Ashamed Of Urdu?

Re: Ashamed Of Urdu?

I have, i aint no saint BUT i am sure it was unintentional and I if someone was to point it out to me, i would appologize.

The reason i am calling sac an ass is because he said christians are choray and i think that is no way to treat someone. Its a jahil pakistani term and he used it therefore hes a jahil-jamadar-ass. End of story.

Didn’t you insult anyone in ur life ? Really itney hi naik sharef pakbaaz type cheezein ho? And respecting people of other faith and not talking against them in languages they don’t understand and what not. Reminds me of the days of Sahaba in Medina back in the 6th century. I wish I could go for a ziarut of your America Shareef my eyes are getting wet

P.S. The way you “respect” goras, its really hard to appreciate the difference:halo:

just cuz americans are racist, jahil, arrogant, or watever you wanna call them doesnt mean we should be too.

Like I said all this is beyond you, please dont even bother. Go play with your fellow jamadar-mentality-jahils and have fun :D

Don’t preach such things :nono: burri baat!

well i cant change whateve is there in ur mind but the thing what i see is k there is no point k u justify one thing by being rude ,i mean ok fine u dint like them being called by this name,but if u do the same (call sumone name )then whats the point,whats the difference then,and where is the respect thing or the fact that v hav no rights to treat anyone like this,my dear what u say should be reflected in ur actions too

p.s. no offence

Jahil pakistani term...??
you have a serious inferiority complex ...somehow to some of you guys who're living there, everything remotely related to pakistan seems to be jahil stupid and may I add paindu.
sac calls goras choray
u call sac an ass
thats what I call kissing a$$

There are still few sensible people living in pakistan who wouldnt call gora choray.

what do u want me to do? praise you for being an a$$ :rolleyes:

rupunzle same question to you, you want me to praise him for being rude?

so u think k pakistanis hav a jahil mentality,ok fine so calling pakistanis having a jahil mentality doesnot make u feel bad but calling christians chora made u feel so,and btw sumtimes sum words r used so frequently that they r not meant actuaally in their literal meanings but u wont get it,cause right now u r not in a mood of understanding anything
but plz make sure that u dont giv any dogmatic statement here,be PAKISTANI and be proud of the so call pakistani zehniyet which is** not atall jahil**

who said u to praise if sumone has done wrong
but like i said before there r certain terms and words v use often but they r not used in a literary sense
moreover this is no escuse that if u wanna eradicate sumones wrong act u do it by calling names
i mean there r better ways to convey ur point of view

everyone has his her own point of seeing things and it may look wrong to u but they might be right from their angel so try to see other persons point of view too

I didnt say all pakistanis are jahil
I said pakistanis who think christians are choray are jahil
I am not pakistani by nationality, only by birth.
And I still think that pakistanis that think that they can call all christian choray because some christians are racists are jahil.
Simple as that.

well u hav ur own thinking:)
and i hav mine ,so cant agree with u on this but no problem,what my point of view is k whatever has been done by these christians is enuff to infuriate the muslims and hatred is expressed in various ways,wessey to choora aisey he kehtey hein ,ub musalli bhi to kehtey hein na tung kerney k liye halank its not bad(meaning wise) yet kiunk its used as a term to irritate to when u use it the other person is kind a offended,so its simple k is mein koi as such baat nhe thi jo ap itna serious ley gyi

and if sumone says choura to christians ,tou ok fine ap usko yeh keh suktey ho k hey look watch it,but its drooping down even more by saying k hey u ass or like this,i mean cumon !!!
her aik ka apna undaz hota hey to show feelings to ap kisi ko rok to suktey ho but gun point per usko change to nhe ekr suktey and jahan tuk bat rahi chorey ki to hum yeh kiu nhee dekhtey k itna kuch woh log bhi to muslims ko kehtey hein i m not saying k v should also swoop down to their level yet all i m saying k reciprocal feelings hoti hein they did such acts whci hav now made everyone infuriated enuff ot say words in open

simple!!:)

as opposed to all the goras who not only look down upon the likes of you but also make fun of your religion and Prophet. They are choray !! and you're the one who is jahil

who is they?

this thread could not have gone anywhere else :nook:

being racist is nothing to be proud of…:nook:

And Sac, I dont think anybody here is kissing gora ppl’s ass. It is very disgusting and disturbing how minorities are treated in pakistan. Poeple dont even shake hands with christians or hundus bcoz they think they are napaak or something. And if they have been reduced to their current status of being jamdaars, doesnt mean that they shud be stereoptyped that way.
The thing is that it is not us muslims who live in the US who dont like anything related to Pak, it is the ppl living in Pak making 1000 stupid assumptions everyday abt ppl like us living in america.

is there a mod on this forum or what??? look at the topic and look wats going on... a cat fight ..

n for the topic, i am n never will b ashamed of speaking my maternal language urdu, even if i speak 4 languages.. peace to all !!

^ I dont see any fish, so whats the catfight about?

^the fish have left the pond apparently... atleast for the moment :D

shabash!

lol, main socti hoon k billi :yummy:fishes khai

this forum made me laugh and cry at the same time...laugh because some earlier comments were so halirrous...cry because we cant get along...we always end up fighting and degrading each other.

At first i was also upset with evil mind comment, but later on he tried to explain him self in a respectful manner, which is so unlike most of the ppl in this thread...so evil mind a big pat on your back for not restoring to the normal tactic of defending one self by calling other names and what not....so once again bravo.
To get back to the topic sara i agreed with your comments about loud ppl on the buses...uff once i was on the bus in toronto and these two tamils were talking in their language...they were literally screaming on the top of their lungs...uff wo bhi tamil jesi language mai ( now now dont start accusing me of racism pls) uff i was feeling so upset i wonder what the other ppl on the bus must have felt. so ppl go ahead talks as much as you want in your language but pls zara dheerai dheerai aur ahista ahista...sabash

^ Yes that is very true. In order for a student to learn English well, they must have STRONG language (written, speaking, reading) skills in their first language. You can consider it to be laying the foundation for proper English learning.

I don't have any issues speaking in sindhi or broken urdu out in public. It's just by default I end up going to English...that is unless I'm with my grandparents :) With my friends in general- whether desi or not, we speak in English.