As parents..

Re: As parents..

I’ll reply a serious reply later on, but:

:rotfl: That’s such a Canadian thing to do! :smiley: :lifey:

why don’t you use your skills on GS too … that would be fun :faizy:

Sure thing. Tum par koi koi crush nahin kar raha. Tum kisi k laaik nahi ho. :naak:

I would definitely support them. Even if i have issues.

RV, our official rishta aunty :(

Well, I'm not knocking down arranged marriages, but, in arranged marriages, the same problem exists, even more so. One really doesn't know what the guy/girl is like, and what their family is like since the interactions are just over tea and biscuits. If a kid chooses his own spouse then hopefully he's smart enough to not only figure out that regardless of what happens in the future, he will stick with this person. No method is fool proof. There are countless stories of divorces after arranged marriages too, so yeah, I don't see your point as a counter-argument.

Uh…NO. Would not want that role. :chai:

you are so mean :bummer:

i know that already…:vivo:

What if we pay you :chai:

we live on tim hortons :smiley:

In all honesty, I'd be glad they found someone on their own rather than me trying to push something on them just because of our society. After that, ofcourse I'd check how suitable he/she is blahblahblahhh...

Well obviously if said at the right time - I wouldn't mind at all daughter or son

but yea if my 10-11 year old comes up saying mommy i wanna buy my gf an engagement ring - that truly wouldn't b e acceptable :p

Having crushes is quite natural - encouraging them at a very young age isn't right. No matter how good you have raised your kids - peer pressure and at times curiosity could lead to stuff you wouldn't ever encourage them to get into.

There is a very fine line b/w good and bad after all ... :)

with this avatar, doesnt really seem possible too :halo: it would rather scare away if any one is ever born here on GS to have crush on you :chai:

Yeah, but then you may also have to pay the girl to marry you. Hehehe :hehe:

A so typical & common desi attitude :hehe:

welcome to the desi world :jhanda:

I wish all mummies be like this! :slight_smile:

I am already living in a desi world, so you need not welcome me in this world :hehe: