As a Spouse...

would you bring out the best in your spouse or their worst?

share your thoughts around related aspects, if you like.

best,
Dushwari

Re: As a Spouse...

hmmmm
meri shaadi nahi hoi.
aap ki bhi nahi hoi na?
kya baat hai ???:D

I would probably work to bring out both. Because when you recognize the worst within you, then can you begin to turn that around and make it the best there ever was. To have a loved one identify one's flaws is the biggest blessing there is because he/she will not take advantage of that trust. Instead when you work to resolve issues and problems and learn from each other, the bond strengthens and you're drawn closer.

Sometimes the worst is an opportunity to become the best.

this is highly inappropriate for you to speak like this.
and the topic needs serious, relavant & sane answer, instead.

best,
Dushwari

ooo bhai sahab...woh lecture dene k leye nahi bol rahi thi.

acha im sorry ...

per serious mat jaya karo...khush raho aur rehne do.
kya hoa agar main pooch leye.
aap ki shaan main kaami aa gai.
agar u donot find my replies serious ,to serious kyon hoti ho.

serious bhi mil jayein gaye

this is true, Teggy.
sometimes, people do honestly take the time to bring both the good and the worst in their spouse.

this is one link, a bond that women or men make on ths earth on their own, ideally.

and to keep it healthy, to nourish each other with somethings good, is a tall order.

yet, it is possible if a two way transparent care and endearing spirit to not forego or helplessly give in does not take over.

best,
Dushwari

My husband has brought out the best in me by identifying and edifying those qualities. My worst which comes out automatically, has often been tolerated and sometimes, gently ctiticized. For example, I can get into a taunty sort of a tone if I am displeased and trying to make a point. He usually ignores it but sometimes if it's too nagging, he'll tell me to come out with what's bothering me instead of using a negative attitude.

umm.. we try to bring out the best in each other, lekin sometimes when trying to achieve that, we bring out each others worst.. if that makes sense?

Sometimes, i know in my hubby's case, he can frustrated with me cus he cant make me understand, or thinks (and assumes) i dont understand his point.. so when in actual fact he's trying his best to bring out the best in me, it brings out the worst in both of us.. lol..

Having said that, I think I have learnt and grown so much as a person whilst being in a relationship with him. He has shown me things from angles i dont necessarily look from (or more like dont want to look from) so that has really made me a lil wiser than before..

Initially I only ever thought with my heart, and i still mostly do, but he has helped me use my brain, more like utilise it hahaha... and that shows in my career mostly.. I was a developer for 5.5 years with no real future or confidence, until he showed me my strenghts and now im on my way to a really good career path :)

I dop hope he thinks the same of me... i dunno though.. as he has a lot more grey hair now.. hmmm

thanks, Niksik, for sharing. absolutely true.
good spouses, i imagine must be very open hearted like you and yours, mashAllah! :>.
best,
Dushwari

open mind does not have to automatically allude to being alright if the spouse is cheating, or abuse, negative things and so forth.

open mind means, able to trust, to enable to try to become good. and be there for the spouse in illness, a heart disease or after an operation, and not feel tied down, a good spouse will be there when a baby is lost before delivery, or when something other than life loss sets back. a good spouse will hold on to the other to comfort and to stengthen emotionally and mentally.

any other compassionate ideas around this?
share if you like.

best,
Dushwari