ASL?

A social outcast’s idea of “breaking the ice”, or a bell for start of internet “speed dating” on various chat clients?

How you react to this question? I mean is it really important to know other person’s ASL for an intelligent conversation, or is it just for THARAK (so you could flirt with other person if he/she is of right age and sex).

By the way my response to THIS question usually is “Preferred legal, Yes baby, YOURs”.

Re: ASL?

Xeno… a/s/l? :faizy:

And it’s not a social outcast’s idea of breaking the ice, rather an old IRC chat room ice breaker. I don’t think it’s rude for people to ask…people just want to know who they’re talking to.

How do i react to this question? I just give bogus details like 65/Nigeria/male. :smooth:

Yeah It started from IRC, ICQ etc. But I find is really annoying, if you are having a quality conversation, you will know these details eventually.

PS: grrr I was adding my response to this question when you were typing your reply.

Does anybody ask this these days?

^ Yes, some still do. I have came across with few here on GS chat.

age- 44 :@:
sex-no thank u, but thnks fr the offer :rotfl:
location- thats for me to know n u to find out :omg:

initially, back in 2002 when i started chatting on mIRC.. i never knew ab these short forms..

kisi ne mujh se poocha ASL.. i asked k whats dat.. other person said k..

AGE / SEX / LOCATION..

n i was like :mad: n i scolded the other person as how dare he/she talked about SEX.. :hayaa:

then i was explained k he/she meant to ask my gender :hayaa:

u missed a D in ASL.

I always used to make up really obsure answers to see what the other person's reaction would be!

:hehe::rotfl:

^:halo:

***44/ Nigerian / male :chai:

Seriously though , any guy that does start with ASL please and mind you they ALWAYS do it as a PM on Chat , comes of as a total stalker/creep . I think Chat Etiquettes have evolved but some of our desi Bhai’s have still to be enlightened.

The worst one that I can remember was from a few years ago and this was on GS back in the days of green chat , this one dude came into the room and started as soon as he entered Chat :

" FAISALABAD ! YAHAN KOI FAISALABAD SE HAI ? "…:rotfl: It felt like U were at a train station and they were calling out the next stop :hehe:

"

I think its a useless question because most of people are still not gonna tell their exact names and locations.

Aho:D

wise answer.

:smack: O Bhai I"m a Male

Acha Bhai.. why are u irritated?

By mistakenly if you are on yahoo and in Pakistani room as you will be entered in room. Suddenly your computer screen will be full of boys message ASL Plz. :aj: … I"m thinking to change my nick :frowning:

Then u must be out of control after receiving “LOL” at that time :omg: