Re: Asians and White Skin
grapes are soar
Ive been told by my lubly khalaa jees to apply skin bleach myself - which I found hysterically funny, as I am "olive" toned already. I don't need to be any paler. Also - when I went to tan myself many an asian "aunty" kneeled over in heart seizure.
When asked why paler is better I was told that to be paler was to be beautiful and it is "so" important for a girl to be beautiful. It escapes them why I think I am gods gift to humanity despite my flaws.
I think this quote is rather apt.
"Taught from infancy that beauty is woman's sceptre, the mind shapes itself to the body, and roaming round its gilt cage, only seeks to adorn its prison." ~Mary Wollstonecraft
Really - who gives what colour ur skin is. Its all about attitude.
Baicharai - try mangos ![]()
!
You better believe it.
My cousin who immigrated about 12 years ago and I talked about this...
She noticed that now living in america she lost the "white" fascination...but we noted that in Pakistan color is a huge deal..
Last year I went to Pakistan after a summer spent traveling around..i was pretty dark. My family which is kashmiri, light skinned, ligh eyed...really focuses on color too....everyone was freaking out that i was so dark. The story going around was not that oh look her husband took her all over europe,etc...
it was...
bechari khali shah sookgai hamaree batee she's regreting her shadi..hahahhahahha
ufff...
No need to touchy about ur color hiccup
had u been in Africa people would call u "BUTT SAAHIB"
Inco made an oopsy
You’ve already said this in the other thread ![]()
by mish-take
it was supposed to be here
thank U
Why would a Pakistani girl not go for a Bengali? A lot of the time Bengali people have exactly the same tone as Punjabi or Mohajir people and look a lot better, who do ‘we’ think we are haan? I know quite a few Pakistani Punjabi girls who are happily married to Bengali men and some to Gujarati men.
I’ve only ever seen one Paki Punjabi woman properly married to a Gulf person, from what I’ve seen Gulf men usually just use them as girlfriends and then let them go, my Arab friend says they’re okay as girlfriends because they’re so easily available but not marriageable because Arabs are a conservative people and prefer someone similar, usually Arabs have a very low opinion of these girls but I can’t get angry at them because it’s the fault of Paki girls themselves. There was one case where a Pakistani girl I know wanted to marry an Arab and he wanted to marry her, both were Shi’ites, same sub-sect and everything, both university educated, good & rich backgrounds but the guys parents didn’t accept her because she was a “Bakistani” and they made their reason known. Pakistani guys with Arab girls are even less heard of, in fact I don’t know of any such couple.
Iranian guys are even less likely to date Paki girls because they look down on Pakis even more and think them “the colour of dirt” let alone marriage, same with Iranian girls towards Desi men.
In short people from the Gulf of any ethnicity will usually prefer another Middle Eastern or a White person, they’re not very fond of South Asians and Pakistanis in particular, only sometimes you’ll get a butt ugly Middle Eastern person with a Pakistani.
It doesn’t effect me anyhow because I find Middle Eastern or Caucasian people too bland for my liking and they don’t have that gleam in their eyes like Desi people but my taste does vary :D…
There was this very old movie, a dialogue from which I remember...It starred Sanjeev Kumar...A very nice family oriented movie about a family living in America...
So Sanjeev Kumar soomething like,' Wah yar...In goriyon ki baat hi kuch aur hai...'
So his wife says, 'Sirf makeup main...Makeup utaaro, to aaTay ko boriyan lagti hain...Na mirch na masala...'
So, goriyan, aaTay ki boriyan...:D
Chel Chabila Babu
I agree with all of what you say...the point that i was making is that a Pakistani girl takes it as flattery if the guy is Arab or Iranian...same with boys...lol i am part Iranian and that works for me with some Pakis...so Pakis are very happy to deal with those who are White,Arab and Iranian but tend not to have the ability too...like you say...Arabs and Iranians dont really want us...and we are easy pickings...
Middle Eastern people are worse than we are...they have their whole hes an 'Abid' or 'Aswad' when it comes to colour...North Africans are OK though...they tend not to have these views...
There is a little hierarchy and Pakis look up to Arabs, Iranians, Whites etc...other Asians tend too look up to us...god knows why...but thats what iv noticed
But as iv said...i dont mind cos Pakis can go for those girls...im quite happy with Dark Pakis, Indians and Bengalis
You’re right about North Africans, they’re not racist and you get some fine ass dudes and dudetts amongst them, Morroccans, Tunisians.. Much more beautiful compared to the Gulf people.. ![]()
I don’t see why Desi’s have inferioty complex about brown skin, I think brown skin is beautiful, it’s so much more alive and warm than paler skin.
A well groomed, well dieted, well exercised Desi is hotter than anything.
i agree with wat Man with a Plan said.![]()
ppl who exude confidence are the ones that make u forget or rather look pass their “insecurities”.
also… what about the “gora complex” in south asia (specifically) being a byproduct of imperialism? ![]()
This reminds me of another old movie dialogue i saw in my college days
Heroin is shown milking a buffalow and villain comes and says (In Punjabi)
Mujh kaali dodh(milk) chitta tey bawaan goriyaan
dil kerda bawaan chum lewaan dey dodh pee jawaan
NOTE: he did not mention what he’ll do with “mujh” or may be it was sensored
By the way guys; if u were in place of villain what would u do with buffalow
Once a Tablighi was talking to me about Jannah and Hoors. He was telling me the rewards of a spiritual life in Jannah. He said the hoors will be so white with transparent skin that we would be able to see through her throat the water she would drink. He told me this so fondly that his fondness scared me.
Anyhow later I thought why would God make hoors white to make them beautiful! Any expalanation?
bechara tablighi was frustrated...... ;)
i like men with tan skin or golden skin tone....
by the way...healthy and tanned skin is gorgeous. too bad heaven is not for them lolz