Atheism

Re: Atheism

Omg.

What is so hard to understand about evolution is a fact, explained by evolutionary theory.

Yes its been changed and built upon since darwin, the same way at first it was believed only DNA contained genetic material, but then we learned about RNA and viruses and proteins and prions. Does this prove Watson and cricks theory wrong.... NO.

How much simpler can one make it? It is so evident people don't even have a basic understanding of science here.

Disagreement is fine and accepted/expected. Swearing is not. In fact, swearing is indecent and shows that the person has lost arguments and reasons and hence retorting in such manner.

Try to avoid it. It's better for the discussion and the environment. God has also forbade us to use such language due to immorality such words represent.

W.e. bored uncle jee. Didn't swear at anyone. Stop twisting things.

The use of the word that you exlaimed was indecent and part of swearing. Avoid using it and we have a good discussion.

In evolution's case and especially in case of human evolution, nothing has been proven so far. We know nothing about the origin of species for sure.

Israeli rese… JPost - Health & Sci-Tech - Science & Environment

In Richard Leaky (an atheist)'s words,

" “If pressed about man’s ancestry, I would have to unequivocally say that all we have is a huge question mark. To date, there has been nothing found to truthfully purport as a transitional specie to man, including Lucy, since 1470 was as old and probably older. If further pressed, I would have to state that there is more evidence to suggest an abrupt arrival of man rather than a gradual process of evolving.”

Same can happen to Ardi…in 10,20 years we might find out it’s a pygmy chimpanzee or something.

The same old emotional arguments … :nahi:

Peace yazdi

The Galileo comment I'm going to ignore it is meaningless in this discussion. However, I am not a religious literalist ... (I think that is what you meant ... Not literal religionist ... Because that too is meaningless) ... I am a follower of the Qur'an, Sunnah and Ijma of scholars.

Regarding the Qur'an, the terms it uses make perfect sense to people in each age ... despite the concepts changing through time ... To a layman when it speaks of the path taken by the sun, they take it to mean something that had it been written more restrictively it would have been cause to fault the Qur'an, however, since the language used is both lucid enough to provide meaning, but at the same time general enough not to restrict how it is understood from common knowledge ... It makes the collective into a Book applicable in every age without fault.

What you have written above is nonsense.

Evolution is a dogma ... A belief system ... If you don't believe me then let's compare Islam with Evolution with Electromagnetism and see which have more similarity Islam and Evolution or Evolution and Electromagnetism ...

Look at these various creatures chromosome count … All are even in number except the male wallaby… To suggest speciation occurs or to propose the idea that fertile hybrids are an explanation for evolution is ignoring the stark FACT that nature favours even number counts of chromosomes in most creatures.

The parents of most hybrids differ by a maximum of 2 chromosomes, many number the same amount.

To have transitional forms we would expect far more odd numbered creatures … It appears there are NO common ancestors living today … I mean how can there be they are ancestors for a reason … But likewise the animals living today cannot become common ancestors for another set of creatures in the future either. There are simply too many “assumed” common ancestors that do no exist in the fossil record … It works on paper … But why is it if we find a creature long extinct we call it a common ancestor. Is it done so we can’t possibly formulate a falsification test?

What aspect of evolution makes it so convenient that all of the ancestors that are a different species to their offspring are not alive today?

At that rate, I believe in gravity, black holes, DNA and a million other things since I can't explain them. I rely on more knowledgeable people to explain them for me and tell me that they exist. None of these are science either I guess?

I see that you have quite a different standard for religious teachings. There you do rely on more knowledgeable people and take their word for stuff that you might not know. What gives?

Good to know.

Now can you please elucidate the “theory” that you believe in ? How is it superior to what you call “evolution theory” ? Point by point explanation would be most helpful. I find creationism/Intelligent design nonsensical so please convince me otherwise.
Like Psyah said “My theory is better because it does not need so much complexity … It is a simple theory.”, I hope U r not trying to propogate something similar. I and a few like-minded individuals can band together and promote a new “theory” that planet Venus is made of cheese and pearl dust. How can anybody disprove it ? Has anybody set foot on Venus ? How do you even know I am not correct ?:smiley: This is sounds exactly like what a few people here are trying to do . I remember a time when we studied about Niel Amrstrong and his moon landing in primary school and a couple of muslim kids tried to convince the class that Niel Armstrong and Co were not the first people on the moon since they had discovered human footprints there already which was made by their prophet who had undertaken this journey back in the 7th century. Ofcourse USA was covering up this fact :hoonh: . I was so impressed that I had told the parents who did not know whether to be mad or amused by this little gem of a fact. Honestly what is with people trying to justify their religion through science ?

Natural selection. Evolution doesn't just happen, it is a response to the environment. You develop an immunity to chicken pox once you contract it, that's evolution. A strain of bacteria becomes resistant to a certain type of anti-biotic, and previous strains of said bacteria cease to exist and so on. These are all response to outside stimuli. It's not convenience that obsolete forms don't exist, it's inevitable.

Last sentence is priceless.

chacha_Ghalib ... These are things that can be checked up by other scientists. We use the models and parameters in the hypotheses of the pioneering scientists to arrive at the same conclusions ... But with evolution we have a long way to go regarding being able to reproduce an experiment to test the argument.

The scientists involved in this pushing are expecting the others to accept it wholesale without cross-examination ... My standard for my belief system is that it is my belief system ... All I want the evolutionists to admit is that evolution is a dogma and not a science in the sense that it is falsifiable and/or testable.

Ghost14 … You think I don’t know the theory? I’m not refuting it … I merely want the supporters of it to accept it is a belief system. Like this immunity to chicken pox … Evolution huh? :hehe: … OMG … So are you saying that my children will be immune to chicken pox, because I became immune to it? Evolution works across generations not within the lifetime of an organism ..

This ignorance is beginning to annoy me …

When will a particular strain of bacteria through its resistance become a form of other organism? That is the question I am asking …

**It’s not convenience that obsolete forms don’t exist, it’s inevitable? **You think this is a priceless statement? It’s a worthless statement …

Here is why … The convenience I was alluding to was the convenience in the argument being raised by the evolutionist … Not genetic convenience … So his play on words is simply misplaced. He refers to obsolete forms … But this presupposes that the forms were even there to begin with making them obsolete. Lastly he missed the essence of the question … Which was that if one creature can become the ancestor of two separate creatures … Then it can also continue to remain a creature in its own right … What mechanism is it that brings the parent creature to an end when it’s genetically different offspring appear?

He made a profoundly nonesensical response and you followed him in it …

sub apko pata hai. :)

yet you ignore the basic arguments of people who are more knowledgeable than you on the subject matter. You keep on posting about what you feel like. You so easily ignore posts when they make sense.

Everything doesnt happen the way it seems in your head.

Again, go out. do experimentation. publish. until then, learn to accept that people have spent years on their research and have contributed to science. unlike you.

Bhai Psyah - the discussion in general was over my head. I had not read all the previous posts closely nor did I fully understand all of them. The last sentence just caught my attention.

:snooty: … Science please …

no. he made a lot of sense. don’t have a sensible reply?