Ash And Abhi'z wedding =)

Re: Ash And Abhi’z wedding =)

I heard on “just request” that they had only invited 15 people to their wedding. :rolleyes: whatever…

I knew a little bit about the saath pheras thanks to hum dil de chuke sanam - what i want to know is that how did this tradition start? any clue about that, like in muslims its the nikkah…christians have their own way what made the hindus go for the saath pheras..i want to know that :Dstory..

Re: Ash And Abhi'z wedding =)

hmmm

get a life!!! the indian stations clearly stated she is bengali by origin.. hahhaha i really don’t know why you ppl out there think shes beautiful. plastic surgery definitely does the job… :clown:

even if shes w/o make up the surgery lasts for years. as far as you commenting on our brides in our country then my dear she has exposed wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to much in movies so shadi walay din not required. has to leave something for that beard bear husband of hers. hahahhaha

Don’t u dare compare our celeb or tv class to normal paki weddings as there is hell lot a difference b/w those of media n common life marriages. Vice versa india as well.

after all this marrige was a business based. the amount of money amitabh spent on this bengali aurat he HAD TO RECOVER IT BACK!!!

i damn care if sharukh or salman or any of the khan in the world didnt came. so wht it was just another oriental marrige :smiley:

wow u tabu must be the first to say she is lovely cos i know many former big fans of hers who used to idolise her and wen they met her she gave them such attitude that they hate her now so u keep ur opinions to urself and dont u dare take the piss out of our pakistani culture and i dont know which pak wedding u been to were the bride had her boobs stickin out but it is better then makin a love scene with a gora(mistress)

Check out Aishwarya rai & Abhishek wedding Pictures n videos
http://www.fashionpk.net/modules.php?name=Video_Stream&categoryby=16
waisey aish janu kaafi achi lag rahi hai…or abhi bhai jan b wow…or mazey ki baat hai k dono khush b bohat hain…

how sweeeeeetttt…

waisyey to EK KANWARA PHIR GAYA MARA
lakin bewakoof log khush hotey hain…

chalo hum b khush ho jatey haiiinnnn:D

http://www.doctormasti.com/modules.php?name=Video_Stream&categoryby=14

yanhan per bhe videos n pics hain…check it out

Goshhh This thread is so funny :rotfl:..some ppl need to get a life ..they got married n invited ppl they wanted to invite ..whats the big deal abt it ? just wish em good luck and move to next thread :halo::..

\

more pix

well i dont..:snooty:..lol..

I do not need to get a life because I am a fan of a Desi woman who is accomplished and admirable for her work and has earned accolades all over the world for her work and beauty, and has reached the zenith of global stardom as an Indian woman. I am in no way ashamed or need to get bothered by people who are comparing pakistani drama actresses with white chalk covered faces and vampire looking lipstick to a woman who has been named the most beautiful woman in the world. I don’t need to prove my point about pakistani dulhans either and their imperfections, they are posted all over the forums for everyone to see. And by the way, when did you meet this plastic surgeon, before or after you realized you were jelous of someone that has has nothing to do with you??

Aish is a Mangloorean,Thats in South India…
‘the indian stations clearly stated she is bengali by origin’ - i guess you are talking abt her role in Devdas.

Ok first of all why are people comparing her to Pakistani brides? Uh hello, shes not Paki, shes South Indian so obviously she's going to follow her own culture/traditions...Its mind boggling really..

• Ashwariya rai actually has a very bad dressing sense – and you can actually know that she is cheap just by looking at the clothes she wears even though when all her clothes are designed by top designers of India she seems to choose the weirdest outfits from their collections example that hideous and awful dress she wore recently at the zee cine awards 2007 function. And of course no one can forget the blunder of Cannes film festival where she wore the ugliest outfits ever, especially the one which had two elephant teeth like thing standing in front and tied with a nara around her neck. **I saw this pictures of ashwariya at the time of devdas release in which the pictures were taken from the side and you could see the difference between her actual skin color from back of the neck and ear and the front which was much whiter due excessive use of foundation she had put. *dia mirza, the girl in lucky, and after seeing so many more girls who look like her I don’t find her to be the most beautiful woman in the world at all because if she is then I guess those girls are too and if that’s the case then I guess she is only considered beautiful because she is in the public eye while other girls aren’t. she has had eye lift or whatever you call it and plus she has also got something done to her lips because if you look at the miss world videos of her you will notice that she had a dark complexion and her lips were thinner as well (I am not saying that, there was a gossip show type which I saw long time back on zee t.v. in which they said that even sushmita sen had a breast operation etc)…talking about Pakistani brides and their imperfections then they are the women who are not much into fashion or choosy about which makeup artist to go to for their wedding, which designer to go to for the dresses etc just like Indian brides who belong to middle class families– I have seen pictures of Indian brides as well who dress up just like the Pakistani brides ( that you mentioned)... actually much worse! And you yourself should know that as well – at least you will find some good looking well dressed women from, I doubt I would ever find any decent Indian woman unless she is the type to get influenced by bollywood movies and follows the trends. You can’t just judge a book by its cover similarly you shouldn’t be commenting about Pakistani women just by looking at few pictures because that way even I have noticed that majority of India’s population looks like the servants we have in Pakistan and I am not even joking (I swear!). All your so called hot actresses like priyanka chopra, kareena, lara dutta, rani etc are also very weird looking without makeup – and you should only have some common sense to understand that even they use loads of foundation to make themselves look white – there are loads of pictures of all these actresses including ashwariya’s which show you how much makeup they use and how light their foundations are.You claim that you have seen her and she is very pretty but then a friend of mine who has also met her once says she is average looking and actually sushmita is better then her (moral of the story: beauty lies withing the eyes of the beholder) – of course she is not ugly but not as pretty as she is said to be or seems to be in her films (Thanks to makeup). Last but not the least if you feel offended by reading my post then you should just take a look at your posts in which you have just made it obligatory for yourself to state offensive and ignorant comments about Pakistani women just because your are die hard ash fan... at least i was polite.

oh yes she's dark that's why she isn't pretty.

teleobrain the dress that she wore is what mangalorean brides wear on their wedding. the attire and the look may be something pakistanis are not used to and hence find it unappealing but just as u said beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder the attire and look that ash wore for her wedding we find it appealing.. Have u seen bengali and marathi brides the kind of dress they wear ... U will understand that marriage is about tradition wearindg the appropiate dress and maintianing ur identity and culture. If u see iranians, chinese etc all copy western attire and even wear white gowns on their wedding day instead of their traditional dress.. The Indian culture tends to get domianted by punjabi culture thanks to bollywood yet inspite of that all cultures wear their attire.. Visit india and u will know.. As to what is the defination of beauty diff regions have diff perperctive in india it is only the educated people who go for the western look..

As for ur saying that indian people look like ur servants etc well that is jsut ur view.

have u bothered to see pakistani actress the amt of make up they wear or for that matter an average pakistani girl wears.. See resham she is brown skinned yet in many of her pics she comes across as very fair skinned.. Or for that matter Meera if u see her in that hindi movie u can clearly see she is dark skinned but see her pics on internet she is very fair.. So bro it is not only indians but even pakistanis do that.

i personally find pakistani brides the ones i have visited in USA gawdy and overdone but i guess that's what u people like. u may find it appealing we don't.as simple as that..
'
whether ash is pretty or not doesn't matter what matters is the way she dominated news channels in pakistan.. At the end of the way pakistani public seems to worship her. I found so may youtube videos of her wedding and plently of them were from pakistani some in punjabi some in sindhi..

why is this a you people vs we people debate?

I find folks that engage in this type of argument insecure and overly sensitive about things that they really have no control over.....

First of all its teelobhain not teleobrain :p…and now meharbaani karkay yeh baat apnay dil aur dimag mein set kar deejiyeh aur dimagh ki khirki aur darwazay khol kar pariyeh, I was talking about what she normally wears unlike some cheap people i don’t comment on peoples traditions and culture since I know many people would find it hard to relate to my traditions as well if they were even a bit different to them! I specifically mentioned about the cannes film festival and zee cine awards so that people like you who think everyone is after attacking their traditions would understand that I was talking about how she dresses on other occasions and not her wedding day – so please erase any such nonsense from your head
Not everyone is as offensive as you Indians tend to be, not everyone d- grades other peoples traditions, morals/ values and religion just to make themselves better!
That is not my view but everyone’s view, a lot of my friends have been to India and said so – there were a lot of Indian people in my school as well…so that’s just what I have noticed..Well as you said your self that Pakistani actresses are brown skinned unlike Indian actresses who are actually black! And yet they manage to look fair as if they are endorsing fair and lovely…i don’t like Pakistani actresses, and I am openly saying that without being bias like you so I don’t mind whatever you say about them but the fact is that if you can notice their actual color and try to convince me about the complexion then you should know that Indian actresses are much darker then Pakistani actresses and that you cannot deny that. The only actress who is fair is priety zinta –
As I said before it depends on people to people, or where the family comes from – and its no different in India either – even I have seen Indian brides who look completely weird and over done the joker way as a matter of fact (again I am not talking about the traditional thing); Indian brides still go for weird polka do on their forehead and red lipsticks which don’t even suit their complexion with dark blush on the cheeks, all the Indian brides I have seen in real life resemble the ones they show in bollywood movies which arets shown to come from villages with very sasta dressing and their face painted just for the sake of it – and you must have seen Javed miandad’s son’s bride who is actually an Indian, just to show how rich her father is she has worn weird gold sets in her neck (which are very ugly looking) with a ugly dress… but I guess you people only find it beautiful if a bride is covered in gold and that’s about it. There is Celina Jately the actress who wears so much makeup that even the proper lighting doesn’t stop the so white foundation from showing – and again other Indian actresses as well wear just as much makeup, it’s a rule of working in films I guess…be it shahrukh khan, abhishek bachan etc you will find that even those guys put so much foundation and lipsticks – and you find that appealing…just because they are the so called bollywood stars. you must have also seen big boss, the actors in the house without makeup look hideous and all their flaws were shown but now that they are out of the house and have got their makeup artists back there is such an transformation in them - carol looked like a bhangun in the house now back on the ramp thanks to makeup she look better, kashmira to looked weird and ugly but now she looks lighter then before with a wig and loads of makeup she looks better as well and of course who can forget the item girl rakhi sawant

Pakistani people liking ash just shows then that us Pakistani people aren’t bias and don’t like or dislike someone because of their nationality, religion, color and passport color which i dont seem to find in many Indian people quite honestly speaking – we say we like someone only if we like them and confess we dislike someone if we really dislike them – secondly, I really don’t care about how many news channels showed her wedding clips or not – I care about my opinions only and I say what I believe in not relying on how many people consider ash to be pretty hence I should like her as well..

Lastly, your friend, if he/she (tabu) say’s something then it must be right hence you people don say anything but as soon as you see someone replying his/her comments then suddenly all you people wakeup to justify/ defend yourselves… why don’t you accept other peoples opinions just like you expect other people to accept what those people have to say – If an Indian says something to Pakistanis then its ok but if we retaliate then that’s just because we cannot relate to your traditions…that’s really a weird way to thinking…

I dont like to indulge in debates/ arguments which actually offenses people from other countries because then i feel that just because of few people like you and tabu i am disrespecting my friends who are actually unlike what you people portray the image to be..but then again your comments just keep on increasing and cross all the limits by the day thats why i decided to reply tabu first and now you in such manner.:naraz:

That means tabu is the most insecured person here because its him/her who started this debate - i read his/her post which had everything but a single positive thing about the paksitani brides/women...and its his/her post which i read which had pakistan vs. india comments...

I found Aish so lovely without much cake/make up .she is looking so gorgeous in that Red Saree,And she is much better with minimum make up.