at old age

males should work at their late age like 60ss/70ss /80ss?

i oftenly heard males should work because if they will sit at home,they will get bored, they will be rusted…(zang lag jata hai)..kuch nah hoga gher main karne ko…

what do u say about it…

Re: at old age

If your ready to re-tire then why not?

I for one will never want to retire... I wouldn't know what to do.... also I believe men don't get older with age, but wiser. Its a waste not sharing all that knowledge with others....

I don't know about desi parents but white dudes can't be expecting their sons and daughters to support them in old age so thats why they have to work. Post retirement can be great fun if you join sports clubs etc or involve yourself in some hobby or creative work.

I saw a video on youtube about an old lady (she was in her 80's) she joined salsa dancing classes after her husband's death and man SHE WAS AMAZING!! She performed live with her grandson as her partner and everyone went mad!

Life is only boring when you want it to be.

I don't know about desi parents but white dudes can't be expecting their sons and daughters to support them in old age so thats why they have to work. Post retirement can be great fun if you join sports clubs etc or involve yourself in some hobby or creative work.

Here in the US, traditionally people were meant to save up for their retirements, so they dont have to be a burden on their children to support them. Since no support system like that exists in Pakistan, its understandable that desi children support their parents....But here in the US, esp in recent years, alot of people have lost alot of money, including their life savings...so they have no chocie but to work....they would rather work than live off any body else, even their own children.

If a person works out of want and desire, rather than necessity, then i think its okay. otherwise, i find it kind of sad for an old person to be working out of necessity. Often I see elder people alone, struggling with bags or working long shifts...I cant help feeling sad for them......

I am near sixty and know only work can keep me fit and happy

no i mean those who have enough money in accounts and not dependent to their kids for money at all in late age

so u see they dont need to work for money or support or to survive financially..

those who have enough money wana work in old age tooo
should they work..even mostly males get health issues as well and dont have same energy power and health in late age..

ya gher bethne se zang lag jata hai?

working is one thing and keeping yrself bussy is 2nd thing...

one can b bussy with some sports, friends,clubs,your grand kids,books etc

I think it depends on the type of work. It might be easier for a professor to be teaching well into the 80s since she has the accumulated knowledge and can help forward scholarship. On the other hand, someone who does manual labor like being a welder or miner, may still be very capable of working but his body might be worn out.

Also, there is a difference between working because you have to (money, career interests etc) and working on things to for your own enjoyment. For example, I am huge believer in writing your own book in the older years. That way, you can impart your knowledge to others, while recounting the good/bad of your experiences and career choices. Writing a book really forces you to examine your life and choices.

on the one hand it can be tiring and no fair to to them..but on the othre hand there ae some situations where if they sit home they feel depressed and bored so it might be etter to feel productive by getting out and interacting with co-workers nd stuff

puri zindagi kaam kya kuch to aram krnay do