okay, recently I’ve been really disappointed with GEO. News news news and than some more news. Whenever they do show other programming, it’s crappy hindian wannabe dramas. No musical programs except that annoying katakat crap. And half the time, it’s on re-runs. Pee tv prime is out of question. They are even worse. I just wanted to know, does ARY have dramas that actually portrays real paki society void of heavy make ups and huge houses. And what about musical programming. Do they have more than one musical programs. Tell me about ARY programming so I can make a switch.
Re: ARY Digital- thinking of getting it
Get it for a month and decide for yourself. The way you sound, it seems you are very finicky about the quality of programs, so I doubt anyone else's likes/dislikes will mesh with yours. Therefore, its a waste to rely on others. Its just an investment of 15 bucks for the month. Not a big deal.
ARY has dramas. I don't know if they have a lot of musical programs. May be they do. I don't watch television all that much. Mostly at night time, when I switch on the channel, they have one or the other dramas on. Quality of dramas is fine. Again, personal choice.
ARY is more entertainment based. But I find the quality of programs better on GEO. Although I agree dramas are just getting ridiculous with these indopak mixes.
ARY - I like that Moin Akhtar one - Such Much. Its more real. There are a couple of others that are more down to earth and less glammed up.
what about music programs.
Rock on - its an ok show.
musst wanted? I dont know if that's geo though
and i think there is one other.
go 4 it
I've never really been a ARY fan, when i last subscribed they were showing more news/political based programmes than anything else - not sure about now. so i stuck with prime for a good four-five years until GEO's arrival.
ARY has the Must Wanted music show which is much much better than stupid katakat.
atlanta..if you want all entertainment then go for ary ..there are many interesting dramas and music shows. i think here are 3 music shows and rock on and another one are aired live for the US viewers. Plus they dont have news on every hour like geo.dramas are okay too. i just thought that lately they were playing alot of dramas concerning the prostitutes but that's not the point here.
also they've got some good political and islamic programs.
go for it and you'll know better.
or just wait around till ary muziq, or geo's aag opens up. IM tho aayega bhi nahin.
ARY has some good talk shows like Insight, Views on News, Jawaab de and Loose Talk.
Insight and Views on news are worth a watch.
I like the GEO politcal shows more - I think they're more aggressive.
Yeah they are but maybe u missed the pvt med colleges vs. govt med colleges vs. PMDC with dr. masood. 2 episodes gone by, more expected. Couldn't define aggressive better.
I think the political show with dr.farooq sattar vs.MMA mullah vs. PPA guy was on Geo last nite. It was pretty interesting as well.
Dunno what’s happening to Dramaz these dayz…same old topics…influenced by Starplus soaps…:yukh: Indo-pak medley based dramas are so weird…:s
anyways..Geo is showing some good dramaz recently…i.e Tamasha Ghar type…but it shows a lot of crap too like Jo Baat Ghar Mein Hai, Safaid Posh (hated that like hell)…etc etc.. But a lot of news interuptions and TAPAL time checks…ughh
ARY is fully entertainment based…u have a variety of shows…ranging from different topics..Go for ARY if u want entertainment around the clock…Though some of ARY dramaz are not the ones u can watch with family…just my opinion…![]()
Sparko - You are a bit confused sweety....Geo's dramas are the ones you can't really watch with family....................ARY on the other hand shows good dramas but they are atleast 4-5 year old dramas. For example ARY is playing Tanhaii drama right n ow and I saw that on DVD atleast 2 years ago.
I doubt ARY on its own doesnt has much appeal -- in Pak I usually watch a mix of Geo, ARY and IM and occasionally Indus. Dunno about HUM. All they need is to get some Pak music channel to US and that oughtta complete the 'package'.
umm yeah..thnx for correcting mahru ![]()
Another dumb thing happening these days is that 1 drama is being showed on 2-3 different channels…that’s crappy…and u have the same actors/actresses in various dramas…so u can’t make out which drama you’re actually watching…!
ARY and GEO promotes indo pak dramas and artisits. so i prefer to watch ptv prime here in the uk. its purely a pakistani channel. prime uk is different to prime usa. its all new programms and different to prime usa.
How bout u start making ur own shows....
pick n play - that's the other music show that ARY has.
Its got that really weird host with that really weird accent who asks those really weird questions like "Did you just get up this morning?", and "oh you have a job and you're studying, good pocket money, ey?"
I got so offended by that. I wanted to call her and yell at her about how most students here actually have to work to put themselves thru school....
stupid crazy woman.