best,
Dushwari
Re: ATEY KA BHAO? $16.00 per 10 lbs
k khan, u should know.
best,
Dushwari
$16.99 ![]()
Only if ur place wasn’t far, i’d come there to buy aata and each trip would save me 0.99 cents. Think of all the money I would’ve save by shopping at your place for next few years ![]()
.99 more?
nemo bhai, that is bad.
u should move to ny, inshallah.
best,
Dushwari
I am ever ready. Whenever you send me the ticket and arrange for my studies/apt etc there. :@:
most welcome :)
Arre ghabra kyoo rahi hain, aap ka zyaada kharcha nahi karwara. Now smile ![]()
nemo bhai, you are in college, chotheye bhai.
first studies, then career, and then your shadi comes. :)
no?
best,
Dushwari
That’s the spirit ![]()
thank you. thank you. :)
best,
Dushwari
i have never bought atta so i don’t know & i don’t care ![]()
but nice thread Dushi =)
It’s ok if you eat rice everyday ![]()
eating rice every day.
you will become so round about. :)
bajra and makaee ka ata should become the new roti.
it tastes good too.
She survives on muffins :whistling
what does this mean?
a) people wasting anaj b) anaj becoming scarce c) hoarding of anaj or d) endless hunger for anaj
how much is a bag of ata in your state?
best, Dushwari
I would go with (a) and (b).
I think the price here is $17 for about 10 lb. Although we do our grocery shopping ourselves, I normally don't pay attention to grocery prices. You gotta buy it to eat it, so why worry about the price. It's not like we'll stop eating aata if the price goes higher.
I don't think as many people waste aata in US or abroad as much as in Pakistan. I remember in Pakistan, most families have a box for "tukray" (leftover rotis) and that's very bad.
cran berry and coconut ones :)
She survives on muffins :whistling
you re right Shikra bhai.
i so wish people did not waste anaj.
best,
Dushwari
When demand exceeds supply prices go up....it's that simple!
that is micro economics, arshad5. & you spoke rightly of the mechanism.
but, what happens when this is not the case.
something else is afoot. market monopoly over something as necessary as food for people.