Re: Ary Digital
datz wat i saw n opened diz thread
Dish Network prices are idiotic. Directv offers better cricket packages, but they don't have the rights to many Pakistani matches.
bhaioo kyon apnee hopes high kar rhay ho. I have told you that ARY will not be showing cricket in USA. I have dish and ARY for the past 2 years. During this period I have spent hundreds of dollars on PPV although ARY was showing those matches in other parts of the world. Dish network has exclusive rights of all Pakistani homes games till 2008. Rest of matches will either be shown jointly by Direct TV and Dish or exclusively by any one of these 2.
As far as Direct TV is concerned, yes their packages are slightly cheaper but still epxensive. But then if you have direct Tv its just like having a regular cable TV except that it is showing cricket. With Dish you have all kinds of desi channels both pakistani and indian whereas Direct Tv offer highly crappy international channel. Another factor is that Direct TV is not offering alot of Pakistani circket, whereas dish has rights of almost all the pakistani cricket and they know there is a huge market in USA for Pakistani cricket who can purchase cricket at any price.
If by chance Direct TV is showing pakistan matches which Dish is not, I'll ratherbuy it it online on Willow tV and will connect my laptop to my TV, for eg. Pak Windies series in May.
yep germany … but anywhere in europe or mid-east u can get this package … but have a look below
[thumb=H]115571_9575350.JPG[/thumb]
I wonder if Dish Network is making any money off of cricket, especially Pakistan cricket. First of all, Pakistani population in USA is way less than the Indians, and Pakistani generally are less affluent than Indians. Secondly, out of all Pakistanis, how many have Dish Network? And of all who have dish network, how many are cricket fans? And out of those cricket fans, how many will actually pay $200 to watch the series? (given the time zone difference and conflict with work/school schedules)?
^^ That's what I was wondering too. I pay € 150.-- (approx. US$ 170.--) per year for my ARY Digital Subscription and if they'd increase that I'd cancel my subscription.
So paying $ 200 for just one cricket series is out of question. (Abbu, thank you that you didn't move to the US back then.)
array there are other solutions to over come that problem.. fikar not.. inshaAllah a solution will be presented to GS before the series starts :D
I think you are confusing Pakistanis in US with those in UK…Pakistanis are not that far behind the Indians…though definitely less in numbers…And the remaining rhetorical queries apply to Indians as well…
They make money from cricket, thats why they have been showing it. I think they make it especially from Pakistan cricket, thats why they have acquired rights of pakistan cricket. Why didn’t they acquire the rights of Indian cricket??? Probably indians are too kanjoos to purchase PPV. Dish is not a luxury, anyone who can have cable TV, can have dish. Its just that you can have all desi channels on it and International sports. As far as time conflict is concerned, it depends upon how passionate you are. I have been in US for the past 3 years and never missed a Pakistan match in the last 3 years. Almost all these matches use to start between 10 pm and 2am. And I work full time as well.
PAKISTANI r more junooni bout the cricket then Indianz (atleast here in US) n like FKHAN2 said that “Probably indians are too kanjoos to purchase PPV.” People can take off from their work/school for the cricket.
Why don't u ppl just buy a Dreambox receiver then only one Original Dish card is needed and a few hundred can watch it on their Dreambox receivers without buying a card ..... all they need to do is to share the original card just like (unlegal) cable operators in Pakistan do ;-)
just go to a local pakistani/indian restaurant and tell him to buy the series, and that you will provide 10 people for each match, he can charge until he makes a profit, it'll still be cheaper than individual purchases.
itz not comfortable to watch the whole match by sitting in resturant
I feel for you yanks. shukar hai ARY will be covering the upcoming England and India tours of pak live for u.k. viewers.
Yar if you don’t want to spend alot of money than ANSOON BHAI zindabad. Get coverage from him and hook up your laptop with your TV. It won’t be as good as watching live on TV but still not a bad option.
we are stuck with Dish Kamina
I know we will have to pay 200$-300$ for Pak-Ind series once again. Thats human rights voilation in US :(
fkhan2: datz da best option:k:
hey waz up ppl…i have been researching the broadcasting rights for the matches in Pakistan later this year and i saw a change in the rights. I live in USA and i play county cricket so i love watching cricket cause im like oh i did that or i should try that…anywayz gettin back to the topic…if you go to www.dishnetwork.com and look at the ppv sports section, the part where it said that dishnetwork has the rights for all pakistani home games is gone…so i think that ARY will show the Matches in the USA…and Pakistan will beat both England and India…no offense to anyone…and pakistans ODI ranking went from 4 to 3 but they havent played any ODI’s since May so its kinda wierd…
Peace out!
Let me know new info about the rights if you know them for SURE
Anything said after this should have little or no credibility.
what, you dont like my post or that i live in US of A and that you are a FOB who doesnt know what the hell your talkin about ....you wanna have a flame war........be my guest.........