Vese aiseee meetings mai agar app larkee koo pasand aa gie ...then un ka parents hee app koo un ka number dai dain ...for the sake of understanding ....karachi ka tou pata nahi ..ISL mai kush is tarah he hota hai :)
I have such and such expectation that you are such and such towards my parents, because we live abroad, so we relay MORE on each other. So you also mention how you inten to treat her parents etc.
(My own dad asked my mum the very first time: Are you of your free will getting into this rishta?)
Whats is your future plans? How do you picture as in ten years?
I expect you for example: learn to drive, strife for your goals, etc etc
I mean, my bros do that. IF she doesnt want to live with in laws, then its also important to know. Good luck, wish you the very best.
Actually, my hubby answered the questions put to him with complete honesty. Thats the best thing to do...if you need to lie at the first meet, things don't bode well for a marriage yeah?
lol u look more tensed than mashriki (eastern bholo bhali) girl.
for questioning part it depends…if u wana have house wife, working wife, socializing wife, or somethign else. (but an honest opinion will b have simple demandz, if u r good obviously u will get some one good:halo: )
Actually, my hubby answered the questions put to him with complete honesty. Thats the best thing to do...if you need to lie at the first meet, things don't bode well for a marriage yeah?
i guess he was a pretty good boy, huh? :)
i don't know many guys these days who'd pass with flying colors on ALL of those particular questions!
hello..this is a tough one...i would be upfront and honest....ask her straightforwerd qustion..this is ur chance since in england this might be seen as weird.....get it all out of the way at dinner....w. her family of course there since thats the way it alwys is...but once u feel like there might be something more w. anyone....try to get her alone and really ask questions...like future plans, expectations...i noticed a lot of girls who come abroad (im assuming she will move to UK w. u?) have really unrealistic expectations....i.e. moneywise, maidts etc....let her know what life is like there...she will prob have no clue.....its very important as i know relationships fail cuz of this ive heard this from stories.
Since everyones been so helpful - heres an update. I went to see the first girl yesterday - at her house. Her parents and her brother were all present initially, and they asked me questions about my job, education, living in london - whether I want to ever move to Pakistan..and then she came in - she sat with my sister and they chatted for a bit. Then her Mom moved her and me to their living room - ( which was very much visible from where they were all sitting...but we could talk on our own without them being able to listen in) - it was pretty comfortable, actually...Im kinda surprised! She was shy but still asked some good questions...although she didnt seem very keen to be living outside of Pakistan. She mentioned that she didnt like the UK too much but wouldnt mind living in Dubai etc..after a few years..anyhow after about 5 mins of us talkin....her mom came in and that was the end of our conversation.
It went well...It wasnt as awkward as I thought it would be - now theres another girl Im supposed to go see this week.....lets see how that goes!
btw are u ready for arranged marriage i mean u r not just going to their places cuz ur parents want u to na???
In case u really do want to meet em first of all puhleeeeeez dont treat em as if they r from sum outter space and dunow abt wots going on in the world …in short lemme share my experience wid u once my mom’s frnd made me meet her son frm UK ufffffffffff funniest situation of my life the guy was like acha yahan 10 jamatai hoti hain wahan tau its like blah blah (in angrez accent ) and am like dudeeeee i have done my MBA and am working wid da UN…n then at every question he’d ask another gurl frm USA is it ok to ask her such a thing etc n yeah plz dun shake hands wid HER as know one knows if its acceptable in her family or not …just be ez like u r wid ur frnds keep in mind Pakistani culture n get to know her waisai why dun u find a Pakistani gurl in London???
nahi i didnt mean to hurt u ..par ap ne baat he aise kii ..
my relatives from Meerpur ..they used to do the same ..haar baat pee ..yaha aisee hota hai ..par UK mai jaha ham rehtai wahan aise hota hai bla bla …all tim comparing stuff and situation really bery bad habit …& Chk their styles ..OMG ..Sarii ANGAREEJEE style be unhai yaha hamarai samai he maarnai hotai hai
Yaar...I would like to find a girl in London....BUT my parents r pretty weird with that sense of 'tradition'...Im their only son....they want to find a girl from pakistan itself...and do the whole arranged wala thing...and I dont wanna disappoint them since they`ve been talkin abt this since i was a kid....anyway i did set some ground rules though....in terms of the kinda girl they should look for....and Im only meeting a few girls too. I hate goin to strangers houses and looking at 'prospective brides' trust me...thats why i started the thread to get some advice coz the last thing I wanna do is hurt someones feelings or screw someover over..