As Muslims who do we consider our role model, who do we imitate ?!?

It’s much thought provoking that how we go on about our daily life and the way we live, behave, speak, and do all other routine tasks just does not reflect the true character of ourselves as being Muslims.

Month of Ramadan is such a blessing as you read Quran and it gives us an opportunity to think about what Allah swt is trying to tell us about his beloved Prophet (PBUH) in particular.

“You have an excellent model in the Messenger of Allah, for all who put their hope in Allah and the Last Day and remember Allah much.” (Surat al-Ahzab: 21)**

This verse had a great impact on me and it made me think if I have ever made an effort to follow my beloved Prophet (PBUH) life style and have taken him as literate role model.

Well Inshallah from this day onwards I have made up my mind and Allahamdulilah I thank Allah swt for his mercy and blessings as my mind actually did realize the importance of practically following the Quran rather than just reading it.

I make dua that all of us can learn a lesson from this verse and Inshallah do our best to live accordingly, so we can be close to our beloved Prophet (PBUH) in hereafter. Ameen

Re: As Muslims who do we consider our role model, who do we imitate ?!?

mashallah..very nice thread...:)

i think a very good book is " Alikum Bi Sunatti" ...or Gulzar-e Sunnat...nboth of these books give sunnats of prophet(pbuh) from morning to night...how he ate..drank..sleopt..etc etc...

its will be very good for you..and all of us ..inshallah....

JazakAllah for sharing the information :)

Verily in the messenger of Allah ye have a good example for him who hopes in Allah and the latter day and remembers Allah much
[33: 21]

The Prophet pbuh, his family, and other good people who Allah swt has spread in the world.

ideal role models definitely include kind parents, loving grand parents, fair colleagues and supervisors, inspiring students or patients, responsible and comitted spouses, caring siblings, empowering teachers, sincere leading figures and consistent & honest people who remain true to their words always.

sometimes, goodness comes through unexpected ways.
it could even be ibraat from some wrong doer.
Dushwari

I live a normal life.

question was indirectly asking you to what extent do you follow our beloved Prophet Mohammad (PBUH)?