so whats the word about his bowling? how is he? pace/swing/reverse swing? He bowled like 11 overs and yielded 30 overs. Is he really as good as praised by Woolie?
Re: Asif?
Perfect line/length. Always on the target. All deliveries slightly outside off-stump, none going down leg. Very McGrathish. Ball defeated the batsmen on many occasions. According to Boycott a few more km's on the speedometer would do him wonders. Much much much better prospect than Sami.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
^ any swing? reverse swing? tricks?
Great control.
6'7" hight ensures that he can get lift ball from good lenght areas too.
Very good line and length.
This guy is lambi race ka ghora.. Bye Bye Sami ...Welcome Asif.
^ so it means that he is also a good replacement of Shabbir?
lol yaar.. shabbir is history. Bhool jao usay. Aanso ponch lo ab :p
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
^ jo bhee hay, History ho ya nahi, khush to honay do naa ke replacement mil gaya :D
Good line length, nice delivery action. He was getting the ball to inswing but I don't believe I saw any outswingers from him. I think if we persist even one fourth as long as we did with Sami, he'll deliver the goods. He'll be pretty handy in England during the summer.
he has got good tricks up his sleeves
I really liked this guy, good control of ball, good line and length. Very unlucky not to grap 3-4 wickets. Beat the bat on many occasions.
Akmal dropped an easy catch, also one edge between sami and younis in slips.
Much better then Sami I think.
Imagine him bowling on bowler supportive wicket........He bowled good yorkers too. One other thing I liked about him is his batting, it really impressed me, very calm and relax and both of the innings he played in both test matches so far not out. I am not sure if anyone else noticed that.
Best of all he'll be playing some county before Pak plays England this summer. Will get him just enough experience to thrive in english conditions.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Sincerely, Captain Lota
Oh yeah, forgot about that. He was snapped up by some county during England's visit. Now we know why.
Too early to give judgements !
^ just asking for how he was in this inning
He was good. Considering that he was bowling against the likes of Sehwag, Dravid, LAxman, Tendulkar and Youvi on a flat track he bowled with excellent control.
This lad is good and I have been cry’in for long to bring him in for Sami,unfortunatly and his bad luck for playing him on dead wickets.
You might say that R.P Singh made better use of the wickets than Asif. True!
But Pakistan have been playing attacking cricket and so is the virtue of Singh’s luck. Sehwag played attacking cricket and got out.
Ab “blocker” ko kaun aur kaisay entice keray,bhayaaa,![]()