Asia Cup: Pakistan VS India...2nd July 2008...

1 point each … and pakistan :wave:

Updated rankings from ICC table

Re: Asia Cup: Pakistan VS India…2nd July 2008…

Good batting by Younis, finally gets another ton under his belt :k:

Nasir Jamshed shows problems in our camp i.e. fitness. Nasir Jamshed is not even 20 years old (atleast on paper) and very likely he wasn’t fasting either, so whats up with cramps? Its not like it was Inzi on the field (even he never “cramped” so early) in his current age (38/39?)

If they get 1 point, they will have 3 in total right?

Pakistan will gain another 2 points after beating Bangalis and they will have 4?

Serious mathematical blunder by dhobi bhai… its 6500, not 65000 :stuck_out_tongue:

bye bye for Pakistan :(
India have 4 points ... a tie/draw will give them +1 point .... so they'll have 5 points ..
while even if Pakistan will win against B'desh .... they'll have 4 points ..

Laddu khaa raha tha, ghalti sey eik aur andaa laga diya aagey. :bummer:

nope .. they both have 2 point frm carry forward ...

SL 6 points
India 4 Points
Pakistan 2 Points

So Far

am on TOP :smiley:

b/w **sunnyboy **has most number of posts today :jhanda:

:jhanda: :slight_smile:

Re: Asia Cup: Pakistan VS India...2nd July 2008...

every body was after Younis once he started to build his innings. Now that he has won Pak yet another match, every body is reciting qaseedas in his shaan.
We as fans also need to work on our temperament, it should only be Nasir Jamshed's job.

b/w if any one has watched pak bowling, how do you rate Rauf and Ajmal as bowlers.

leave it yaar …

i want india to be down tomorow and pakistan win frm Bangla and hopefully we will in final.

P.S. i tell u one think once we are in final we will win the cup. ( sixth Sense )

I guess it will...Inshallah... :)

inshallah :hugz:

the only problem is that SRI has already announced that they will play their bench players, so IND might have a better chance to win the game but i guess any thing is possible.

I can't speak for everybody but I like to criticize when you see something wrong, its not as if Younis hits a ton every other match, he could've easily got out like 20 runs off 47 balls and then we'd been in trouble. But since he scored well and got his ton I appreciate that. If we were playing "test matches" then I agree a maiden here and there is not a problem

Brilliant performance, brilliant chase!

Now lets root for Lankans tomorrow.

but where were indians :hinna:

:jhanda: