Re: ather shehzad...
yes i can understand...phir log kya kahain gay ye b i know....iv dcided dat ill go for cosmos....and for ma valima makeup ill go for sobia's or daniellas
Im going to Pakistan in OCT and i want to go for a photo shoot...im thinking of getting my makeup done from ather shehzad...does anyone know how much he charges exaclty....its either him or elenora and pictures from clifton.
ather shehzad charges are different if u done makeup by shehzad it cost 35000 rupis and photo shoot done by ather cost 35000 rupis. and if u r going to have makeup by his asst. it cost 25000 rupis and same for photo shoot. He is travling in other city but it cost 100 000 rupis in high season + air ticket and stay in 5 star hotel prices are same for ather and shehzad.
i have done makeup course at ather shehzad saloon last year. Both r very good in make and photo shoot. i have very good experince with them. u wil look very beautifull inshallah
I don’t know why but I love this look.
Makeup by Shehzad Raza
Photography by Ather Shahzad
Dress by Mohd Mehdi
Model: Iman Ali
Re: BRIDAL PICS.
Iman is so pretty.. she and Vinnie can make any kinds of clothes look so good!
NYR- Beautiful pictures, mashallah!
this one is just perfect,
where is shehzad raza located at, and how much does he charge for makeup?
this one is just perfect, where is shehzad raza located at, and how much does he charge for makeup?
With the amount of flash it looks okay..but the lipstick is way too dark...I think it would have looked a lot nicer with a nude shade of lipstick.
this one is just perfect, where is shehzad raza located at, and how much does he charge for makeup?
He is in Lahore.I don't know about the charges.
do ather shezad have website?
if i want to hire him only for photography for mendhi in sheikhupura or lahore, how much will it be? as i don;t want them to prints out to make more profit. i want all photos on CD ROM! so it is easy and comfortable! will he gives me the CD as soon when the event ended so i can view the pictures straight away rather than waiting after 1 month to get the photo album!
Re: ATHER SHAHZAD
hey has anyone got their makeup done from shahzad? i want to know if he does it himself or if its some assistant. and what are the charges.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/248591-makeup-artiste-trained-bt-ather-shahzad-uk.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/fashion-beauty/131064-ather-shahzad-godfathers-pakistan-fashion.html
^this one is kind of pointless but its another thread under his name!
In case you need telephone number..
Athar Shehzad
0092 – 42 5764225
0092 – 42 5764226
i dont see how these threads help me Gaia ..
thanks i do have the phone numbers. i just wanted to know if somebody's had expreience with them and how was it. i've heard shahzad doesnt really do anything except look at the brides when they are done and maybe redo the lipstick or something. I wanted to know who does the makeup if its not him
^ sorry those were the only older threads i could find. Good Luck.
Im not 100% sure but I think there is one member here called Choozy, she did her walima day make up from ather shahzad so my advice is contact here and we all have seen here pictures and she was looking mashallah very beautiful!
Best of luck!
They don't quote prices on phone, so I went to them in March and here are the prices that were quoted to me:
*Make up: *
Make-up by Assistant - 20,000
Make-up by Senior Artist - 30,000
Base by Assistant and Makeup by Ather Shahzad - 35,000
Make up by Ather Shahzad - 40,000
Charge out Rates if outside Lahore:
For Assistant - 70,000
For Ather Shahzad - 3 Lacs
Photoshoot:
28 pics - 30 K
40 pics - 40 K
I have a different phone no from the one posted above, they have shifted their office. It's
42-5717264
^ Oh.. I got their phonenumber from another thread.. didnt know whether it was still up to date.. :)
Hey thanks Masi Museebtay just the kind of info i was looking for. Would you by any chance know who these artist and senior artists are? male or female?
heanw i'll try and contact choosy aswelll.
i was all set for madeehas for both days but my cousin recentyl got her makeup done from sifat in march and she mad her look oriental (the eye makeup ) and even though she looked fine on the event, the pictures didnt come out good. so i am having second thoughts about madeeha , atleast im not going to her both days!
^ Well it was over our budget so I didn't ask for more details. We got my SIL's make up done from Madeeha's. Not a good experience this time.
I wish I had more time to look for more make up artists other than these well known ones. They may have been good at a time but now all they care about is 'money'. I was really disappointed this time. IMo most of them are overrated.
Good luck anyway.
so how was your experience with madeeha bad? was it the makeup or something else?