Are you GOOD at Bowling?

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/bowling.JPG

Share your experiences - they cost you nothing but will make us all richer.

Now whats the point in posting this thread?

Woohoo! bowling is cool!

Who is that in the pic?

and is she any good at bowling?

I don't think wearing loose articles while bowling is a good idea, lotta hazards that can happen.

Anyways, the answer to your question is yes I'm ok but not good at it, I still have to learn how to spin the bowling ball.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

Oh I am!!!!!!!! :~)

But usually the bowling places are not very family friendly ...

[This message has been edited by ahmadjee (edited July 21, 2002).]

i loveee bowling..

my average is around 160/170 :)

***I dunno where I'm going. I dunno what for. But I'm making progress.

^–that is very good.

I think i am good..par jab bhi khel kar jeet-ta hoon to yar loug kehte hain is ke Beginner’s Luck chal rahi hai

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

is that a basketball in her hand?

i think its an orange coloured ball..which makes it look like a bb in the pic..

khanzada..they are just jealous..don’t let that to loose ur concentration..improve ur avg. and noboby would say a word again

b/w if i would have been in their place i would have done the same thing

[This message has been edited by heart beat (edited July 21, 2002).]

i normally bowl straight......no fancy style or anything like that sort of..

but i envy those who make the ball to spin ...THATS REALLY AWESOME..!!!!

though u can get a strike either ways..

IS that ALL..??? Man i need to teach u how to play…

yeah i know ur avg. is a bit more then that!!! thats why i always say never under estimate the power of a woman

yup u can teach me how to spin though…but i think it requires a lot of practice..

***I dunno where I’m going. I dunno what for. But I’m making progress.

yea, i think i am pretty good…can throw a strike (definitly a spare if not a strike), pretty much @ will if i am bowling straight…workin on spin, and gettin pretty good @ it 2…can spin both ways, clockwise and counter-clockwise…takes ur wrist out though the first couple of times

best i got,was around 160, when i played the whole game with spins only…

At the end of the game the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Heartbeat: Thanks..will do that…but

at the 2nd part. Wicked…man.

Desi Munda: I am a lefty so clockwise spin comes to me naturally. I can’t begin to imagine what would happen if i begin to spin it counter clockwise..haath nahin mur jae ga?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Btw, what ball do you use? and does it really matter if you use a heavier/lighter ball or is it just the comfort factor we are talking about?

I use a 10/12 kg one alternatively. Don’t laugh…i am kamzor!

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

Khanzada,
weight of the ball doesn't matter. learning how to control it is what really counts.
concentration & aiming is name of the game.

b/w if that would have been the case then ppl using (light-weight) balls can never have a high score which doesn't make sense.

PS. i have seen guys using heavy balls just to impress others and then they end up messing their scores. just enjoy the game ! :~)

Next time use a faster film.. or if you want that streaking effect with the ball travelling, use a tripod so the pins stay sharp.

when are they going to invent some nice shoes to go with ladies outfits at these bowling alleys..itnay ache purple suit kee matching kharaab kar di in bowling alley waalon ke jooton ne

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

i am a lefty 2…so yea, clockwise is very ez…anti-clockwise isn’t that bad either, if u get the hang of it…but yea, the first couple of times, it’ll kill ur wrist…

yes, heavier lighter balls do make a diff when u r spinning…lighter balls are much easier to spin (i find that), and turn a lot faster, so u have to throw 'em faster as well…whereas heavier ones take longer to turn…so the speed depends as well…if i am spinnin, i usually use 12 or 14…straight is 14 or 16…

At the end of the game the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Yep I love 10 pin bowling

At our work place, we have competitions all year round and then best two players have a final
At the moment I am going second best

Thanks to practice I do, caz bowling place(Megabowl) is only on 5 minutes drive from my home

well…lets have a match then…we shall see if u know ‘MY average’

and spin..oh yeah i can teach u that…but
im better with baseball…