Asian Jewellery!

I NEED HELP!

My sister is getting married in a few months time and I am looking for some nice gold jewellery designs for her. If you have any pics or know any site please do let me know

Hi

I can't find any sites, but there's a magazine called Asian Woman which has a section called Asian Bride which would have desings. There's also the magazine called Libas.

Hope this helps!!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/pb253.jpg

here is something that you might find interesting.. I did a similar thread.. let me see if i can pull some of those pics up.

Im sure the older guppies have seen these. But just for you… these are real life dhulans (pristine got this from a public site)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/m4.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/m5.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/m99.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/m00.jpg

love the wedding dress in the last pic muniya

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

kay…there’s tons of designs here:
http://www.hipakistan.com/htmls/fashion/about_fash_stones.html
http://www.fortunecity.com/westwood/armani/150/jewel.html

**~~I’m not going to ask if you just said what I think you just said because I know it’s what you just said.~~**DS

gOOd Stuff HK..
inshahallah after june 24 ou'll be seeing my wedding PiX

here are some

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!

[This message has been edited by junoonie (edited March 29, 2001).]

n some more…

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!

aww…cant wait that looooong

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

jaldi jaldi rukhsati karo bhi

btw…has ur ammi ji found a jora yet?

**~~I’m not going to ask if you just said what I think you just said because I know it’s what you just said.~~**DS

Yeh HK she found it.
It maroon.. kinda like the last pic I posted above. And its a like a 5 piece.. something called a maharani lehnga... I haven't seen it yet.. Its still in pakistan.. but as soon as I get it .. Iwill take a pic of the outfit allone just so you can see it..

muah!

Had to post this…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Bridal1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/m00.jpg

All the ones on this page are nice but this one is way too ‘indianish’ for me.

By the way what do you call that piece that most brides wear that is to the side of their head. That I dont like much but the one in the middle is more better.

And have you guys or should say ladies seen the one that is more like a crown type of thing which comes all around the head instead of separate pieces?

“By Allah I long to escape the prison of my ego and lose myself in the mountains and deserts , these sad and lonely people tire me” —Rumi

The item worn on the side of the head is known as the "jhoomar".

And have you guys or should say ladies seen the one that is more like a crown type of thing which comes all around the head instead of separate pieces?

I have been wondering the same thing too ,yet i have not seen any posted on the regular jewelry sites ive been on....some one clue us in....... thanks...

Love your choice Muzna!

I was born with a defective eye :wink: