Asia Cup....fixed?

every where i go, ppl just keep saying that the asia cup was fixed.

First india has the largest viewership and since the tournament is taking place in srilanka, these 2 teams just had to qualify for the finals.
For this they made india win the india V srilanka match…there was no need for jayasuriya to sky that sehwaq delivery and throw away his wicket like that.

They say that they satisfied pakistan by allowing them to win the india V pakistan match and that the whole bonus point thingy was just aiwayeen. India and srilanka just had to qualify for the finals.

what r ur thoughts?

Oh No, not the conspiracy theories again. :smack:

aah “fixing” speculation will alwayz be there no matter what :rolleyes:

i don’t think it was fixed :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Asia Cup…fixed?

Yaar whatever u take … just go on and reduce the dosis … J/K …

Well u r right in saying that there was no need in J’Suriya skying the ball but he was suffering from cramps so maybe he wanted to finish things earlier … Atapattu gave a hint about whom he’d like to face in the final before that match … but honestly Pakistan lost the spot for the final on the day the performed so cheaply against SL … so there is no need to blame it on Point system or match fixing etc. etc.

BTW r u related to Rashid Latif ???

:wave: :wave: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Ehsan Pa ji as Admin u better watchout for Rashid Latif to appear on KK or other parts of GS to launch Fixing comments on every match played these days :smiley: :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

very hi nice tay changi post.

yes loko match was fixed.

maano ya na maano, nahi tay mainnu ki?

people r discussing bonus opint system as if it was just a new system introduced in this tournament....
it has been in effect from quite a long time....

but yes, i too have heard this from people....
the fixing thing that is....
werna aakhri over me 2 byes dena bhee abnormal hai....