Arrange Wedding Ceremony in PA/NJ Area

Hello All,
I am getting married this summer and have no idea how to search for the best hotel for wedding in a reasonable price. If anyone live in these areas and know awesome hotel or even restaurant then let me know.

I will have about 250-300 ppl coming insahllah. I want the hotel/restaurant to have a Shahii look as it has always been my dream. I want best food as well…

Please anyone has any ideas please share… I live in Allentown, PA but will be getting my makeup done by Raheela beauty parlor, ConeyIsland NY.

Please help… the wedding date hasnt been fixed yet but once i find a good hotel then that will be set for sure.. :slight_smile:

Re: Arrange Wedding Ceremony in PA/NJ Area

*Are your functions in NY or PA?

oh my god look who is here.. mashaAllah you are getting married.. congratulations.

wait do you even remember me? :$

offcourse i remember you... how u been yar... yeah finally i will be getting married soon insahllah...

gaia.. i live in allentown, Pa but just for the convinience of most people i want the wedding to be held somewhere in NJ... central or southern jersey would be great...

• **Royal Albert’s Palace **in Fords, NJ:

Royal Albert’s Palace has 4 party halls which can accommodate anywhere from 100 – 1,000 guests.

----Royal Alberts Palace----](http://www.royalalbertspalace.com/)

• Shadowbrook: has experience hosting unforgettable Pakistani weddings in New Jersey.

Address:
Route 35, Shrewsbury, New Jersey 07702

Directions:
Just South of Red Bank, NY
Garden State Parkway, Exit 109
20 miles from Staten Island
45 minutes from Brooklyn
1 hour from Manhattan

Contact nos.:
(732) 747-0200
(800) 634-0078

Indian Weddings in NJ - NJ Indian Wedding Photo Gallery - NJ Banquet Hall, New Jersey Wedding Halls, New Jersey Wedding Receptions

aww congrats PP. wishing you all the best.. itni bari ho gai :) i remember when you used to come before talking about college and your brothers :)

maahismart thanks alot for your suggestion.. I just called them and all saturday's are booked... I am gonna contact their jearsy city location to see if they have anything available... but this hall is amazing... wedding in a hall like these is like a dream...

thanks alot.. if you know any other..lemme know
as far as shadobrook is concern.. i think its sooo expensive... but thanks alotttt for this royal place...

fatsoooo yeah thanksss.. waquai i have grown up alot :(
wish i was still a baby... btw who are u... care to introduce ???

This is an outdoor venue but I am just listing potentials.

• Garden Falls: The finest outdoor facility in America for South Asian Indian weddings - rain or shine.

Address:
608 Spotswood-Englishtown Rd. Monroe Township,
NJ - 08831
Phone:
(732) 656-3333
Fax:
732-521-3388
E-mail: Patty
[email protected]
Garden Falls

• Sterling Ballroom at the Holiday Inn of Tinton Falls:

Address:
700 Hope Road
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
MONMOUTH County
Phone:
(732) 544-9300 x708
Fax:
(732) 544-0570
Sterling Ballroom at the Holiday Inn of Tinton Falls

Some Details:

Areas Served:
NJ - Central
NJ - Southern
Guest Capacity:
Price Range:
$70-$102

• **Crystal Ballroom **at the Radisson Hotel of Freehold: The Crystal Ballroom, accommodating up to 300 guests, is ideal for opulent events. If you seek a more intimate ambience, they also feature the well-appointed Emerald Ballroom. They offer a complimentary Bridal Suite for the special day and premier guest rooms at discounted rates for the guests.

Address:
50 Gibson Place
Freehold, NJ 07728
MONMOUTH County

Catering Sales Director
Phone:
(732) 780-3400 ext. 6108
Fax:
(732) 780-8725
The Crystal Ballroom at the Radisson Hotel of Freehold

Some Details:

Areas Served:
NJ - Central
Guest Capacity:
Price Range:
$70-$102

• L’Affaire Fine Catering: Experience Memories Of A Lifetime

Address:
1099 Route 22 East
Mountainside, NJ 07092
UNION County
Banquet Manager
Phone:
(908) 232-4454
Fax:
(908) 654-8038
New Jersey Weddings, Banquets, Parties, Business Events & Meetings at L’Affaire Fine Catering - Mountainside, NJ

Some Details:

Areas Served:
NJ - Northern
NJ - Central
Guest Capacity:
30-500
Price Range:
$50-$80

Don’t know for sure if she is the same person but a MUA named Raheela from NY does not have raving reviews here. Posters in the following thread do not recommend the person:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/300353-bridal-make-up-artist-needed-nj-ny-area.html

• The Hyatt in Morristown, New Jersey is a terrific venue for intimate weddings. If you have a guest list of 250 or less, this is a great option for you. The staff extremely cordial but there aren’t too many places to go to photograph large groups or even the couple.

• Hyatt Morristown at Headquarters Plaza:

Address
3 Speedwell Avenue,
Morristown, New Jersey, USA 07960
Tel:
+1 973 647 1234
Fax:
+1 973 292 7562
Downtown Morristown Hotels & Northern New Jersey Reservations - Hyatt Morristown

Aoa,

This is my first post on this site although I have been reading the topics for quite some time. I am getting married InshAllah in Pakistan at the end of this year. I have found it very useful and at times quite entertaining;) Anyhow, I'm not sure how Raheela Beauty Parlor is but I didn't hear good things about it either. My bro got married last year on Valentine's Day and MashAllah his bride looked gorgeous on both days. Alot of the guests who came from our side have constantly called me through out the year just to get the Makeup Artist's number. Her name is Noushaba...she lives around South Jersey area and charges $250. You can contact her at 732-658-3110. The Wedding was at Chutney Manor and the Valima was at Rasoi Banquet in Monmouth Junction, NJ. We had close to 300 people at the Valima (both halls are $25 per head). You will have to arrange the stage on your own. I had a friend recommend someone she knew from Mandap Designs (Ravi Verma @ 732-549-7575). He gave us a good deal for $800. I am not sure if this is what your interested in but the prices are reasonable for an affordable wedding without it feeling like a burden. I hope this information is useful to you. Best Wishes and InshAllah May it be a journey of blessings for you. Ameen

PP I have been coming here since 2000. Back when confused, NYAhmadi and all the others were active users :) i am more of a silent reader :)

That’s great info, xlilfati! Thanks for sharing the info. :bb:

mahismart thanks soooo much for the essential information... They were great... i want my budget to stay within 50$ per head. So royal albert palace works great..

xlifati.. thanks yar.. Your first post was awesome.. It helps alot.. however i have to try the food first but 25$ per head is a great deal.. I will give them a call tomororow...

Mahismart.. yup thats the raheela i am talking about.. 5 brides in my family have done their makeup from raheela for both shadi and valima occasion and they turn out to be very pretty...

but thansk for the contact information of naushaba.. i would like to see how she has done her makeup.. it would be a great change... i got my mangni make up done by mac artist.. It was awesome..They did a great job too.....

Aoa Ladies,

I wanted to advise that Rasoi's food is pretty good. I was a little hesitant when I saw that it was so cheap however, the experience is more than it's worth. When people found out we were holding the event there, they started talking all this junk about how the food had Indian flavor but, after the event guests were shocked that Rasoi had made such great food. By the way PP, make sure you tell them to use shan masala. Also the food tasting is held at their Iselin location and halal food is only made on order for the wedding so u must specify that as well for food tasting. I had an awesome time for the food tasting. Make sure u go really hungry with people who have good judgement. It was like four of us and first the appetizers came out (keema samosas, chicken tikka, kababs and papdi chaat) then, by the time the real food (chicken makhni, palak, ghosht, biryani) came we were stuffed. They were so sweet to even let us pack the extras for home since there was a lot left over. Anyhow i can go on forever but if you want to see pics, let me know and we can arrange something since I have no clue on how to post it here.