Atrocity

You will NEVER EVER believe this, but it has happened. It has honestly happened. MY wonderful healthy regime was going soo well. I even posted a thread offering fellows guppies ‘free tips’. And then today on a passing visit to a particular dept. store i decided to jump on the scales thinking i’d have lost a couple :blush: instead…to my shock and horror i’d gone up 6lbs :bummer:

I really really don’t understand why sniffle. I have NEVER ever in my life been 138 lbs .. and now i’ve cut a lot of fatty foods out i can’t understand what this is all about..

And the weirder thing is its around my stomach, and usually with fatty food fat its under my chin or my thighs..

health gurus…HELP ME ! my body has sinned against me..total atrocity :mad:

Doesn’t matter baby, I love a little meat on my women :kiss:

It's a shame you can't see your ass. bacuse..crap!! :(

Sobi, you can go shag dipti or whatever she is, shes got a horrible name and i hope shes skinnier than a straved rat. Boil in hell the pair of you.

Matsui, i can. I can. Why’d you have to remind me all over again. Anyhows, i thought you loved J-Lo ( not that i’m her ) but a pear i am :blush:

DD, do you excercise on a regular basis? This wouldn't pose a problem if you did do your routinely aerobics. Also, try not to slouch on the couch/chair when sitting, that is the cause of love handles/tire tummy.

Coco, i don’t but i have never done either. So why is it that suddenly in three weeks i have put on 6 lbs. My weight is in territories unexplored before. I’m so shocked i could even be this much :eek:

Do you think my metabolism is slowing down? I mean what are other peoples experience on this?

And can someone please confirm if bananas are fattening …and also if mangoes cause spots :frusty:

PS: about slouching bit…im soooooooooooooooooooooooo guilty :frowning:

DD, bananas are not fattening and as far as I know there's no reason why mangoes would give you spots either.

It could be that your metabolism is slowing down or it could be that when you stress out, you eat a lot. Not to mention the wrong kinda food, junk food! Do something about it before you’re stuck with it. Again, shape up by doing aerobics and make schedule of your daily routine.

To my knowledge bananas are fattening. The diet body builders use is milk and a few bananas for the energy boost. Speaking from experience when I tried out bananas it did make a significant difference. But mangoes since they are known to be on the warmer side of the climate they can give you spots (don’t quote me on this, i’m not 100% sure).

Shape up monkey butt :stuck_out_tongue:

Did u double check?
Harr scale machine mein farq hota hai!!!.. Thats what I found out the other day.

Maybe machine mein koi kharaabi thie?! (not accurate)

Have you been weight training? The muscle gain could be the reason for weight increase?

I'd say to check the same scale you were on last time. As you get older, metabolism also slows. The other thing is, you may have cut out junkfood like chips and cookies, but you might be replacing them with plenty of carbohydrate filled foods (like bread and pasta), which also results in weight gain if you dont exercise properly.

oi man u r skiny so stop being a typical kuri u skiny runt :mad:

Coconut, motu, what have you been tyring out. Ok plums? how bad are they? I am not eating no bananas as of today, only apples, treat myself to a slice of mango here and there..

You know coc, i do eat a lot of crips, i dont eat chips at all, sometimes pizza, or kebab - but thats never affected me in anyway :crying: why nowww :mad:

shinz, im gona try and test some other machines out too.

Munni, sweetheart, i think that might be part of the problem. I’m going to have to run tests on my diet to see what the prob is.

Neely, no exercise or trainin here :smiley:

waleed, OYE, get your glasses on arrite :stuck_out_tongue:

DD bananas are fattening. And mangos, as they say is desi terms, "garam hotay hein" so yes they can cause pimples. If you eat mangos have some lussi after or milk and water in the ratio of 1/3 and 2/3 respectively.

FF dahling..aap toh buss eik kitab likhlein. "How to treat any ailment with turmeric"

Disco, we know now why you gained the weight. tsk tsk, not informing guppies of the "rest" of your diet. keke.

I'll PM you what I said as soon as I stop procrastinating. grin

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
FF dahling..aap toh buss eik kitab likhlein. "How to treat any ailment with turmeric"

Matty dearest aapki ailments ka ilaaj turmeric mein kahan! ;)

Aapsey toh Ayurveda bhi kuch seekhay! :flower2: App ka clinic kab khulta hai?