Guys, when does ARY Digital plan to be broadcasted in North America? Does anyone have a date or something so we can look forward to that. I am sick of GEO already :(. Thanks
kman
Guys, when does ARY Digital plan to be broadcasted in North America? Does anyone have a date or something so we can look forward to that. I am sick of GEO already :(. Thanks
kman
at least you are getting it.
Re: ARY DIGITAL In USA
When you say North America, which country you are referring to? If USA then how come you are watching GEO in USA ? ![]()
Re: Re: ARY DIGITAL In USA
GEO started in USA as of 2/25 dude. Its in the test mode right now though.
Re: Re: Re: ARY DIGITAL In USA
*Originally posted by Asif2000: *
GEO started in USA as of 2/25 dude. Its in the test mode right now though.
was i sleeping :(
I'll check it today if i can get channel 620!
Well DISHNETWORK has confirmed it themselves. Read the bold at the bottom of this article.
**DISH Network Satellite TV to Broadcast India Vs. Pakistan Cricket Tour; DISH Network Secures Exclusive Rights to Broadcast Historic and Emotionally Charged Cricket Tournament **](http://www.corporate-ir.net/ireye/ir_site.zhtml?ticker=dish&script=410&layout=-6&item_id=501586)
ENGLEWOOD, Colo.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–March 4, 2004–EchoStar Communications Corporation (Nasdaq:DISH) announced today that its DISH Network™ satellite television service will broadcast the historic India vs. Pakistan cricket tour exclusively on DISH On Demand Pay-Per-View in the United States.
The tournament will begin Friday, March 12, at 11:30 p.m. ET and continue through Saturday, April 17. The tournament, to be held in Pakistan, will mark the first time in 15 years the two teams have met on Pakistani soil.
“DISH Network is pleased to broadcast this historic cricket event,” said Michael Schwimmer, senior vice president of Programming for EchoStar. “DISH Network is the U.S. leader in delivering the best in cricket and continues to enhance its international channel offerings for speakers of foreign languages including Urdu, Punjabi, Hindi, Tamil and more from South Asia.”
DISH Network residential customers can purchase the entire India vs. Pakistan tour for $199.95 or the One Day International package for $179.95. To order or for more information on becoming a DISH Network subscriber, call 800-333-DISH (3474).
The India vs. Pakistan tour is also available for commercial establishments such as restaurants and universities. Commercial establishments can call 800-454-0843 for more information.
In addition to the India vs. Pakistan tour, DISH Network recently acquired the rights from ARY Digital to broadcast all Pakistani home matches through 2008.
Coming soon, DISH Network will begin broadcasting two new Urdu-language channels: Geo TV and ARY Digital. DISH Network currently broadcasts the following South Asian and Pakistani channels: Zee TV, Sony Entertainment Television Asia, TV Asia, B4U, Zee Cinema, Sun TV, Kairali TV, Surya TV, Gemini TV and PTV Prime.
About DISH Network
EchoStar Communications Corporation (Nasdaq:DISH) serves more than 9 million satellite TV customers through its DISH Network™, and is a leading U.S. provider of advanced digital television services. DISH Network’s services include hundreds of video and audio channels, Interactive TV, HDTV, sports and international programming, together with professional installation and 24-hour customer service. DISH Network is the leader in the sale of digital video recorders (DVRs). Visit EchoStar’s DISH Network at www.dishnetwork.com or call 800-333-DISH (3474).
Marc Lumpkin, 303-723-2020
SOURCE: EchoStar Communications Corporation
nice but no date mentioned
for FYI ARY UK/ARY One World with GEO TV FTA on
Intelsat 805 at 55.5°W, the coverage map shows that the SAT covers the USA, so someone try to tune it, may be lucky…
for freq:
http://www.lyngsat.com/i805.shtml
for coverage the map:
just trying 2 update u guys, if not coming plz do not blame meee ![]()
GEO will be here starting March 11, no word on ARY though.
GEO will replace ARY in the test phase mode from March 11th.
That's my perdiction. ARY may be 618 or 612.
i have the FTA dish. i called intelsat yesterday (they have an office in DC) and according to them intelsat805 should be able to be viewed in the US, as it is covered in the footprint.
I have it on Telstar 5, so will try to change it to Intelsat 805.
will keep u guys posted :)
Hey are you getting TEN sports on Telstar 5? How is that channel?
its not there. i tried doing a scan on it, but it doesnt show up.
i too saw it on lyngsat as having been added to their channel line up, but no luck. dont think it would be anything great, saray waqt apnay hi game dikhaa dikha khush hotay rahaiN ge. :) chariye
woh baat bhi sahi hai.. lekin phir bhi.. that would be the best for the ind pak match i would think.. plus watching the local ads .. uska apni hee maza hai.
hmm yaar i think ten sports might be on encryption, its not free to air. check lyngsat there is on F beside it.
http://skyvision.com/pages/information_center/fta_mpeg2_no_am_east.html
where do you live?
kman
werd. im in boston.
oh for those of u who need the new tier for Geo PM me.
or should i just make a new thread and post it there ?
Kman, bad news. I have a Ku band dish. apparently Ary is on the 4400 frequency range which requires a C band (6 feet dish.) i have this friend who installs these dishes, he has one installed at his house. So ive given him the azimuth and elevation for intelsat805, and he said he'll try to tune in.
Ten Sports is currently in test mode, so the broadcast will be intermitten. I have yet to see it.
Another issue that we might face with Ary on intelsat is that we dont know what the color system will be. Since it is being beamed for Europe my best bet would be its in Secam.
Thanks for the update man. Yea i had a feeling you will need the big dish. Intelsat broadcasts in both C and KU and apparently ARY is on C :(. hmm well ask your friend to tune in and see if he gets it. Inshallah we should be getting (Dish Network) soon too, fingers are crossed though.
Hey What programs do you get on Free To Air. In terms of south asian. From what i recall its all South Indian and Arabic programming.
there are a bunch of persian channels too that are produced locally (ie USA) out of california. Other than that, u get saudi (good for taraweeh prayers during ramadhan), dubai, syria, egypt, iraq, lebanon, palestine.
yeah there are a couple of south indian (tamil) ones too.
What do you watch though... I am sure you dont understand Persian :)
Anyluck with ARY?