Arrest Over Cricket 'Match-Fixing' At Lords

Re: Arrest Over Cricket 'Match-Fixing' At Lords

and this is exactly how Pakistan got out for 74 ... :D

oh he's the brother? I thought he was the "agent" himself. the last name was definitely Majeed...

I am sad about amir, but an example has got to be made.......his talent should not be considered when deciding a punishment (If he is guilty)

totally agree. he's got be banned and jailed if all of this is true. he has to be made an example of. in fact, it's probably more important to punish Asif and Aamer than the other two idiots to set a real example and prove that you can't get away with this kind of treachery no matter how promising or how big a star you are.

I am just too depressed after hearing this news. Koyi haal hai hi nahi.

**** them all

apnay mulk ko bech dya sharam nhe ati in ko woh bhe ramazan mein

lanat hai in per

sari management bhe mili hui hai

DOOMSDAY of #Pkcricket

Well, they had to cover the financial losses for the money taken away for the flood relief.

they should show the video where the players were taking money from the sun of a gun

lol... and I totally forgot about Ijaz Ahmed. our assistant coach was one of the main matchfixers in the team. nau sau choohay khaa kar billi hajj to chali. so, what do you expect from the team?

not going to say anything about the head coach...

We went nuts on Afridi biting the ball but this one takes the cake.
14 no balls is extraordinary.

Now 74 all out and 41/4 don't look like humiliation at all. This one is way too much to handle.

Re: Arrest Over Cricket ‘Match-Fixing’ At Lords

v want players like Afridi and younis who at least dont sell their countries for just 150k pounds :aj:

Haan, already Pakistanis are blamed for every little thing in the world and now we got match fixing too on our hands. They don't have any self respect or respect for the country at all. Samne se, oh we are giving away money for flood relief and stuff aur piche se match fixing ki dirty money. It would have been better if they never offered flood relief money in the first place! Stupid gawar loog

haha… good try… to lump a deliberate and serial underperformer like Afraidi with an honest guy like younis.

Police question Pakistan team
Man arrested as Scotland Yard launches match-fixing probe

Police were questioning members of the Pakistan team on Saturday night after allegations of match-fixing were made in connection with the ongoing Test match against England.

According to AP, Sunday’s edition of The News of the World has alleged that some members of the Pakistan team have been secretly paid to deliberately bowl no-balls at Lord’s. A man has also been arrested on suspicion of conspiracy to defraud bookmakers.

The newspaper says it has secretly-filmed video footage of undercover reporters, posing as front men for a Far East gambling cartel, in discussion with a man who appears to accept £150,000 in order to make sure no-balls are bowled at certain times during the match.

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed said: “I can confirm that we are aware of the allegations and Scotland Yard police are with us now at the hotel and we are helping them with their enquiries. This is as much as I can say at the moment.”

A Scotland Yard spokeman added: “Following information received from the News of the World we have today (Saturday August 28) arrested a 35-year old man on suspicion of conspiracy to defraud bookmakers.”

The England team are understood to be aware of the claims and are currently expecting Sunday’s play to go ahead as scheduled.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12343_6345437,00.html

haha i will take underperforming rather than match fixing from players

younis is great :k:

beyond shocking:

pak cricket team just like pak government corrupt and shameless!!!

Pakistan team ke hotel se police ek shaks ko mou pe kapda dal ker lay gaye

Source: Geo News

:eek: :eek:

7 players including the captain Salman Butt are under investigation ...

This is really too much man ...

can someone post or PM me any link for watching Sky Sports / news or Geo news?

for u samb