Ashes 5th Test- Oval

Re: Ashes 5th Test- Oval

I doubt there will be such wholesale changes. Gillespie might face the axe… Kaspo? how many games he played? Langer or Martyn might go.

Raakh hee jeeti hai naaaaaaaaaaaa...koi sonay ka cup tou nahi jeeta... :D

Btw...who is MoS & MoM...

**Kevin Pieterson Man of the Match.

Shane warne australia Man of Series and Flintoff English Man of Series**

I dont think Langer will be dropped. He played well enough. He was the highest australian run getter. But Martyn is in seriuos jeopardy.

What a great advertisement of test cricket this series has been :Salute: Thouroughly unbelievable!!!

Shane Warne has won me over in this series with his sheer determination to hold on to this urn. But Flintoff's all round ablities were the major difference.

Over all England deserved to win because they dominated (bullied) aussies most of the time.

one series lost and here we desis go again.. yaar Aussies are still damn tough team.. so i doubt they will change the team that much .. but also keep in mind that most of their players are around 33+ so time is running out for them and they need new blood!

No one said that they are an average team. They are still the best team in the world but not with the dominance they had over other teams since last few years and they are not alone. england have shown in last two years that they are the best team as well.

But ti just feels sweet with the arrogance shown by aussies before the series, without giving credit to anyone in english team, Mcgrath and co predicted a 5-0 win. oh well up theirs :smiley:

man the greatest form of cricket and the reatest celebration I have ever seen
Is it possible some1 uplaods the mambo number 5 video the showed of the magic moments or when vaughn lifted the tiny ashes
Wow it was so so so great

This series is probably an end to Australian dominance and emergence of England as a formidable team. The plus point Eng has that it has age on its side(most of its players on the right side of the 30s).
Aussies on the other hand have to do something about their aging rank and seek replacements for Damien Martyn,Glenn McGrath , Shane Warne and Matthew Hayden. ( not that Mcgrath and Warne perfomed bad - its just that you should stop depending on these two veterans)
Having said that , I think English will struggle on Pakistani soil as their fasties dont have experience of bowling on non-bouncy and non-seaming conditions and they lack a quality spinner.

^^lol...such a big trouble for a tiny ashes...lol

Hope & pray u r right

What a great series!!
Will never forget this.. and congratulations to England. They have a strong blend of players.. especially Freddy Flintoff.

Can someone record the parade tomorrow and post it on here? thanks

Okay...the Ashes series is over now...so what is next...

Is Pakistan next to hit England with its all ferociousness...when its going to happen...the schedule please... :)

I fear otherwise. Old trafford is not that english a wicket but Simon Jones, Freddie Flintoff have the capability of turning havoc with their reverse swing. I hope Sami and Shoaib are ready with their armory of tricks.

http://www.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2005-06/ENG_IN_PAK/

Very well deserved victory !!!

:k: Way to go Pomies :smiley:

Danke Schön… :slight_smile:

Bitte schön

Well played England, truely deserved to win this test match and this series. It has been a splendid ashes and i have loved every minute of it, this series will be remembered for a long long time. Credit goes to the likes of big freddie, tresco', s. jones, pietersen for having a solid series and helping England win.