recently my brother had his daughters aqiqa, i have 2 questions which i noted:-
Can the parents consume the meat of the animal;
How many animals as in goat/sheep should be used for either a boy or girls aqiqa?
Allah hafiz
Can the parents consume the meat of the animal;
How many animals as in goat/sheep should be used for either a boy or girls aqiqa?
Allah hafiz
Re: asssalamualikum - re aqiqa
for a boy it is 2 and for a girl it is 1...
yes the parents can eat the meat but, the meat should also be shared between family friends and the poor. the main aim is the sacrifice. hope this helps..
Alllah Hafiz.
Can the parents consume the meat of the animal; How many animals as in goat/sheep should be used for either a boy or girls aqiqa?
Allah hafiz
AOA WRWB
Bismillah Irrahman Nirraheem.
Simply put, there is no issue for the parents consuming all of the meat. To share with other, or to even give all of it in Sadaqah would be above and beyond the requirements and would definitely be a source of reward based on the sincerity of their intentions inshallah.
Most common is to be happy on the birth, to offer thanks to Allah swt, to announce the birth of the new born, to name the child, shave its head, and sacrifice the animal/s for it. 1 goat/sheep for a Girl child and 2 for a boy.
As a sign of happiness most people share the aqiqah in the form of inviting others and feeding them as well.
A point to remember is that the Islamic theological objective is that that sacrifice is an offering/sadaqah for the life of the new born in obedience of the Prophetic Sunnah.
You can PM me if you care to seek more knowledge on the subject and Inshallah I will point you to some good reading.
Jazakallahu Khairan and May Allah swt increase you in knowledge!
Jazakallah, neiter of that happened..imaam advised the meat can not be consumed and they had to sacrifice 2 goats for a girl....I thought it was incorrect and sounds like it was...anyway at least its clear now..allah hafiz brother!
Jazakallah you have been very dignified in your subject and motive of the reasons for Aqiqa and I really appreciate... brother if you could send me the link or let me know where I can find more info, would be much appreciated.. once again ALLAH SWT, may he bless you and your family for your time and effort into dis..
Wa Sallam..
Zoran
Jazakallah you have been very dignified in your subject and motive of the reasons for Aqiqa and I really appreciate... brother if you could send me the link or let me know where I can find more info, would be much appreciated.. once again ALLAH SWT, may he bless you and your family for your time and effort into dis..
Wa Sallam..
Zoran
Ok let me get you those? Do you have private message active? I can PM you the links.