Army officer sacked for meeting Mushrraf w/o COAS approval.

Re: Army officer sacked for meeting Mushrraf w/o COAS approval.

As I said the army had not role in it. The mere fact that they were ruling the country and in charge of it had nothing to do with it. Talk about twisting the facts just like saying Musharraf is not responsible for the mess Pakistan is today. Him and only him is responsible for what is going on. If he had not used the terrorist to strengthen his kursi it would have been a different story, but kursi is what matters to him not Pakistan.

Fantastic news if its true.

That's right...Time for army chief deepak kapoor to become a dicktaker!!

hahaahh

so now kiyani is everyone's hero.

what about the threads where ppkl are whining about ISI role in teh last few years, remind em again who was running ISI until just a few months ago.

you guys are too funny.

and that 1977-1980s era had nothing to do with today’s militancy problems?

What a strange viewpoint.
So if he does 1 good thing that means everything else he's done has to be good or he is not praseworthy for this one action?
Typical desi attitude.

yep, its quite ironic but blame mostly goes to those whom we look up to for deliverance. When Mush dropped down on us from skies 8 yrs ago, we thought finally the true massiah has arrived. After 8 yrs the massiah looks like an Octopus gripping & lynching Pakistan from all directions for his personal lust of absolute power.

Its that never ending musical chair game being played with this poor destitute country & its people by opportunists, thugs & crooks, all of whom take their turn to loot & plunder this country and then make room for the next one in line. You never know - one day we might be jumping with joy cheering for President General Keyani and the game will be played all over again. Look back at the 60+ years history of this country.

chanda ... grow up :) taunts liek typical desi attitude may flame others, I just chuckle :p

go back and read the thread, as well as other threads.
if pak army is teh devil, and teh officers are bad, then he is part and parcel of it
if ISI is crooked and involved in supporting militants or allgedly behind things liek BBs assassinatiin, well he ran ISI until just a few months ago.

the fact of the matter is, in the noora kushti of pakistani politics that solely recolves around worship of hatred of personalities, if tomorrow teh devil himself did something against one person's hated politician, that person would be willing to forgive all ills of the devil.

yep either we will be cheering for another general, or some other fuedal lord, vadera, chaudhry or the usual leeches sucking teh lifeblood of teh nation in their dynastic politics. I agree 100% with what u have stated.

the messiah was mush 8 years ago, back after gen zia, B was messiah, then nawaz was messiah, and thenh BB was going to be messiah again until the viceroy played soccer with a bullet. now for some ppl messiah is zardari or bilawal.

for others its mullahs..

some day we will grow up as a nation.

LOL. Just humor them.

ISI were run according to the orders of the Army Chief- Musharraf.

He hired and fired, and gave them their orders. Kayani had to obey orders....but things have changed

right :wink:

:rolleyes:

Simpleton’s who have have barely even been to Pakisatn think they know how things work :cb:

Predicted this behavior from ppl ages ago. as I said in the cult of personality politics and opposition, its to be expected.

it was predictable, just like I predicted that corrupt moron's chamchay have been on imran bandwagon bnecause even they dont have the dingdongs to take a stand for their favs corruption, as we have seen, ever since viceroy landed, these ppl abandoned imran, no threads about him, saari chahat khatam ho gayee.

:rotfl: hahah flaming bacchon par kaam karti hai munnay, mujh par naheen :stuck_out_tongue:

I think we should give credit where its due. Imran is standing up for what he believes, and is refusing to legitimize shame election under Mushrraf. Thats called standing up for your principles. :)

Absolutely right. Just like they were on the the EX CJ's bandwagon and pinned their hopes on him getting rid of President Musharaf. Alas, the EX CJ is gone, yet President Musharaf is still going strong. Mashallah.

No doubt, there be other heroes coming to the fore on which people win pin their hopes, such as Bilawal and Asif Zardari. :)

People like Aalsi run away from posts like this.

So Maj Gen Athar Abbas is the brother of Zafar Abbas and Mazhar Abbas!
Interesting!
http://ispr.gov.pk/General/dg.htm
Smart guy.

BTW, who was the unfortunate officer fired for meeting the actual C-in-C :smiley:
it may be someone of Col to Brig rank perhaps…?

Could be, but it's also slap on Mushrraf's face & whats more interesting is that the army now thinks of Mushrraf as just another politician who couldn't be trusted.