Can you define them? (What makes them different?)
Are they always mutually exclusive?
Why do Pakistanis view them as separate things (if they’re not mutually exclusive)?
Can you define them? (What makes them different?)
Are they always mutually exclusive?
Why do Pakistanis view them as separate things (if they’re not mutually exclusive)?
Re: Arranged marriages/Love marriages
errr Pakistanis .. elaborate your idea of this word here .
they are not mutually exclusive , but collectively exhaustive . .
Pakistan is a country in South Asia/Greater Middle East. What else should I elaborate? :)
I should have used the word 'Desi'?
Already so much have been said about love, arange, non-love marriage.
Some one hasn't been keeping up.
NON love marriage are the best. No emotional attachments. eating, cooking, having babies.
Already so much have been said about love, arange, non-love marriage.
Some one hasn't been keeping up.
NON love marriage are the best. No emotional attachments. eating, cooking, having babies.
Bhai jan, the problem is I still don't understand the exact difference. That's why I wanted someone to define these terms once for people like me and tell me the exact difference.
tu perishan kion ho . jub shaadi ho gye tu pata chal jaiye ga keh love the yah arrange :)
Bhai jan, the problem is I still don't understand the exact difference. That's why I wanted someone to define these terms once for people like me and tell me the exact difference.
yaar if after shadii
a) u look at your wife and u think how is feeling+what is she thinking = love marriage
b) if you look at her and you think---what is she cooking for lunch = arrange marriages
isn't that the common law parntership.wats common in these partners?the law???
Teen to ho chuki hen. Abhi tak to pata laga nahi. Ab ghalati ki koi gunjaesh nahin.
I think I got my answer Arranged marriage - Wikipedia
Love marriages should be called ‘self-arranged marriages.’ And for a marriage to be called ‘arranged marriage’ it should have been initiated by/through your parents/guardian or some other ‘venerable’ family member or friend.
my husband always think food:naraz: n yes we had arranged marriage.![]()
I didn’t mean that.
eesy hi bachy ko faraq bata raha tha meen.
Love is commitment. Not just “phul gharis”
They arent always mutually exclusive...and there are hybrids of both...
An arranged marriage is surprisingly enough something that is arranged by family...within that it can be a love marriage...ie you have feelings for the prospective spouse and YOU want to get married to them...
A love marriage can also be done without the family...ie your own introduction and someone YOU want to get married to without family involvement...
The difference is about who in charge of procedures...