazam

It comes down to Interests of the regional players. Ultimately, it is they who are winning this battle. We know that their have been many attempts at negotiations in the past and just before any settlement is reached those involved were killed. Why? = what is the fear?

It is also known that the more you bomb and maim them, like it has been happening for the past decade you are only fueling and prolonging the conflict and hurting the economy. The cycle will continue and people are going to look for solutions to the mess, when there is none. Or those is command just don't give a damn and are looking out for themselves.

sigh No what I am saying is that just like the US Pakistan is negotiating from a position of weakness and not strength. They are making exactly the same mistakes the US made from 2010 to 2014 which is what emboldened the Taliban and essentially proved the Pakistani military right.

The Pakistan military said in 2001 that the US will never win in Afghanistan. And they have lost. They have wasted money, lives and commitment for absolutely nothing. Pakistan is doing the exact same thing.

I support negotiations because regardless of what you arm chair generals think, there is no way to win an insurgency without some peace settlement. Name one example where an insurgency with all three basic support mechanisms has been defeated in an open military operation.

I also support negotiations as just like the US leadership I know that you can't win a war with only blood and bullets. The US came to that conclusion in 2010. Academics in the field of insurgencies and post conflict situations came to that conclusion in the 1980s.

So the US is supporting indirectly or directly the Taliban by negotiating in peace talks with them, releasing their top commanders and helping them set up an embassy in Qatar? If you think that is the case...well I can't fix stupid.

and how does that theory “defend” Boko Har@amis? unles you have preconceived notion that I support terrorism/extremism in name of religion.1

He wanted to know position of ‘negotiation’ and I did :chai:

got it..thx