As a Pakistani would you like to come to India or vice versa

Re: As a Pakistani would you like to come to India or vice versa

Called Khyber Pakhtunkhwa now...

someday wish to visit pakistan IA .

i understand the rest of the word like Khyber and PaKhtoon/Pashtoon but what's this word Khowa? what does it mean? is it the Faarsii word KHOWAAH meaning Desired?

Maybe I am confusing you with other Guppie, but isn't your wife Indian?

yes. But we got married here and never been to India

Indians have a historic, cultural and sentimental claim to the country that is modern-day Pakistan,
and Pakistanis have a historic, cultural and sentimental claim to the country that is modern-day India.

Of course, the same goes for BanglaDeshis also.

That is because Pakistan, Hindustan and BanglaDesh are all born of the same mother India.

^ I already had a fistfight with Muquawee re spelling - sthan not stan.

Want to step outside?

Reference please. I know it's Rajasthan. Are you referring to something else also ?

Aapnay humari beijjati ki hai, janab. Ab meine Jo Kah diya, aur aapko Reference chahiye? Hum badla leger, zaroor lenge.

I am being lazy, I didn't read any of the posts in this thread. That's why I was asking for reference posts. :)

What about Central Asian 'stan' countries ?

"-istaan" is a FAARSI word added to other words to make it a 'place for that'...like GUL*istaan *[garden where gul=flowers reside]; PAK*istan *[a PAK (pure) place where Paki resides]; HINDU*staan* [where Hindus live] and REG*istaan*

WHILE

"asthaan" is a Hindi word for place. like teerath*asthaan; JALsthaan* [piyaaoo, drinking station] and POOJA*sthaan* is a place where poojas are offered.

^ I am only guessing! I would think logical spelling is sthan yani place.

I don't got no references though.

Just read Khan's post. Makes more sense!!

my friends did and still do. .but then again, they may be exceptions. .:hmmm:

I'd love to visit....and then take over as your overlords. Just joking
It would be awesome.

The closest I have ever been to India was when I visited Wagah Border last year. At one point I was literally standing one metre away from Indian territory. My mobile phone actually switched from Warid to !dea. :)

Would love to visit one day. Taj Mahal would be on top of the places to visit then.

^^

You should have taken that One meter jump. :D

At the end of the day does it really matter..Don't you think all these boundaries are just man-made and does not mean anything

Hehe. There was an iron gate and dozens of guards standing around. I don't think making a jump there would have been such a great idea. :D

Atleast you could have tried … :biggthumb:

Yes I would like to visit India one day. inshallah