Artificial Bridal Jewelery Websites

where can you buy good artificial jewelry from ... iv heard art-karat is the most useless thing on earth .... bargello has jewelry that you see models wearing in magazines ... but i dont know what it looks like in real ....
so any ideas, experiences?

ajkal shadi ka to ye scene hai k dulhan nay sona pehna hai ya nahi, kisi ko kuch nahi lagta ... haan mehmanoun ki achi khatir tawaza ki hai k nahi ... ye sab yaad rakhtay hain ... and of course jin k budget mein hai ... unko lena chahiye ... it is an investment in that sense ... but jo log is tarha ki achi khasi investment nahi ker saktay, un k liye to waste he hai na ... personally to me it feels like putting a burden on my parents today to make my tomorrow secure ... they've held onto their wants all their life to get me the best education so i have the strength to make my future secure myself .... then why strip them of their savings? i've seen people go in major debt just to get their daughters wed ... not cool!

I agree with you but my mom just didnt buy the idea at all

you can try…

Indian, India, Jewelry, jewellery, jewellry, Bridal, Wedding, Kundan, Sonoor

I saw some really pretty designs posted in the Bridal jewellery thread and apparently they were from ebay…check that thread out…

Wow there are some really nice bridal sets on that site but the best thing is i found the set i was looking for! for my walima outfit, i posted the pic on another tread (but that is with green and red, that the colours in lenga) and was asking if anyone has seen it before!hehe

Thank you for your post.

Re: artificial bride ... ?

OMG!! So beautiful!!

I'd like to to buy some artificial jewellery...But does it look like real gold??

Maybe I'm stupid to ask this question....But how long can you wear artificial jewellery?? Will it become grey after some time??

I've got a lots of gold jewellery from my parents...But damn...It's really difficult to keep them here and there...So it's better to have artificial...

hey alishaht … this sonoor.com … do you know anyone who bought from them? or know of any experiences with this website?

and yes parents dont really give in to the idea of artificial … but i think aik ya do chotay real sets ker saktay hein … magar jis size aur weight k bridal sets ajkal chal rahay hein … my oh my! i dont want to even imagine how much they would cost.

Did you find the a bridal set you liked?

Buy urself jewellery that u want.. why bother with feeding guests caviar? At the end u'll have that piece of jewellery to keep where the guests will be bickering how bad the food was and how little choices they had.

An artificial set looks artificial, if u can afford it definately buy the real thing!

yes i did find some sets that i did like on various sites ...

other than the fact that i cant buy a full on bridal set in real gold, it's also that i dont really have much of a desi community around me to move around in and show off my gold collection for the rest of my life ...

thats why i was thinking of having the real stuff in perhaps smaller pieces that would be usable afterwards, and big one fake.

Are you going to order online?

^ bad idea?
i am going to send the designs that i like to my mom, and ask her to get a quote from the jewelry shops in lahore, for how much they will take ... if they say less, i dont buy online then ...

Re: artificial bride … ?

Asian & Indian style Jewellery by Kyles Collection. Handmade Bridal, Evening, Engagement & Fashion Jewellery.

^are those artificial sets? gold plated? sorry im new to this stuff :/

actually out of all, kyles is one place i dont like ... not to mention the very annoying website ... so super user-un-friendly!

^ I think they have some stunning jewellery

yaaaaaa everybody has their own taste so i cant challenge someone else who does ... but it's just not my type ..
i like the stuff at romikajewels.com
is their quality good though?

i wore artificial jewellery on my weddin day, i fel in love with it the moment i saw it. and honestly it made no sense to me to have a pure gold set with my red and green weddin dress. i didnt want the gold to have rubbies in them too so i figured it was gud to buy artificial. so, no one said anything to me on my weddin day, my inlaws didnt say anythin either and i was assumin maybe no one noticed it was artificial set. ppl only expect the teeka and jhumar toh be artifical. but now 4 yrs after our marriage my mil is tellin her nand that I wore artificial set on my weddin in a weird tone. i felt v v bad and insulted. i wish i could whack her head. so pls think alot before u buy artificial ppl can b darn mean. ... although i cud afford it i still went ahead with artifical. think abt it.

Ditto. I'd love to have a few sets to wear after the marriage for parties/dawats etc.

you can find some very good jewllery store on ebay too. i can give their links but i dont have 25 posts :(

not sure what kind of bridal jewellery ur looking for but vdijewellery has a few nice sets on their website. i dont know if anyone will be nosey enough to ask u if ur jewellery is real or not (and im not saying tht u will do this) but dnt try and pass off artificial as real because anyone who knows anything about jewellery will most likely be able to tell tht it is artificial and if u say real then it will just give gossipy aunties another thing to talk about.

Re: artificial bride … ?

Are you talking about this one, Inaya?

Bridal Jewellery : Vdi Jewellery.com Online Jewellery Store.