arooj aftab...

i am blown away with her thoughts in her journal archives. for her age she amazes me. she is also a decent guitar player. ok she sux at guitar and shouldnt be playing. but her urdu spoken with an english accent is kinda growing on me. im totally digging her.

overall a cool personality that shows in her blogs… the kinda gals i was hoping to find on gupshup.

Re: arooj aftab...

she is nothing but a lollypop man :D

She's still at Berkeley doing her music thing? I love her voice.

I like her voice. It's nice. Where do I listen to Mera Pyaar at? I'm looking for it, but had no luck.

Link dain please :)

Re: arooj aftab…

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=189340

here u go kino.

pcg, she never went to berkley it was a online course thing. i think…

I actually liked the cover version of Zaki's "Mera Pyaar Tum hi ho" she did along wit h mizraable.

true she didn’t attend berkeley…but i did:blush:

I regard her as the best Pakistani female vocalist period. Listen to her songs like teray bina and hellelujeh. She sound like Norah jones , Dolres O'riordan (cranberries) . A definite future star in the making!

I like her cover for 'mera pyar' more than the original one. She is definately an individual to look out for.

frontier, are you as cute as the red smiles you use?.... check your pm.

I regard her as the best Pakistani female vocalist period. Listen to her songs like teray bina and hellelujeh. She sound like Norah jones , Dolres O'riordan (cranberries) . A definite future star in the making!

lol... lets not push it now. she is no norah jones. if she can get a nose job she will be a solid 8.

^ disgusting. Listen to her music and judge her by her work. Not by her appearance. Koi bhi make-up thoos sakta hai mun par.

pcg, thank god she isnt paindu enuff for makeup thoosing like most of our desi singers male and female. she does have a funny nose yaar.

rumours are .. singing live... she is not good at all..she can improve.. but live decides if u are good or bad.. tahts my opinion.... even amitabh can sing in the studio .. lol.

Arooj has finally launched her official website.

Check out the downloads section !

i think shes fabulous also.