Are you poor ??!?!

**Fwd’ing an email **

One day the prophet asked his dear companions whether they knew who was poor. They answered that poor was one who had no money. He said:

“ In my Ummah, the poor is that man who would appear on the day of judgement before Allah; he had offered Prayer; he had paid Zakat; he had observed Fast; but he would have abused somebody, he would have falsely accused some one; he would have unauthorisedly taken some one else’s property; he would have murdered some one ; would have hit somebody. All his virtues would be given to his victims. If his virtues are finished before his wicked deeds are finished, then the errors and sins of the victims would be given to him and he would be thrown into the Hell.” ( Muslim)

Such a man is really poor, His condition is like that trader who has goods worth one thousand Riyals but he is a debtor for two thousand Riyals, how can such a man be called rich?

A religious man who offers certain prayers or performs certain forms of worship, but even after that performs certain evil deeds, behaves rudely with the people, treats poor and helpless people cruelly, how then such a man will be called righteous?

The prophet has explained by quoting an example. He said that the best moral character melts errors like water and bad morals spoil man’s record as vinegar spoils honey.

My dear bro and sis in islam..lets promise ourselves from now on to be watch every word we say..specially when we know that every single word is written down in a great book..and now..right now i witness Allah and i promise u that i will inshallah try

to keep the level of un-useful words down..i will try to not offend the others and say Kalama Taeeba (good word) instead of Kalaeema Kabeetha (bad word)..and i engourage u to do the same..
May Allah help us..May Allah guide us..and help us when the war against our Nafs..Jazzak Allah khir

JazakAllah Khair sister.

[This message has been edited by Musalman (edited January 23, 2001).]

This shows who is really poor!

[This message has been edited by Musalman (edited January 23, 2001).]

very very very hi nice sadiaa!
mashallah!
thanx 4 sharing!..

this is wht real poverty is..
but ppl don't realize it...

Whatever limits us we call fate!
Whatever we can't change we call destiny!

inshAllah may Allah show us the way towards righteousness and spiritual wealth

Ameen.

-mehndi

Re: Are you poor ??!?!

The ‘prophet’? It’s important to send blessings on hazrat Muhammad :saw2: ]when ever their blessed name is written/spoken etc. Write it properly or don’t write it at all.