Re: As a Pakistan cricket fan, aren't you ashamed...
ashamed? NO sad and disgusted? YES
Ab hamarey andar koi sharam nahiN rahi
aray bhai, hamaray cricket players ka bhi to "blood boil" ho raha thaa issi liye focus nahi kar sakay game pe.... dhayan Imran bhai ki taraf.
Seriously, those responsible for doing that are now criticised by almost everyone, many leaders of that sector are said to quit them. It might be a blessing in disguise (an ugly disguise). Many hundreds (if not thousands) came out to protest against it today, so yes we are proud of those who came out protesting and shoved it to IJT.
I agree with you, this incident may dislodge the hold of IJT on university campus. The number of studenst coming otu on campus against IJT has been unprecedented.
Its simple. If you are aPakistani you will be ashamed. If you aren't than you won't be.
I just hope that this incident only makes Imran Khan even more popular.
There are two aspects to this event:
(1) IJT as a bunch of thugs have been exposed, finally.
(2) Imran Khan, THE POLITICIAN chose to align himself with the same thugs (JI), that is a sad reflection of his political immaturity or putting it bluntly his stupidity.
IJT will continue to dominate PU simply because they are united and politically organized under the party, whereas the other parties have no political structure. Same applies to PTI=Pakistan Tehreek e Imran, ONE MAN Party, One Man Agenda.
IK is our cricketing hero, social worker par excellence but as a politician, total failure.
There are two aspects to this event:
(1) IJT as a bunch of thugs have been exposed, finally.
(2) Imran Khan, THE POLITICIAN chose to align himself with the same thugs (JI), that is a sad reflection of his political immaturity or putting it bluntly his stupidity.
IJT will continue to dominate PU simply because they are united and politically organized under the party, whereas the other parties have no political structure. Same applies to PTI=Pakistan Tehreek e Imran, ONE MAN Party, One Man Agenda.
IK is our cricketing hero, social worker par excellence but as a politician, total failure.
Nothing much to expose... everyone already knew who these goons are. IJT dominates PU not because they're united and organized, but because they break the legs and beat the crap out of anyone who opposes them.
I wonder if Imran Khan can bring up kidnapping and false imprisonment charges against IJT.
Nothing much to expose... everyone already knew who these goons are. IJT dominates PU not because they're united and organized, but because they break the legs and beat the crap out of anyone who opposes them.
True, but you cannot take away their discipline and organizational skills that are the hallmark of their success. I have no sympathy for these goons, but we will not able to change anything until we see them for what they truly are, that includes the good and bad.
......As a Pakistan cricket fan, aren't you ashamed that a Cricket legend (who brought home the World Cup....no less) was roughed up, locked up inside a room in Punjab University for 45 minutes and then handed over to the authorities for arrest by some losers from the student wing of a political party.
I was until a day when i saw what the Pakistani Police (the male police) did to Imran Khan's sisters!
Re: As a Pakistan cricket fan, aren’t you ashamed…
David Frost interviewing Imran’s ex-wife Jemima - Nov 16th
I wonder if Imran Khan can bring up kidnapping and false imprisonment charges against IJT.
Not as long as Musharraf is ruling King there.
Although I feel for Imran khan but he brought it on to him-self.
Politics is a dirty game unlike gentleman's game of Cricket. Imran should have stayed away from it. He was doing a good job for poor people by using his fame for projects like Shaukar Khanam Memorial Hospital but he decided to use his fame in the field of politics and what do they call "Koeley kee dal-la-lee main hath tu kaley hotey hee hain".