ask anyone any question

because blue was not available in my size :frowning:

Khu dkion nahi see liya:aq:

Hmmm, interesting... well i am pro-testing when it comes to advancement in Science, but i agree better alternatives do need to be established...

There are many things/situations that i could've handled better...but the one from the last 10 years that stands out the most was my first experience of being targeted in a racist way:

I've never been targeted in such a way, i assume because aesthetically i don't look like i have south asian origins. Anyway one white colleague of mine (one level up from me) who was known for being a little 'far right wing' in his opinions, found out my ethnicity... he made a really vulgur comment about my appearance.... basically to put it in a polite way he was talking about the British Empire's invasion of South Asia.....

I was so angry and upset, as this had never happened to me before... so i kinda beat the crap out of him.... and eventually took his job. I admit, the former part could've been handled better and if i was faced with a similar situation, i would most likely ignore it, but cos i was young and fiery and emotional i just lashed out... and anyway that's how we dealt with troubles in the military back in the day... and that has been the one and only physical fight i have ever been in...

So i want to know, what is your occupation Jaanwar?

PS: guys, if this red velvet couch idea gets picked up, i should receive some commission for proposing the idea ;)

Re: ask anyone any question

maroush - :hehe: I’ve never had any racist remarks passed at me alhamdulilah (apart from two-way jokes), or I think I would have reacted pretty much the same way.

Accountant - primarily risk management and advisory.

one for you - have you turned into a hardcore soccer mommy?

:hmmm: what is your definition of a soccer mom?

I don’t drive a mini van, i don’t wear tapered ‘mom jeans’…

but i do actively ensure my daughters are engaged in as many stimulating activities as possible, be it musical instrument practice, reading, sports, travel, languages, culture etc…

So, yes i think…

Risk management eh? What Standard do you follow… the PMI one?

maroush - nothing hard and fast, we tend to use a combination of standards and reference material, depending on what business and what environment we are talking about.

Yeah I got the idea :hehe: I was wondering if it is manageable after an active military life.

Yeah... i thought it would be a difficult adjustment, but you know parenthood has its own challenges... and i wouldn't change being a parent for anything... it's the most gratifying, humbling and emotional experience ever....

Though when they are a little older, i would like to do something part time... consultancy maybe? who knows.

So how did you fall into your current line of work?

MamaOf3 - .. how did you and your hubby meet?

i was in cadet college

main tum ko naap bhijwata hoon, tum see ke bhijwaadenaa

what kind of intelligence is required to work as an intelligence officer

i think TLK bro you can apply too :D

TLK Bhai: British intelligence is required… yanks need not apply :snooty:

when it comes to intelligence ..

yanks rule, brits drool :dhimpak:

that will not be fair to them ... :p

Allah ke fazal se mujhy seeny perooney ka shaoq kis daor man nahi rah ayeh kam tum hi kero main tu soch rahi thi shaid kuch darzianan sifaat hon aap main bhi tu ham bhi:p

tu ham bhi .. kiya?

Typical yanks doing what they do best… can’t even come up with anything original, so they steal from others… :yawn:

Waisey… your way of writing and the convoluted answers you give remind me of this guy that used to work in our unit…and you don’t even want to know what we used to do to him… :hehe:

wait…so maybe there is space for you to join Intelligence…?? :hmmm:

*calls her ex-boss…a new wedgie-boy has been found :teggy:)

^^ That is the reason I wear my underwear outside .. I am wedgie proof :snooty:

maroush - can you fit me somewhere in intelligence community even though i lack intelligence but i am fine with community? :zobo:

lolz ye delted speech kahan se a gai :rotfl: darzi ki tlash khatam hu jati hamari bas yeh kehna cha hatha :smiley: